Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 24 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by concierge Although there is a button on the room phone for a Concierge, when I called I did not get an answer, I called the main desk and was told you do not have a concierge, Why then the phone button? I had to telephone the Concierge that is listed on my charge card, I believe a small refrigerator is more useful than a safe which is seldom used, The refrigerator can hold medicines, and night time "doggie bag" eats from all the local restaurants and groceries,== and especially bakery items for taking on one's return trip home, 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel!! We always book here whenever we go to Chicago for business/leisure. The front desk staff are wonderful! The valet parking is convenient. Rooms are always spotless and the restaurant is perfect for late night drinks. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE It's a great location and a very nice hotel with great service. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Made Stay Excellent This was a business trip that we added on to, so we were at this hotel for several days. It is a well maintained hotel with modern decor. The outside balcony made the room special. Our friends stayed across the hall. Both rooms had interesting views and it was nice to be able to step outside. The staff put hospitality into the stay. Mike, the Front Office Manager, implemented all of our several special requests, kept in touch throughout our stay, and was a great source for restaurant suggestions. Most important, our room was quiet. Tiffany, at the front desk was the perfect combination of friendly and efficient when we checked in. The valets at the front doors even patiently took photos for us upon request. We will happily return during our next trip to Chicago. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than I expected What a nice surprise.....I thought...for the price I paid, I would be staying in a run down hotel that was close to the United Center. I thought I'd give up comfort for the closeness. I didn't!!! The beds and pillows were perfect, the lights above the beds...I want some in my house like that!! The bathroom toilet paper holder needed to be moved to a more convenient location, but that is the only complaint I have. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone spending the night in Chicago. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Stay on the 17th floor and had amazing views and the bed was extremely comfortable. 23 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service and stuf Our room was left unclean the next day, and front desk gave us an attitude when we call to complain about it. She said it is was it is, that the was no one available to clean our room that time. She was not even apologetic about the all things. We even took done pictures to show the assistant manage the next day on our way out. Considering the online review and the price; we are very disappointed. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Mike I pre-ordered room service for breakfast and placed the order with a young lady on Monday, Oct. 14th. Breakfast was to arrive between 7:15 and 7:30am. At 7:50, I called room service (after several calls when noone answered). There was no order for my room. They hurried up my order and delivered quickly. The young man who delivered it was apologetic and very kind. I called the front desk to register a complaint and Mike called me back. He was wonderful and took the charge off of my account. He also worked with me on a late checkout. VERY accomodating. The entire staff was kind, from the lovely girl at the front desk when I checked in, (also gave me a bandaid), the doormen...everyone was great!! I will definitely stay here again. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay This is an older hotel that looks to have been remodeled. The room was nice and comfortable with plenty room to move around and enough power outlets to charge all my devices. That is another point, the hotel had free WiFi and cable internet connection and stationary desktop computers with printers in the lobby. The negatives I noticed included a terrible TV connection, a grainy poor quality picture and limited TV choices. Also, location didn't have a pool or spa on-site. They would have given me a guest pass to a local gym, but I would much prefer to have these amenities in the facilities within walking distance from the room. Last few points, it is in a good location and within walking distance of major places downtown. Finally, I would stay there again if I went to Chicago and needed to stay downtown. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION , A ROOM WITH A WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE CITY ALL ADD UP TO A GREAT CROWNE PLAZA STAY. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again My friends and I were in town for a run of concerts and we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Metropolitan. The check-in staff was courteous and prompt, which was appreciated since it was 3 AM. The same is true for the people we dealt with when checking out. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would stay here again if traveling to Chicago. 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night The front desk staff were very kind and probably the best memory of our stay. Parking is valet only since the lot is small and it is not uncommon to be double blocked in by other vehicles. The provided internet code was not valid. The worst part of our stay was the occupants of the room next door. We were awoken around mid-night by their noise and again from 4-6:30 AM to an argument between a female and several males in the room. My wife did call down to the desk and things did quiet down for about 30 minutes only to pick back up. Unfortunately, the interrupted sleep and awkward argument in the room next door are the lingering memory of our stay. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was perfect! The parking was great and everyone was very friendly! The rooms were very clean. The only issue was a slow drain in the shower the tub was full by the time my shower was done. I loved the location close to the train bus and Starbucks!! Thanks for the great stay! 04 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can stay there...but not recommended But it's not worth it. Service was average, room very noisy due to the highway right next to property. No recognition for being an IHG member. Would not recommend this hotel and will not return 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and clean room. I was very pleased with all aspects of my room and of the Crowne Plaza in general. Usually I don't sleep well in "hotel beds" but this one was extremely comfortable. All of the staff were just great and very, very helpful. Had breakfast in the dining room and later had a drink and the service and staff were excellent. Would definitely stay again on a future trip. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in the WEST Loop! Spent the weekend at the Crowne Plaza for a family wedding and could not have been happier with our experience! Loved the location and having great food right outside the front door. Could walk from the train and easy access to the highway. Rooms were spacious and clean. Would definitely make the Crowne our hotel choice in the future. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wireless internet needs to be improved I regularly stay in this hotel. The staff is always excellent and attentive. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only problem is the wi-fi or wireless internet access. Granted the price is great for the quality but the wireless is weak and often not usable. The first time I thought this was a bad day, but it has repeatedly occurred. In essence, the connection is weak and then ends abruptly only to restart again. I hope this problem gets fixed soon. 01 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh I liked the property overall but the room I had was supposedly non-smoking and it reeked of smoke and it worsened my asthma quite a bit. I changed rooms and that didn't help either. The whole floor was smoky. Not a fan of non smoking rooms that are clearly converted from former smoking rooms and we're just supposed to deal with it. 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, not so good maintenance The hotel is easy to reach, has very helpful people (valet, front desk, house keeping) and is located in a very good region, close to a very good market and Greek restaurants. Good ambiance and general comfort. Unfortunately a clogged tub indicates that there is no audit at the room facilities, which is not expected in a hotel like that. The management is not doing their basic job. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, uncomfortable bed The service was spotless. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. My main issue was the bed--the blanket was rather heavy and so overall not very comfortable to sleep under. It was too cold just to sleep under the sheet. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room floor/ outside lobby We stay at your hotel to be close to family. room, which was fine, was assigned to us in the total mix of a wedding party, again not the issue, but as a senior citizen the parties from room to room and down the hall was to say the least very loud all night long, since it was our last night we just stay the course and put up with it. Just can not believe we were placed in and around this private party. I was very surprised to see so many cigarette butts, plus empty bottles and coffee cups, and expelled chewing gum that we both stepped in all around the front entrance, it was not very clean looking. 21 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Room Was Fine but Restaurant Service was Poor On a recent weekend end stay I was very disappointed with the restaurant service (or should I say no service). The hostess greeted us promptly and seated us at a table but no on came to take our order. After waiting a long time, I finally got up and walked over to a waiter with my coffee cup and asked him to please come to our table to take our breakfast order. After a while someone finally came took our order. The restaurant was not very busy and only about a 1/3 of the table were occupied. I had to hunt down the waiter a second time to get my coffee cup refilled. The hotel and room were fine but I would suggest avoiding the restaurant. 17 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Club Members Beware This hotel does not recognize reward club members. When I checked in, I asked about benefits the hotel offers to gold reward members. I was told that this hotel has nothing and does nothing for reward club members. The cleanliness of the room was questionable. The location of the hotel is very pedestrian friendly. The Mariano's grocery store next to the property has great to-go food, i woudl suggest checking it out. Walgreen's is right across the street. Greektown offers many dining options and Jaks Tap is a nice neighborhood tavern a few blocks away. The Park for a Penny package is a good deal as parking is $39 per night. My recommendation of the property is based solely on the location. 14 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Chicago at Crowne Plaza Everything was great with the exception of a couple missing necessities. There were no blow dryers, irons, or coffee makers in the rooms. We expected that there would be coffee service in the lobby since none in the room, but NO! We were traveling on the train so the location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, property was immaculate and stylishly furnished. The beds were fabulously comfortable as well. But, please, give some attention to the missing necessities. 14 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room amenities I had a room that didn't have a working hair dryer and the sink leaked. I called Sat am - "be right up" - no one came. When I mentioned it at check-out, my bill was adjusted (though she initially added to the bill instead of crediting the bill). When I returned home, I looked at the bill, called and a further adjustment was made. I was there for a wedding and I didn't take the time to pursue the problems at the time Fri night, I borrowed a hair dryer and put the waste basket under the sink to catch the drips. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown excursion Great pillows (much better than found in other hotels), nice room amenities and great bed for ending a busy day of walking and visiting the sights. 10 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service I was not satisfied. The reasons are as below. 1. There was no hot water kettle in the room. Each time I had to go down to the restaurant get a cup of hot water 2. The free WIFI was non-existent in the room. Even after logging a complaint, there was nothing done about it. (I was staying in room 1225) 3. I called for a Shaving Razor set, that was never received. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend trip Let me start by saying the hotel location and appearance were excellent. The room was great and being a platinum member there were no upgrades, but the comp. breakfast was a good treat. I stay in hotels about 280 days a year and would recommend this hotel. My only problem is there was something going on in town and there were a bunch of younger adults there that like to indulge in smoking pot. Which I have no problem with as long as they keep it to themselves. But that was not the case ... my room and bathroom reeked of the smell... Sunday when leaving the elevator also stunk .... other than that it is a great hotel and I am sure this was an isolated incident... I would recommend that you stay there as I will in the future... 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best overall value, would recommend. Great job! This was our second weekend Chicago play & stay at the Metro. Easy 6 block walk from Union Station (arrived by train.) Slightly off the beaten path, which gave us a good view of the city around us. Balcony! Relatively easy access to cta transit with a little walking. Cta passes available next door (Walgreens or Dominicks grocery) Located on the bus line, or about 5 blocks from nearest el station. (We had better luck with the el and busses within the loop. Seems like we were always just missing bus #8...) Staff accommodated our requests and were helpful. Thanks! Good food / good drinks at Dine. Maybe not as fancy as some of the newer luxury hotels, but no matter if you're just looking for a downtown "home base." Overall it's a good value in comparison. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Easy access to the interstate. Near Greek Town & Mariano's Grocery store. Great night sleep! 03 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>