Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 355 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

355Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    189
  • 4 Sterne
    99
  • 3 Sterne
    37
  • 2 Sterne
    12
  • 1 Sterne
    18

Great Stay

By

04. Juli 2016

club

The facilities and care at this Holiday Inn were excellent. I have enjoyed my many stays there and look forward to visiting again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent service and great gym facilites

By

30. Juni 2016

club

Very attentive staff. The hotel was clean, quiet and has excellent car parking facilities. The location just off the M1 is convenient and the accompanying gym was spot on!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Night's Sleep Across the Pond

By

28. Juni 2016

club

Very impressed with the staff, the room and the hotel in general. Very clean, great food and huge room!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poo in Loo

By

17. Juni 2016

Booked into Holiday Inn, Barnsley for a one night Stay to find the Toilet in our room was full of Poo. Of course we complained about this and was promised this would be sorted as even after flushing the toilet still remained stained. Problems in Room, Iron burnt, changed at reception. Shower Head holder system not working just slid back down to bottom of slide so had to hold shower head to shower. Had appointment so did not have time to change rooms and not even offered this option. Arrived back after 12 to a hot room to find the Air Conditioning just dripped a lot of water onto the carpet. Tired and late so made do with the window open to be kept awake by road noise. All these problems reported and the Reception Staff told us the Hotel Manager would be in touch to apoligise for this poor service. I am a Gold Card Holder for the IHG chain and this istandard of service in not acceptable for any guest. Still have not Heard from Hotel Manager and on to Head office Now.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
30. Juni 2016
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Barnsley M1 J37 and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the bathroom cleanliness, air conditioning and customer service. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

We will use this hotel again

By

15. Juni 2016

I really can't fault this hotel. It is slightly 'out of town' so you will need your own transport if sight-seeing but it is actually really easy to get to if you are driving.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff

By

15. Juni 2016

club

The hotel is presented beautifully and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

On both nights there was a lot of noise at the front of the hotel, I know us smokers have to go somewhere outside, but I'm not sure the front of the hotel is the right place.

When booking I read it as the swimming pool being onsite, meaning within the hotel not in the next building and after speaking with another guest who also read it the same way as I did, maybe it should be made clearer.

Breakfast coffee was very strong, maybe there could be a choice. It would also be nice to see bread rolls.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Background music in dining-room

By

10. Juni 2016

I enjoyed my stay. I do not usually give an excellent rating for most things as there is always room for improvement. One thing I find totally unnecessary is background music where only the beat is heard. If you must play music play soothing music. But why play music at all?

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable Bedroom and efficient Staff

By

08. Juni 2016

The stay at the hotel overall was excepional. The bedroom was very comfortable and the staff very cheerful and efficient especially the restaurant manager she was exceptionally cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Old school, but that's not a bad thing

By

02. Juni 2016

club

It is an old school hotel with good staff, full bar and restaurant, swimming pool and gym and bigger rooms with bath plus better toiletries and crucially in a nice quiet location. However the beds and bedding are a bit tired, so slept well due to lack of noise in the area once person in neighbouring room turned their vbery loud TV off but kept rolling in to each other in the double bed as it sagged in the middle. However Barnsley definitely has very friendly, helpful, competent and hospitable people working in their hotels.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel with good service and helpful and friendly staff.

By

31. Mai 2016

This is a good hotel in a pleasant setting. The staff are courteous, friendly and polite. Rooms are a reasonable size and well equipped. The choice of menu was good and served hot on arrival.
Overall, an enjoyable place to stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient and comfortable hotel

By

31. Mai 2016

I stayed for two nights for work purposes. As a solo traveller I felt welcomed in bar and restaurant and able to relax. The food was very nice and the service efficient and friendly. It is great also to have the gym facilities next door.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

20. Mai 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn really need to look at how they can support local Micro brewery's by promoting these in the bar/lounge area, Holiday inn Lancaster sell local bottled beer as well as the usual selection,
this hotel was suitable for my needs I would stay again if in the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen