Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
76%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 427 Bewertungen
76%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

427Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    184
  • 4 Sterne
    125
  • 3 Sterne
    64
  • 2 Sterne
    29
  • 1 Sterne
    25

Good sized room, great value

By

28. Juni 2016

club

The only issue with the hotel was the food. We were there on a tribute night and the food was just about the worst I have ever been served. However, if all you need is a pleasant place to have a drink and a comfortable, clean and spacious room for a night or two, then there is no problem.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Murphy's Law, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your meal at the tribute night you attended recently. I would be delighted to discuss this with you in more detail if you would be kind enough to contact me directly on operationsmgr@hieastkilbride.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards Claire Duncan
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay

By

24. Juni 2016

Another enjoyable experience at the Holiday Inn East Kilbride. Excellent room just where we requested - very comfortable, clean and quiet. Super shower, up to-date tv and very comfortable beds. We were late arrivals and the night manager was superb - checked us in very professionally and made us feel very welcome and special. We used the spa facilities each day - first class pool, great facilities and very well run. Friendly and helpful staff who gave first class service. You'd be hard pushed to find a better value hotel in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Many thanks for sharing your positive review. All our staff will enjoy reading your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Well presented room

By

21. Juni 2016

club

Enjoyed stay and felt rooms had been updated to a very good standard. Was disappointed with breakfast, whilst I understand the need for cutting costs and the provision of table linen is such an expense, a clean looking and well varnished table or a paper place mat would have made it look nicer, also breakfast items reduced and not as good as previous stays

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Many thanks for sharing your review, and I appreciate your comments regarding the restaurant tables. We are in the process of agreeing the refurbishment of this area, and it should hopefully be completed over the next few months. I am sorry the breakfast offered less than when you have stayed with us before. We have a set standard, and can only guess that on this occasion we had run out of an item or two. Hopefully this isn't repeated when you next come to visit. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Grubby chairs

By

20. Juni 2016

platinumelite

For the purpose of my review bias, for the last 13 years I have stayed approximately 40-60 nights a year in the Intercontinental / Holiday Inn Group chain. This is my first stay in this hotel for many years. Date of stay 6-10th June 2016

Check in was excellent, the receptionist was warm and welcoming. As a priority club member, on check in I received an upgraded room, water and chocolate in the bedroom and 500 extra priority points for my stay.

My room 105 was fresh, well kept, tidy and clean SEE photos. However, what let this particular hotel down was the grimy, blacked furniture in reception. So much so that when meeting up with a colleague one evening in the bar area for a business catch up they refused to sit in the seats, SEE photo’s of the scale of the problem, the seats are not just black but also sticky like the old nightclubs of the 1990’s in the golden age of Hacienda night club in Manchester before the smoking ban took place. I hope the IHG/ local Managers response to this is not just to “make the house keeping staff aware of the problem” but to give the chairs a good Cristian burial at sea, anything less would only exacerbate the problem.

There is a large free car park, which surrounds the hotel which at times became very, very busy so busy that cars circled around and around looking for a precious space in which to park.

Breakfast is an additional cost, which rises on a scale from being the cheapest if you book in advance online before arriving to a little dearer if purchased at check in via a paper voucher to more exorbitant if you deign to walk in and have breakfast on the whim of being hungry each morning before work without advance planning. The quality of the breakfast was on the poor side for a branded Holiday Inn in that the food was mostly over cooked and in some places burned, there also appeared NOT to be the option or ordering freshly cooked items to order, such as poached eggs or omelets as there are in many other Holiday Inn’s around the world ( as there were no menus on the table and no options given by the waiting staff to do so). The hotel during my stay also catered for large German bus tours, so at times the buffet style breakfast was harvested away by the elderly

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Thank you for sharing your review, and I appreciate your feedback. We have recently refurbished our bedrooms and bathrooms, and we will shortly begin refreshing our reception foyer and restaurant & bar. I hope you decide to stay with us again should you visit the area. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Facilities are good

By

10. Juni 2016

Hotel of my choice when visiting this area, common areas are starting to look tired but rooms are spacious

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juni 2016
Dear John.63, We are delighted that you choose to stay with us when you are visiting the area, and I hope we can continue to meet and exceed your expectations for every stay. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight stay and dinner

By

08. Juni 2016

club

Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn, East Kilbride.

From check-in to check-out everything was first class.

Staff in all departments, room, food and service was fabulous.

Would stay again

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juni 2016
Dear Shane1962, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay at Holiday Inn East Kilbride

By

07. Juni 2016

club

The hotel was good value and the staff were very friendly. We particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and facilities and the breakfast.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Juni 2016
Dear Martha 11, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable Stay

By

06. Juni 2016

Fantastic experience in this hotel. Very cool staff and understandable.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juni 2016
Dear JP Singh, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very proud of our team of staff at the Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to them all. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room

By

26. Mai 2016

club

No iron or hair dryer in the room.
No complmentary shower or soap in the bathroom.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Mai 2016
Dear anisazahir1, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the hotel. I am so sorry that you were unable to find a hairdryer and an iron in your room, and that your toiletries were not available for you. This will be addressed with our housekeeping to ensure this does not happen again. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Glad I Gave It Second Chance

By

16. Mai 2016

platinumelite

Stayed in this Hotel last year and refurbishment programme was in progress and boy did it need it.

Returned last week and there was a major difference great new clean decorated room, spotless bathroom and good service,

communal areas need work and care hope
refurbishment programme continues.

Will be back when near Glasgow

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Mai 2016
Dear G Gardner, Thank you so much for your review - we are so glad you were able to come back and see the results of our ongoing refurbishment and were happy with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Clare Sheppard
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic restaurant, great hotel

By

16. Mai 2016

club

Loved this place. The range of food and quality of service is higher than you would expect.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Mai 2016
Dear LouiseLLJ, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our staff team are always glad to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay and that their hard work is appreciated so I will ensure your comments are passed on. I hope to welcome you back next time you are in East Kilbride! Best Regards, Clare Sheppard
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business Stay

By

09. Mai 2016

club

The hotel facilities are good, the fitness area has lots of classes and the pool is nice. The staff were friendly.
As a lone female traveller it would have been more comfortable for me to have room service, this is not available at this hotel.
The bar area was packed with blokes watching the football, which was quite intimidating.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Mai 2016
Dear Kayc123, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We host many lone female travellers at the hotel and we endeavour to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable in their surroundings. We do indeed offer Room Service, with a 24 hour offering included on the menu. This menu is located in the collateral rack in each guest room. I am sorry that you did not feel comfortable, and if you are staying with us in the future please contact me directly and I will ensure that you are looked after and made to feel relaxed and at ease in the hotel. Kind Regards Claire Duncan Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen