Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 743 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

743Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    334
  • 4 Sterne
    253
  • 3 Sterne
    91
  • 2 Sterne
    44
  • 1 Sterne
    21

An Ideal stop on the way up to Scotland.

By

04. Juli 2016

club

Travelled with two small children, making a six hour journey to Scotland. Decided to stay at the Lancaster Holiday Inn, as it had a swimming pool. It was brilliant. The kids had a ball and it really helped to make the journey part of the holiday. Definately would go back.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Dear Leasko Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stop off here in Lancaster at that you and the children enjoyed the leisure facilities in the Spirit Health Club. We look forward to welcoming you back for a stop over on your next journey North. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Needs finishing

By

02. Juli 2016

club

With mirrors awaiting fitting in the reception and a fire door return hinge missing the hotel just felt as if it had opened too early after the refit. The staff were lovely but were constantly having to apologise for shortcomings.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear SB-T We appreciate all our customers comments and I am truly sorry for the shortfall you experienced during your recent stay. Prior to reopening we were assured that all facets of our hotel would be fully operational and up to our high standards, sadly this was not the case. I do hope that this has not stopped you from wanting to return to the hotel should your travels bring you North again in the near future. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

mr

By

23. Juni 2016

Great to have the hotel back open and even better than before. Always enjoy staying here but now more so. Great hotel. Would recommend

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear matty107 Thank you so much for taking the time out to rate and review your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Lancaster, I fully appreciate your kind comments and will pass them on to all the team. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear matty107 Thank you for your lovely review. Glad to hear that you like the refurbishments. It was sad that we were completely flooded by Storm Desmond but every cloud has a silver lining, and now we have a lovely "new" hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Lancaster again. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not what it was

By

21. Juni 2016

club

Have used this Hotel dozens of times for 20 years, off Isle of Man ferry it is the worst we have known it despite refurbishment following floods.

Hard pressed night porter checking people in off Ferry and serving drinks.

Worst of all was the racket outside our room at 7am when housekeeping staff arrived, loud conversation, shouting, cleaning carts being banged, I assumed at first ignorant guests but on checking, now wide awake realized staff. Not what you want having only checked in at 1 am.

Will not use again, will go across the road

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear yuuk I was disheartened to read of your disappointment after your recent stay. As I am sure you are aware, the hotel recently reopened following the devastation of Storm Desmond. And we have a completely new team of house keepers. I am truly sorry for the disturbances at such an early hour and will certainly pass your comments on to the whole team. Hopefully, you will one day visit us again for us to prove that our service is usually impeccable. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Lancaster

By

19. Juni 2016

platinumelite

This has been re-furbished since it was flooded and is a good value property to stay if visiting Lancaster or the South Lakes.

Leisure facilities are good and the staff frieenddly

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear Richard AP Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lancaster. I have passed on your feedback on the staff and our leisure facilities and hope that we can welcome you to the hotel again soon. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not an improvement

By

19. Juni 2016

Since the hotel has reopened, there has been a backward step in the quality of the experience. Telephones missing from the rooms mean that room service has to be ordered at the bar or reception. The room service food was delivered as incorrect versus the actual order and was of poor quality and cold. A real shame, as I used this hotel at least twice a month prior to the refurbishment, and will have to reconsider future visits.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
30. Juni 2016
Dear Christheref01, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is nice to see the excellent rating you gave to your sleep quality. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our telephone connection and in-room dining service may have caused you. We take all feedback from our guests seriously as these help us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

New look holiday inn, with smart rooms ane comfy beds

By

17. Juni 2016

club

Smart new looks; generally good service although breakfast a bit chaotic, staff needed more training. Evening meal terrific, staff were more attentive at evening meal. They seemed to be more experienced.
Been going to this hotel for 20 years, not as good as it used to be.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear The big dad Since we reopened in June we have taken on a number of new staff, particularly in the restaurant & bar. I am sorry if this has caused some inconvenience to our guests but we hope that they will soon be up to speed. I am sure that given time they will meet the high standards that our guests have come to expect. Hopefully, this will not stop you from visiting us again in the future. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The apparent lack of proper management!

By

15. Juni 2016

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel - is it's convenient location, with ease of access to M6 and the Lake District just a 30 minutes drive away.

The rest of my experience was really dreadful, and if summarising, I would say there was the apparent lack of management, combined with a whole lot of various technical issues.

To start with, when we checked in, we were given the minimal possible information: just the directions to our room. No mentioning of breakfast arrangements, health club open hours (and the fact that the pool is closed!), IHG membership recognition, internet (or rather, the lack of it!), etc.

There was a distinctive paint smell in the lobby and corridors, but to our luck this wasn't so critical in the room.

We were not given the full set of towels, and there was no remote from TV. To sort this out, I had to go back to the reception twice: my first attempt resulted in no action (the note was taken by a receptionist, with a promise, but no further action). Why couldn't I just call them and remind about the problems? Well, the telephone was not physically connected to anything in the room, and I couldn't locate the socket - looks like it must have been hidden behind some furniture. When I mentioned this to the staff, I was told that the telephone line was down anyway.

The internet was not working on the first night. The staff told us that this is due to a heavy load, and we just "need to keep trying". On the second day, however, it worked perfectly well.

Having a breakfast - is another horrific experience. We had to queue for 15 minutes or so just waiting to be seated. And I should say, all that time I observed 3-4 vacant tables. But the staff simply could not organise themselves properly to clean those tables promptly. Three or four staff members chaotically tossed around, periodically approaching us and promising to sort out something "quickly". They seemed to be simply not ready to deal with the large number of guests.

The same chaos was with the kitchen organisation. When finally seated, we had to catch few staff members and remind them that we need some coffee. There was a selection of juices on offer, but not a single glass available (and the situation hasn't change in next 20 minutes), empty food trays not being replaced promptly, and so on and so forth.

As mentioned already by other reviewers, the pool in the health club was closed "until next week". To be honest, having observed all that chaos, I was no longer surprised to hear that! Certainly, my family was very disappointed, but at least we had a roof above us and a warm bed...

All in all, I can only hope that all that mess will be sorted out soon, as I used to have a completely different experience from other Holiday Inns.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
29. Juni 2016
Dear gorbick, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. I truly appreciate that you have regarded our location convenient for your needs. However, we’re very sorry that some amenities, facilities and overall condition of the hotel fell below your expectations. I have sent you a private message in an effort to discuss your concerns further and the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next future visit and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Staff

By

15. Juni 2016

club

Excellent staff, very polite and approachable. Modern interior due to recent refurbishment. Perfect stop over.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place to stay and excelent service.

By

14. Juni 2016

club

Friendly staff who were willing to help.
The manager was extremely helpful one morning when our car would not start due to a flat battery and despite it raining went to get his own car so that we could get our started with some jump leads.
The hotel has been fully refurbished following the December 2015 flood and has only recently re-opened.
Excellent location for the M6 and trips to the Lake District and other local attractions.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juni 2016
Dear Dodger E17 Than you so much for taking the time out to rate your recent stay. I'm just glad that we were able to help out with the car problem and hope you got back home to London safely without any further problems. Hopefully, you'll pay us a visit again when you head North. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Open too soon

By

12. Juni 2016

The hotel had recently been refurbished and was clearly not ready to be open . I had booked the hotel because it had a pool - the pool was closed and although we were told we could go to the health club nearby, that just would not have been the same . There was an overpowering smell of paint in the corridor that gave me a headache - thankfully it wasn't too bad in the room. We were given a walk-in shower which was very good - but if asked I'd have preferred a bath!
After check in I had to go back downstairs since one of the keys didn't work. .I had to join the queue of people complaining at the front desk - I couldn't phone, since the phones didn't work. The woman in front of me didn't have a handle to get out of the bathroom . There were no towel rails or toilet roll holders. Three out of the four electric sockets didn't work. We couldn't get the internet to work - when we went downstairs again this was sorted - but an over complex method meant there was a queue of people asking how to do it....
There were roadworks outside the hotel and the double glazing did little to soundproof the room. There was only one lift which was constantly being used , so we tried the stairs - the stair well was filthy. With all of this we decided not chance eating in the hotel - either for dinner or breakfast.
On the positive side the hotel is convenient for the M6 and the bed was comfortable - but further work is needed before this reaches the standard I expect from a Holiday Inn!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juni 2016
Dear Carjamtom I am so sorry to read of the experiences you encountered during your recent stay. There were a number of issues during our first few days but I'm happy to report that these issues have now been addressed. Should you wish to contact me direct for further discussion I would be very happy to take your call. You can either ring me or talk to my Operations Manager, David Steele. I do hope that you will call in and see us on your next visit to the North. The Heysham Link roadworks on the M6 are still ongoing but are scheduled to complete by Winter 2016 Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager 0871 942 9047
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel in process of being refurbished

By

12. Juni 2016

club

Hotel is in process of being refurbished and thus a mixture of improved and same old same.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juni 2016
Dear DavidRP Thank you for rating your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Lancaster. Unfortunately, the renovations have taken a significant amount of time and we have been troubled by a few snagging issues. However, these have all been addressed and should hopefully, upon your next visit meet your expectations. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen