Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ! The staff is very helpful and will asist you with anything that you need. The room was clean and spacious. I have no complaints and was satisfied with my stay. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This hotel created a relaxing stay in a busy city. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay when visiting the DC area... Anytime I visit the Ballston area, I try to stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff is amazing. The accommodations are reasonably priced, clean and safe. During my most recent stay, there were some issues with the airconditioning throughout the hotel. The staff kept me apprised of any developments as they were trying to repair the AC and were more than happy to move me to another establishment until the issue was corrected. Mohamed (shuttle driver) is the absolute best! I look forward to seeing him everytime I stay. He is so friendly and helpful. It had been almost a year since I last stayed at the Holiday Inn and he remembered me. He also arranged for a reputable and reasonable taxi to pick me up and take me to Union Station even though he wasn't working that morning. Fantastic service! 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time and great services We loved our visit to the DC area and enjoyed our stay here. great place to stay and close to metro. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating staff! My son was speaking at a Neuroscience convention being held at the Holiday Inn at Ballston. He lives in San Diego, CA and I live in Connecticut. He originally had booked a large king-sized room and when he found I would be traveling to VA to join him he requested a two double bedded room. I arrived prior to my son and I was disappointed that this particular room would be pretty small for the two of us. As I was about to call the front desk, the room phone rang and it was Vera from the front desk. She wanted to know if I was happy with our room. I explained that it was going to be a little 'cramped' and she immediately offered to show me the original room that my son had reserved and another suite too. I was very impressed with her professionalism and her offering and willingness to show me the other rooms. We did decide to stay in the large king sized room and we were very comfortable during our stay. I stay in various hotel chains when I travel and have 'rarely' met any staff who was as polite and accomodating as Vera! She would actually make a great hotel manager! 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference. My first visit to this Holiday Inn and we WILL be back! The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We were in Arlington for school orientation but wanted to get in a visit to DC as well. The location - with the Metro nearby - made this really convenient. Our car stayed safely in the parking lot from our arrival until we checked out and left for home. The reason I am taking time to post this review, though, is the PEOPLE at this hotel. From check-in to housekeeping to the breakfast wait staff, they were friendly, courteous, and professional. Thanks for a nice stay! 09 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It is great lcation. It is close to subway. Easy excess. Room was. clean and staff were nice, The major problem is aircondition. It is sooo load and not able to sleep well. One day, I turned off AC but still can hear the next room's AC. Bethroom is clean but some chips at bethbud. Overall. not bad at all. 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel are always helpfull and plesant 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Perfect location for families who want to visit the D.C. area. Secure easy parking at Hotel with easy access to mass transit into D.C. Hotel restaurant is better that most in this hotel class, try the shrimp with grits. Convenient laundry facilities, easy access to highway system. Enjoy the hustle bustle of the Capital and then escape it all back at your close, but not too close, room. A couple of minor house cleaning issues, but nothing disgusting enough to warrant a specific criticism. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk My only concern with this hotel was that the front desk wasn't quite sure what they were doing, although very nice made mistakes with the check in transaction. One of the out of town guests for the wedding was over charged by $ 250.00 dollars from her account and her mother was charged an additional fee for using the credit instead of debit. It was resolved but took more than 24 hours to refund the money to her checking account. Also parking fees are included and not mentioned when the booking was done, had to ask about the parking special with the room. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise We had traveled from MA to DC for a wedding, and though located on a busy Fairfax Ave just off the highway, we were pleasantly surprised with many aspects of our brief stay: service was outstanding,,,friendly, accommodating and easy. Roberto at the bar fetched a much needed cup of tea, along with house made hummus. He was a delight and went out of his way to get me tea bags for our room. Bernice was just learning at the desk, but did a great job. The hotel and our rooms were amazingly, and thankfully quiet. The pool was fun for our grandchildren. And the hotel mailed to us a vitamin case we left behind! I would advise against the morning buffet and opt fir freshly cooked breakfast items. All in all, a terrific place I would recommend! 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk I would particularly like to praise the assistance which I received from Kirsten and Sade -- they were both exceptionally helpful. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Management, Very Accomodating Room was comfortable and very clean, Whole staff was extremely kind, and manager was extremely personable and assisted in solving an issue with my priority points. 16 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Strange Experience The staff was very nice but overall this was not a great stay. The room appeared clean but while watching TV I accidently dropped my cell phone beside the bed and the nightstand. I reached (without looking) to get it and found an adult toy. This was quite a shock.....after washing my hands about 100 times we put the item in a plastic bag and took it to the front desk. The clerk was very apologetic and gave us a free breakfast, but it was a memorable and disgusting experience. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good location The hotel has a fantastic employee, SADE. She was tireless on helping us to solve all problems and difficulties during our stay in Arlington. We are very grateful to her. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H I Ballston Front desk was exceptional. Room and comfort rating is based on our airco unit. Could not cool or dehumidify the room. Would have changed rooms if we had discovered the problem sooner. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We stay here every year over Memorial Day weekend. The staff does an excellent job of taking care of our group and making us feel welcome. 06 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 RFTW review hotel staff and food was fine, but the check-in process needs improvement. I stayed in several holiday inn's during my trip from CA to DC and ALL the others had pre-printed room forms and keys which made the check-in process faster (I just presented credit card and drivers license for verification). your hotel printed the form and made keys one at a time making the check-in process take forever. it didn't help when the hotel computers went down during the process causing more delays. thanks for asking, raymond 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in DC Metro to Stay The staff are friendly & helpful, the location is excellent, the amenities are great & the price is right. Ballston is an excellent location from which to enjoy DC - a safe, walkable area with close access to the Metro, great restaurants at all price levels & a great mall. The hotel's exercise, laundry & pool facilities, well-amenitized rooms & great staff make it the only place to stay in DC. Only note: the restaurant is typical hotel food - there's no reason to eat it when there are so many great restaurants within walking distance. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, good location I stayed here when visiting the National Science Foundation. It is very convenient and more reasonably priced than the other hotels nearby. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very attentive. Only downside when I was there was massive groups of kids on class trips. They were nice kids...just made going up and down in the elevator slow and the lobby very crowded. 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Arlington Hotel The hotel staff was excellent! I spent several days there, and I was always greeted by someone at the front desk. Also, the shuttle drivers were great! Thanks Sade, Kori, Janet, Jay, and Mohammad for making my Arlington stay a comfortable one! Side note, the breakfast buffet didn't always have fresh food. For instance, the sausages were old, dry and crusty. However, the wait staff was notified of it, and brought to my table some freshly cooked sausage. Thats great customer service! 27 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent but needs updating Stayed here during a recent class in Arlington. The staff was awesome, very helpful but this hotel needs some updating. Three things stuck out to me. The shower: actually lost hot water momentarily during a shower. The bathrom door: there was obviously water damage to the door caused probably by steam over time. TV: serious bandwidth issues on the room TV's. Several network stations would pixcilate or even shut the TV off to the point that it was nearly impossible to watch a show. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inspired! Most people participate in loyalty programs because they want the points and the perks, but I think very few actually inspire loyalty - real loyalty. Let me tell you how Janet at the front desk did that. On my last trip, I made the mistake of telling Janet that I had stayed at a nearby property when I was in town the month before. Even though I explained that I had clients staying at that hotel, I could see she was truly hurt and disappointed. Then she managed a smile and replied, "We are just going to have to try harder then". I could only hope that my staff are just as dedicated to their job and our clients. That kind of loyalty and commitment is truly inspiring and it reminded me of why I stay here. I won't disappoint Janet again... and that is the definition of loyalty. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay in Washington DC Area My name is Peggy and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Arlington last weekend with my nieces. Your front desk staff were the nicest group of people I've ever met at a hotel. They truly made us feel welcome. It started with Kirstyn checking us in and answering all our "new to DC" questions, a very nice shuttle driver dropping us off at the mall and then quickly picking us up when we were ready to get back. After a day of crazy walking around the capital, that was a blessing. The next day another kind shuttle driver took us to IHOP for breakfast and then picked us up again promptly. Sunday's front desk staff of Sade and Kori were very sweet and helpful directing us to Arlington National Cemetery and offering suggestions. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my life. This is the first one that ever made me feel genuinely welcome. Thank you for a special memory! 28 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good The hotel was on a good location but the overall package was not good. The breakfast was a scam since it was catered by a third party. It should have been made free or discounted for Preferred members. I ended up spending $17 for a days breakfast and I was very upset at the way it was charged. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, conveniently located if you have business in Arlington. It is also close to the subway, which makes it convenient for visiting DC. The expresso machine in the bedroom is great, and can make tea too. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The only negative comment is that they forgot to wake me up the last day. Fortunately, I woke up by myself and could catch my plane in time. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better when fully renovated This hotel is showing its age in the rooms. The public areas are being updated but the rooms not yet. I found the wifi to be very slow and patchy. Apparently wired internet access is offered but I could not find where in the room to plug in. The wardrobe is not built in which is odd in a modern hotel. The power outlet (for the clock radio and bedside lamp) is right below the headboard and against the mattress, so more that once during my stay i managed to dislodge the extenstion cable in the outlet while sleeping, so I had no alarm in the morning. Good job I had my cell alarm set as well. I did like the coffee machine (K Cups) and having a quiet fridge. The restaurant is good and offers good value. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The shuttle service is very useful and the drivers friendly and helpful too 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience? More like "feel like home" experience I travel all across the states for business and never have I found such a hotel that accommodates me for my needs as this hotel. Chris, Sanda, and Ahmad are the ones who really highlighted my stay. I was greeted with such care and smile that made me feel like someone special. I was taken care of from the moment I walked in to the moment I checked out. The hotel restaurant was very delicious, I had the steak with mashed potatoes and green beans. I was informed that the hallways were recently renovated. The shuttle bus which goes in a mile radius was really convient, and relaxing. Ahmed was such a sweetheart in taking care of all my needs by setting up wake up calls, providing dinner coupons, suggestions for restaurants near by, and even someone nice to chat with! This hotel makes you feel like family and would recommend it to anyone! 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the Arlington area Although my reservation was for one night I had a great experience at the hotel. The bellman that day really helped me out of my taxi which I think was a decent price coming from DCA ($23). Anyways I just wanted to mention that the hotel was recently renovated and ill say the hallways look fantastic! I had excellent customer service from Vera, Ahmed, and Mohammed. They all went above and beyond to make my one night stay a stay that makes me want to come back asking for more! I would highly recommend anyone who would like to visit DC with a reasonable price stay at a 5 star quality service hotel!! You will certainly see me in the future. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff was very friendly. From the time we walked in to the time we left. It was great that a shuttle service was also provided if it was needed. Thank You Sade, Kirstyn and Kori. As well as the 2 gentleman that shuttled us around on 4/20 pm and 4/21 am. 22 April 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>