Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1622 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    984
  • 4 Stars
    418
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    32

Comfortable Bed & Great Service

By

24 June 2022

We really enjoyed how conveniently located this Holiday Inn is to the metro and to a variety of restaurants. It was so easy to get around!

Read More
Read Less

good location, comfortable room

By

21 June 2022

The room was comfortable and the location was convenient

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20 June 2022

This hotel was great and the location of all the restaurants and places to go was great as well. The service on the front desk was very friendly and professional. The room was spotless. The entire hotel was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

19 June 2022

No in room coffee, free breakfast was misleading and not free, and the room key cards didn’t work and had to constantly be reprogrammed at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Good in general basis. The only thing I would appreciate more is to have a cleaner place. The desk was sticky as an example.

By

17 June 2022

As mentioned, the only thing I suggest to improve is the room clean part. Also the bed sheets seemed to be from a previous guest because they looked a bit dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service.

By

15 June 2022

Ended up locked out of our room through no fault of ours. The lock on our room did not work properly from the first night on. Brought it to the attention of the staff maintenance came and reprogrammed the door this allowed us back in temporarily until that night when only the master key worked. No one around the on the weekend to look at things came back the next night and nothing would unlock the door. So all of our belongings were locked in. They put us in another room but with out clean clothes or especially our medicine it was only a bed to sleep in. Luckily maintenance got the door open first thing the next morning. The hotel looks nice and seems clean but their was a lot of things that were broke. The other elevator, the ice machine, the lobby bathroom was out of commission.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Family Trip

By

13 June 2022

Overall decent hotel and location for Arlington, VA.

Read More
Read Less

Average. Broken elevator and no bar.

By

12 June 2022

Had a decent stay and breakfast was ok.
But only 1 elevator working and could not even use the stairs as the bottom door was locked for a function that occurred 4 days before I arrived. Reception didn’t seemed interested when I suggested it might help.
Also the bar only opened for 4 hours a day, not as detailed on the web site, COVID I assume. Some bars around the corner if you want a drink.
No recognition of diamond status, although the breakfast was provided, so all there.
Otherwise all ok.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean!

By

02 June 2022

Room was clean. The bed was comfortable and location is close to the mall and supermakets and restaurants!

Read More
Read Less

Review of HI Ballston

By

30 May 2022

Was greeted by a surly staff member who initially was refusing to allow my wife to check us in. She failed to properly prepare the room keys, resulting in another 20-minute wait to get the issue corrected.

The minimal dining room staff was unable to cope with the breakfast flow, resulting in inaccurate orders, and minimal beverage service, and they too seemed to be working with an attitude.

All in all, a not so pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in the Ballston area

By

30 May 2022

Great place to stay that has a nice little gym and a pool in the Ballston area. There is everything that you need within a 10 minute walk and plenty of good restaurant just outside the hotel’s door.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 May 2022

Great location in Balliston. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Arlington DC area. Easy walk and short travel times are a plus

Read More
Read Less