Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1475 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    913
  • 4 Stars
    371
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great location

By

13 April 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel, very clean, great location in fair fax, walking distance to restaurants and the mall...etc.
Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, we wished that the breakfast was there, but we know due to COVID, they had to take it off.
All went well, will be back

Read More
Read Less

Impressive Staff Customer Service

By

09 April 2021

platinumelite

Very impressed with the staff each contact by phone or in person. Very accommodating and courteous which you hardly see nowadays. Great location. Room needs a brighter interior, but overall good for the value and awesome customer service is well worth the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located and an old favorite!

By

06 April 2021

club

I’ve been staying at Holiday Inn at Ballston for over 10 years. It’s perfect for my needs, right off the highway and in an active part of Arlington, in a good way. Parking is convenient, and the Metro is not far.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

05 April 2021

Very friendly and helpful staff! Parking is convenient. Walkable, clean area. I’d prefer not to have a shared door with a (loud) couple on the other side. Curtains that fully close would be helpful for room darkening purposes. Needle sticking out of the floor was unpleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in a great location, but...

By

04 April 2021

platinumelite

When I checked in, you have to buzz to be let in. There are 2 entrances/exits. You had to push button to show you were a guest in order to be let in. I don’t understand this. All hotels keep the main entrance open and you use your key card for the others. I stayed a week and got ZERO service. I almost ran out of toilet paper. And on the first night I couldn’t shower in the morning because when I lifted the pull on the diverter spout, it came off in my hand. They did fix it while I was gone however. And pay for parking?...C’mon! That’s so 1980’s. If you need to squeeze me for parking, it explains what went on with my stay. I think Holiday Inn forgot about this hotel while upgrading all the others. This one misses the mark in comparison in many ways.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Staff

By

02 April 2021

Great location, and great staff. It's very walkable to the mall, and other restaurants and shops on Wilson Blvd. Staff was amazing. Made me felt like my status mattered at check in. Brought silverware to my room when the Grubhub forgot it. Only complaint comes from some rowdy/noisy guests. Several colleges have satellite campuses in the area, and there is a military base. I wonder if these were just some young people from one of these getting out of the dorm or barracks for the weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, safe

By

31 March 2021

club

I would definitely stay again. We were traveling through and found this hotel. The area seemed safe with a private parking lot. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

McGarry

By

29 March 2021

platinumelite

Attentive and accommodating staff Great value and location is a plus

Read More
Read Less

Nice holiday inn!

By

20 March 2021

club

Comfortable beds, very clean...located right in arlington so you can walk to alot of places. Very friendly staff, parking is a little bit weird. Dont feel you should have to pay to park

Read More
Read Less

Clean, warm and friendly staff, and hot breakfast!

By

20 March 2021

club

Oliver at front desk was wonderful, as was the kind and patient woman serving breakfast in the morning. The hotel is a little outdated (could use some renovation) but the room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. I would DEFINITELY return. This place is a gem!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

18 March 2021

Overall I would recommend this property. The front desk staff were friendly at check-in and check-out and the location is great. The room decor and furniture was a bit outdated, but bed still slept comfortably.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Ballston

By

17 March 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff at this hotel. Very clean, great facilities. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less