Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 217 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    217reviews

    • 5 Stars
      150
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Business travels

    By

    May 29, 2017

    club

    I'd recommend this site for a long period of stay, the staff and members are super friendly. Attendant is easy to get along with very coomunicative, clean rooms, amenities. Id recommend to managment to improve gym, adding a pool, jacuzzi, steam room. I try to stay active and or maintain a healthy lifestyle. This would be. Plus for this location.

    Location is excellent for shopping, sight seeing, Washington. D.C. is not far.. as well as airport. I dont mind traveling to a place (this location) where it does not hurt the pocket book.

    Overall experience and past experiences 5 stars

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean

    By

    May 29, 2017

    club

    I stay here often due to fact my daughter attends George Mason University and each time it's been a wonderful stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Concert goers.

    By

    May 28, 2017

    club

    We used points for our stay and we had no issues with the room or the staff. Excellent, especially Harish and Rosa!

    Read More
    Read Less

    great location; good value

    By

    May 23, 2017

    club

    The kitchenette is a great convenience for those who want to eat in. Room was spacious and quiet. The only thing we would change is the height of the bed!! TOO HIGH for those of us who are short or older!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    May 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    I was pleasantly surprised. Clean, quiet, comfortable and the staff was exceptionally friendly. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the DC area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well-Located and Great Service

    By

    May 13, 2017

    I have stayed at this property a number of times for business. This property is in a quiet suburban area but very close to all the main highways and Metro-accessible (short drive). Hundreds of stores, restaurants, etc. within a short drive from hotel.

    Many of the rooms have recently been refurbished with new beds and carpet. The manager (Laila) and assistant manager (Rosa) are very professional, and the staff - Dumia, Lucy, Eva, Ruben, Maria - keep the place in a clean condition. If you need something extra, they will bring it to your room.

    The Free laundry is excellent, the machines work very well and are fast. Plentiful parking, safe for solo travelers.

    Lots of long-term stay business guests, but this hotel would also be fine for the vacationing family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    May 11, 2017

    The size of the room was amazing and the usefulness of the kitchen it was appreciated. The room was clean my bed was new and I can't wait to come back and visit again

    Read More
    Read Less

    All around greatness!

    By

    May 06, 2017

    club

    Room was very comfortable. The kitchen area included dishes, pots, etc which were helpful to use for meals. The bedding and towels were soft and comfy. Great snacks for IHG members upon arrival, with daily newspapers available. Great gazebo area for hanging out with family and snacking outside. Very.accessible to shopping and activities. Staff were all great, especially Robert, who also checked us in. Cupboard items were of a great variety. The loan locker is a fantastic idea too.The free coffee a must have delight. We came to this hotel because the other one we usually go to wasn't able to accommodate us for the nights and rooms we needed, so we called around and came to Candlewood. Well we have found a new place to stay! Great price too!! It fit our tight budget beautifully. Thanks Candlewood Fairfax for making our stay a great one!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    May 01, 2017

    Clean, comfortable, super value hotel in nice neighborhood.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for business

    By

    May 01, 2017

    The hotel is a great location and the staff is excellent as well, especially Laila, Harish, Brenda, and Irene who offer top-notch customer service. The rooms are cleaned weekly and the housekeeping staff does a great job. I recommend staying at the end of a hall if you like to use the stairs and be away from the noise of people walking about and forth in the hallway. The convenience of the gym and free laundry room are really an added bonus. It's a safe area to run or walk outside. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area for work. I stayed for nearly a year and the stay was a very pleasant and cost effective stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, not noisy at all. Great fitness center.

    By

    April 26, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great hotel off the road. Good food close. Great fitness center. Clean rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for the long-term business traveler

    By

    April 20, 2017

    club

    Only minor problems during my stay, generally a very pleasant experience. If you take the monthly option, the rates are reasonable (for the area, which is very expensive).

    Read More
    Read Less