Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 158 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    158reviews

    • 5 Stars
      101
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      7

    COmfortable suite

    By

    September 28, 2016

    club

    Great location near shopping, restaurants, my clients, excellent kitchen facilities, comfortable suite

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    September 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    The person at the counter was very friendly and smiling which is refreshing. The room was clean and comfortable.The two complaints I do have is that the room I had was smoked in at some point because it was the first thing I smelled when I entered and I noticed cigarette burns on the vanity in the bathroom. The second thing is the traffic on the main road to get there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay in August

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Have stayed before and the service and value are fine. As mentioned in previous reviews, the furniture is somewhat outdated and the floors/bathroom could use some work. The facilities provided are very good and the staff is always excellent. I am very likely to stay here in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant surprise

    By

    August 26, 2016

    We needed a place to stay between homes, retiring and moving out of the DC area, but needing to finish up at work. We spent over two months at the Fairfax Candlewood, along with our small dog, and found it to be near perfect for our needs and budget. Well maintained, helpful, friendly staff. Free laundry with enough machines that with only one exception, I could always do laundry when I wanted to do so. Very pet friendly, with pleasant sitting area outside and lots of room to walk the pup. Both we and the dog made new friends in the process. Also in a very good location, with food options nearby, quick access to Rt. 50, 66 and fair Oaks Mall.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Concept

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    The business concept of this establishment is different from other hotels. The concept is you are on your own with services available if needed. Staff was excellent and attentive.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Different Stay

    By

    August 15, 2016

    I have to say that this is a different style hotel and I appreciate their model. We had serious problems with the room TV and HARISH was willing to cure the reception problems with the COX service provider and our room TV. The staff was willing to help in any way they could.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great spot for business or short term leisure

    By

    August 11, 2016

    club

    It was great. Nice gym, lending locker was a nice touch for additional supplies. They even had a gas grill! A large amount of cable channels including HBO was a definite bonus. I had minimal complaints, which is to be expected when you stay at the same hotel for 3 months. All of my concerns were promptly addressed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Enjoyable Stay

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    My recent stay at Candlewood suites was excellent do due to the professional and helpful nature of the staff. The suite was thoroughly cleaned every week and the amenities offered were great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Moderate

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    Just a usual hotel for the price. Just normal. No complimentary breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Really nice stay

    By

    June 30, 2016

    club

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. It is a very convenient location close to restaurants and shopping. We travel with a pet and the accommodations for her were very good. It had a nice pet wallking area. I The hotel was clean and quiet. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    We will stay here again if in the area

    By

    June 26, 2016

    Staff: Very nice
    Room: Very nice

    We were only there for a couple of hours to sleep before the job we had to do in town. We would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overview of stay

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Air conditioning did not effectively cool the bedroom.
    The pull out couch mattress was uncomfortable.
    The handicap accessible shower shed water to the bathroom floor excessively.
    The kitchen was cramped to use because of the cabinet design relative to the space.
    Wifi worked well.
    Pet fee was very reasonable for the area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 22, 2016
    Dear MtnBiker48, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax, VA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and the internet service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, the pull out couch and the kitchen. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less