Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 650 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great location

By

November 13, 2022

This hotel clean and is in a great location and restaurants are near by. The staff are always pleasant. Really quiet and relaxing if room is not near the front lobby

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

November 09, 2022

Very friendly and cheerful staff. My room did not have a hairdryer and they located me one every quickly. I was given the option to choose points or welcome gift, as they recognized my status. Love the Dove hair care and body wash. So many hotels use generic toiletries and this is very nice

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel in a busy area.

By

November 06, 2022

The hotel is in a great location. Close to grocery stores, restaurants and just about anything you would want to do. D.C. is a short drive from Fairfax right down Route 66. Dulles airport is about 20 minutes Northwest from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

I Really Like This Hotel!

By

November 05, 2022

I love this Candlewood Suites hotel and location. I like how spacious the rooms are. I love the big flat screen TV as well. I also love having a full-sized refrigerator, pots and pans, dishes, silverware and a stove to cook on.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

November 02, 2022

This hotel was in the perfect location, we had a conference in Fairfax but it was also an easy commute into DC to see all the historic sites. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful when needed! Will definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great stay

By

October 31, 2022

This property is right of Route 66 in Fairfax. There are alot of food choices nearby as well as shopping. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. I had wanted a King bed but since it was last minute and I was using points the Queen bed worked just fine. I would definitely recomment the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Everything Was Great

By

October 11, 2022

club

Easy checking and the room was clean and stocked very well. Will definitely stay again when in the area, Checking was very fast.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room

By

October 09, 2022

I loved the modern look of the room. It was a pleasure to see that it was clean. Staff was very hospitable and responsive to my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 25, 2022

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was magnificent! The house keeping went above and beyond the best hotel I have ever stayed and and will be recommending to everyone and I will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stop off Rt 66 in Fairfax VA

By

August 29, 2022

It was a last minute choice on the way home on my motorcycle. It was dark and Rt 66 was a mess with construction so I got off and looked for the closet IHG hotel I could use my points at. It was one of the few IHG hotels in the area that let me use points to book the room. It was a nice change being in a hotel with a kitchenette. I hate using the coffee maker for tea as it always has a coffee taste to it. IHG has very comfy beds I had a very restful night.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Room at a Great Price!

By

August 23, 2022

I absolutely LOVE staying at this Candlewood Suites location. The rooms are beautiful and roomy. Having all of the amenities of home is very much appreciated. The staff is very pleasant and willingly to answer any and all questions. This hotel is located in a great area that offers many options for shopping, dining and entertainment. I can't wait to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Two month stay between residences

By

August 10, 2022

platinumelite

I had two months between moving out of my old residence and moving into my new one. The Candlewood in Fairfax, Va., was just what I needed. Comfortable, quiet, and with enough of the comforts of home for an extended stay of that length.

Staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Room suited my needs perfectly. Extending my (uncertain) checkout date twice was done without fuss.

Read More
Read Less