Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 560 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good value and safe conditions

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was close to the location I was visiting and offered a safe environment and good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and excellent level of cleanliness

By

November 08, 2020

club

Really great place to choose to say if you are visiting the DC area and the suburbs. We were in town for some DC sightseeing and then a family visit in Fairfax, VA. This hotel was very clean, friendly staff, and they were taking all the covid precautions you'd like to see right now.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

October 12, 2020

Ha
Be already been through this with quest services they were great but ladies at hotel were not

Read More
Read Less

simple stay. no frills

By

September 19, 2020

platinumelite

It was a nice stay but I did not like the fact that my hotel folio was not available at checkout or on my IHG account. I had to call to have them send it to me.

Read More
Read Less

Watch out for Anti-Maskers Here

By

September 18, 2020

There are several longterm residents of this hotel who feel that, since it is where they live, they are entitled to use the facilities sans mask. I encountered not one, but two men in the confines of the laundry room, where the air is not well ventilated. Riskiest thing that has happened to me since COVID began. Management said the mandate is unenforceable.
Not to mention the all-encompassing dog stench emanating from the sofa in our one-bedroom suite, making the sofabed unusable. The recliner was broken upon arrival; staff had to replace. Will not return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

September 05, 2020

Clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay. Front desk staff excels! Very friendly, make you feel welcome!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 30, 2020

club

Friendly, good location and clean. Room had all kitchen utilities needed. I had a comfortable stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood

By

August 26, 2020

club

They got a grill! That’s about it and They got a kitchen

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

August 25, 2020

I had a good stay. The manager was wonderful. Good staff and clean room. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

People make the difference

By

August 24, 2020

Nothing needs added. But, it was better with drawers in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

College Visit

By

August 23, 2020

club

Hotel is very near George Mason University and has a number of stores and restaurants around it. We stayed for 3 nights and it was useful to have the kitchen and pull out sofa. Also within 30 minutes of DC if you wish to visit the capital. Can't beat the accommodations for the price. Would recommend the hotel to other families visiting GMU.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to Stay in Fairfax with a Puppy!

By

August 11, 2020

platinumelite

Very pleased with my visit to Fairfax. The hotel was clean, had upheld guidelines for safety and had lots of hand sanitizer around so I felt safe. The room was nice and cold (great AC) and came with a kitchen, which was helpful. Very friendly staff,who helped out whenever we needed anything.

My puppy also really enjoyed her stay - there is lots of grass outside, poop cleanup stations, and the neighborhood is great for going on walks.

Read More
Read Less