Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N-Silver Spring

7990 Georgia Avenue , Silver Spring, Maryland 20910

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1110 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    595
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    78

A good basic hotel

By

July 29, 2021

I was only at the hotel for about 8 hrs, came in late and left early. It’s a good basic hotel to come in have a clean room, get some rest and continue on. It’s also a reasonable price and decent location if you need to be in the Northern DC or Northern Beltway area.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

July 27, 2021

platinumelite

As i stated before in the survey. I ended up in a heated verbal altercation with the security guard when i expressed to him that i paid for parking after he refused to let me park. Subsequently, he did but i had to pak next to a wall wich made it difficult to enter and exit my vehicle and property. Very unprofessional and unfair

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 25, 2021

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean with microwave and small fridge. I will stay here next time I'm in town. Conveniently located in downtown Silver Spring. I did not notice and traffic noise while sleeping. We paid $10 for valet parking but we parked our own vehicle and if you don't get in early you won't get a parking spot.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay, well worth the price

By

July 25, 2021

club

Had to stay over night while on business in DC. The room was spacious and comfortable, well maintained and tidy. The staff was nice and accommodating. I only wish there were more choices for beverages and possibly alcoholic options available. The breakfast was mediocre but for being free it was more than amenable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room professional staff

By

July 23, 2021

Room exceeded our expectations on cleanliness based on previous reviews read.

Front staff were professional, helpful and kind.

Read More
Read Less

unresponsive staff, slow breakfast

By

July 20, 2021

platinumelite

I called the hotel to find out parking information but no one answered the call. Breakfast is so slow, and there were limited number of staff serving.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

July 15, 2021

Please contact me personally for a detailed explanation of our Company's extreme dissatisfaction with your hotel and staff. 443-864-8113. I have contacted your property manager and things have still yet to be reconciled. Ideally, we would like to keep lawyers out of the situation.

Read More
Read Less

Two Night Stay

By

July 13, 2021

Great location for our needs. Very limited parking but a great attendant that helped us. Breakfast team worked so hard and were so busy traveling between the patrons and the food line. They were so cheerful and eager to get the orders right.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

July 10, 2021

Very very very very very poor the entire stay. Please let your guests know when things are not working and if your complaints can not be honored.

Read More
Read Less

What breakfast?

By

July 09, 2021

The room was clean and the parking was good. Breakfast was basically non-existant. Out of the few options to choose from, only 2 or 3 were actually available. Food was terrible, we finally opted for cereal and packaged muffins. The shuttle service is also not available, so read all the fine print. Overall, the staff was unable to provide clear answers to questions and not much help for anything. We will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Didn’t get what I ask for!! Long time customer

By

July 08, 2021

club

As a long time consumer and loyal customer
I expected better service.
I will still stay Holiday Inn but with guarantees!!
I

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 06, 2021

We didn’t spend a lot of time at the hotel other than ro sleep. It is about a half mile walk to the metro stop. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area. The hotel itself was okay for our needs. The beds were comfortable, and it was relatively clean. The bathroom could have used some help...not much water pressure, and it was hard to get the door to open. The front desk personnel was helpful and accommodating, but he could have used some help. There was a long, unmoving line waiting for the grab and go breakfast, and we chose not to wait for it.

Read More
Read Less