Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N-Silver Spring

7990 Georgia Avenue , Silver Spring, Maryland 20910

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1128 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    80

Great location, clean and good value.

By

20 September 2021

club

We really appreciated the cleanliness of the lobby, breakfast area and all of the common areas. The room and bathroom are a good size, and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast was an added bonus, with lots of fresh hot options.

We will definitely be back when we are in the area. Good location and value in the DC/Silver Spring area!

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

31 August 2021

club

I arrived after 6pm.
The parking fee was increased by $10.00 since my last stay this year.
I paid more for 1 night than I would have for 2.

Read More
Read Less

D.C.-MARYLAND visit

By

26 August 2021

club

Close proximity to CAPITOL, with clean and friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Plata de estacionamiento

By

25 August 2021

La playa de estacionamiento del hotel debe ser para los huéspedes y dependiendo de los días de alojamiento debería ser ser gratuito. Saludos

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 August 2021

Had no issues place was clean would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 August 2021

Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and hotel was clean and comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente buen servicio y calidad

By

18 August 2021

Realmente cómodo me encanto todo tenía buena vista y me sentí cómoda tienes acceso al Gym realmente es maravilloso

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

17 August 2021

platinumelite

Great location if you’re looking for good and entertainment. Contacting the front desk was only issue we had.

Read More
Read Less

Gross Room

By

16 August 2021

Nasty, filthy floors resulted in black dirt on the soles of my families feet in the very limited window we were there. We arrived and checked in around Midnight and left at6am because we were so disgusted...

Read More
Read Less

Habitación cómoda

By

10 August 2021

Buena limpieza y excelente habitación, buen trato amable pero el desayuno es muy deficiente.

Read More
Read Less

Big comfortable,room, nice hotel. Clean, polite service

By

09 August 2021

Nice hotel clean modern rooms. Parking co,lenient.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

09 August 2021

I arrived at 1AM on Saturday 7/31 after driving from New York. I was unfamiliar with the area. I was told by the security guard as soon as I pulled up that there were no available parking spots in the lot. No accommodation was made for me to leave my car even in the temporary check in spot for a few hours. I was told that I had to park my car on the street or in a free municipal lot behind the building. I am a woman who was traveling alone who is unfamiliar with the area. I wasn't even offered an escort by the security guard from my car to the hotel. I was told by a very rude concierge behind the desk that no accommodation would be made for me and that I needed to either park on the street or in the municipal lot. I was frightened. I made that known to the security guard and the night shift concierge and all I got from them was a shoulder shrug. The only accommodation was made by the lovely day shift concierge Sheila who was working the next morning. She graciously allowed me a late checkout. I am a nurse practitioner. If I treated a patient like that I would have lost my job. I was extremely disappointed with the way I was treated when I arrived.

Read More
Read Less