Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Dumfries

3901 Fettler Park Drive , Dumfries, Virginia 22026

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 276 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable bed

By

August 11, 2022

It was fine. I only stayed for a night. It was clean. Breakfast was decent. That is all.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

August 02, 2022

Breakfast Attendant was great! She took the time to personally come up to guest and ask how the food was and if they would like more of an item. Room was clean but the bedding and towels had some stains on it.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and cleanliness

By

August 02, 2022

I have yet to have a disappointed stay with IHG hotels, very clean, well kept, and very friendly staff. Great central location and lots of choices for food and activities around the area. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

August 01, 2022

Near shopping and dining options. Easy access to major roadways. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Did not use fitness center but it appeared well appointed. Pool area small but well- maintained. Public areas clean and comfortable. Would recommend for business or leisure travel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place while waiting

By

July 09, 2022

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were waiting to close on our new home. Wish breakfast had more to offer and was late a couple of mornings so the husband did not have a chance to eat before work.

The staff was very polite and helped with any questions we had.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable hotel but...

By

July 06, 2022

We were driving from Florida to Connecticut and had driven 14 hours to the hotel with another 7-8 hours of driving ahead of us. Arrived at 1:00am, check in was a breeze, staff very friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately housekeeping banged on our door at 6:50am, well before check out, scaring the bejesus out of us, to find out if we were still in the room. She never apologized, just walked away saying, "someone said you left".

We couldn't get back to sleep after that so we went to the complementary breakfast which, was very good, the coffee was excellent. Dining room was very clean and staff were helpful. Except for almost being put into cardiac arrest by housekeeping it was a very nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and cozy

By

July 05, 2022

Pool was a blast for the kids. Breakfast was good, room was clean. Just what we needed as our stop off before traveling onto someplace else.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep & Friendly Staff

By

July 02, 2022

We were welcomed with a smile and cheerful conversation — at one in the morning! Had a great, cozy sleep and a pleasant stay. Only complaint is the conditioner was empty and some hairs from a previous guest stayed behind in the shower. Otherwise, a fantastic stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and confortable

By

June 27, 2022

Comfortable stay and great stop for the whole family. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, hotel looked recently updated, and breakfast for the whole family before traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 14, 2022

The staff we welcoming and accommodating. I had no issues while I was coming to and from the Hotel. The room cleaning staff work extremely hard to make our rooms beautiful and the breakfast team was top-notch! Please keep it up. So nice to stay at a friendly hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great clean stop

By

June 05, 2022

This hotel was a stopover for us for our vacation. It was easy to get to, right off the highway. The room was clean and comfortable. I have food allergies so there was not a lot of options for me at breakfast, however there were plenty of food places nearby to go to.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience for Holiday Inn

By

June 04, 2022

club

We booked this property for a family of four for a night on our way to visit friends. It was a little cheaper than the Potomac Mills location so we thought we’d try it out. The check in was fine but upon getting to our room, the WiFi did not work on any of our devices. My husband works in IT so I know it was not user error. The bed were comfortable and it was quiet though. When we went to shower in the morning, the shower head was broken and the tub did not drain as well. The shampoo pump was broken and the conditioner was out (they had the pre-filled pumps on the wall in the shower). These are basic amenities that should be addressed and we were quite disappointed with the overall experience for a Holiday Inn. My husband said the breakfast was a good variety. Upon check out, we brought our issues up to the employee and she said we’d get a free night but did not follow through with that either. Overall, we were quite disappointed with our stay and experience.

Read More
Read Less