Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 3033 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2422
  • 4 Stars
    351
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    45

Awesome Experience

By

25 November 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The room was very quiet, spacious, and clean. The location was great and I was able to walk to several venues.

Read More
Read Less

Willard & Turkeys

By

23 November 2022

Beautiful facility. Even fit for pardoned Turkeys.

Read More
Read Less

Willard

By

21 November 2022

The hotel staff was excellent.

My sole complaint was a problem with the shower. The rain shower head was mounted on the wall, pointed at the opposite wall.. The water did not reach me, only the opposite wall. I asked four times about this and noticed that the front desk person was making notes.
My bathroom needed to be updated. It looked like the 70's or 80's except the rain shower (pointing in the wrong direction.)

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Birthday getaway

By

16 November 2022

Love the location of this hotel, the staffs are nice and helpful. Definitely planning to stay here if I visit DC again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

15 November 2022

The hotel was nice. We were treated very well. The cafe was ok. The only big issue aside from not charging correctly for the breakfast included was a party that was heard up till 3 a.m. Not necessarily a deal breaker but for the cost I would have expected a quieter over night experience. Overall it was clean, and everyone was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 November 2022

I enjoyed my stay and appreciated the rich history and awe-inspiring property. I didn't have an opportunity to use all the amenities, but those that I did were great. I liked the room size and comfortable accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

great business travel

By

12 November 2022

modern amenities with an old school feel. Staff was great, room was spotless and bed was super comfortable. Very quiet as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

11 November 2022

platinumelite

Wonderful property. Very close location to the National Mall which makes walking very convenient to all of the museums and attractions. In particular, I would commend the front desk staff, and in particular, Mr. Syed Uzair, for his gracious guest behavior. It is always a pleasure to do business with people who work with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

A CLASSIC!

By

11 November 2022

club

This hotel is old school with modern amenities. It takes you back to history and luxury! The music in the lobby makes you want to stay there for hours and just enjoy the ambience. Staff is pleasant and courteous. I would definitely come back and stay here again, the breakfast was yummy and unfortunately I only have one stomach and could not finish it all! Plus the white chocolate Washington Monument was almost too cute to eat but eat I did, the whole monument! Thanks IC Willard for an awesome stay and looking forward to visiting again!

Read More
Read Less

Very classy and staff is very friendly.

By

09 November 2022

Very classy and staff was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

08 November 2022

I was overall very satisfied with the hotel and the staff’s willingness to help and Knowledge. I would come back to the property in the future

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Except For The Restaurant

By

02 November 2022

The hotel is generally fabulous. The overall service and staff are very client focussed. The Round Robin Bar is special. The rooms and the architecture are truly a throw back to opulent past times. Cafe du Parc is poor by comparison as the hotel restaurant and breakfast venue. The place is memorable.

Read More
Read Less