Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2894 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2894reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2314
  • 4 Stars
    333
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    43

Elegant Stay in DC

By

23 November 2021

club

Beautiful hotel and excellent food and atmosphere; would stay again and recommend the experience

Read More
Read Less

Stay at the Willard

By

18 November 2021

Great hotel. Good rooms, clean, spacious. Poor restaurant - food and service.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

By

18 November 2021

club

Amazing trip. The staff was amazing. We felt Safe with covid Protocol. Convenient location. Bed sheets were very hot and room didn’t get super cold. But it wasn’t too bad and everything else was lovely!

Read More
Read Less

Luxury and elegance with a ton of history.

By

17 November 2021

club

Just walking into the lobby and down the halls of the hotel is a magical experience. The history and detailed interior warms the soul and makes you feel very special to stay in such a place. The location is amazing and right outside on the next block are spin scooters that you can ride to see all of the monuments quickly and easily. Plus the are so much fun! The Old Ebbits Grill was great and just a block or so away. Room service was excellent as is the upstairs Cafe attached to the hotel. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great night stay

By

16 November 2021

club

Lovely staff and beautiful hotel. Great location. Food is excellent. Room was quiet. Bellman came up quickly. Ballet was expensive amd a bit slow but it was because of wedding guests.

Read More
Read Less

Historic hotel with great accommodations

By

15 November 2021

Stayed here for business conference and it was outstanding. Great service, comfortable meeting room, great food and hotel room was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent guest service and room experience

By

15 November 2021

club

I recently stayed at the Willard with my mom to celebrate her 79th birthday and it was spectacular. Our room was very comfortable, clean, gorgeous bathroom, the most comfortable bed ever and very quiet. From the complimentary slippers provided to the robes to the wet bar and snacks in the room (extra cost but well worth it) to the lovely dining in the Parc Cafe, and I can't forget the excellent services provided by the front desk and valet service. Everyone was spectacular! A gorgeous hotel, a fabulous location and an amazing service provided by excellent employees, my stay will forever be unforgettable and a joyous memory at the Willard Intercontinental Washington DC. Thank you to all for the wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and quiet

By

13 November 2021

club

We stayed at the Willard for the first time, although we often visit it when in DC. The stay was wonderful and we will try to stay there every time we are in DC going forward. I really appreciated the quiet rooms and prompt elevator service. Check out and check in was smooth and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

12 November 2021

This was my fifth stay at The Willard and I had a Wonderful stay. Hotel staff are very friendly and professional. Entire hotel spotless. Bed super comfortable. I highly recommend The Willard hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Calidad garantizada

By

10 November 2021

Como siempre elegimos el intercontinental para celebrar nuestros cumpleaños y la experiencia fue muy buena.
Habitación impecable. Check inn y out sin hacernos esperar. Silencio en los pasillos muy controlado.
Muy bien ubicado el hotel para visitar los museos de la ciudad. Walk distance todos.
Mr Robert, el concierge, muy atento a ayudar en reservaciones de restaurantes y recomendaciones de los mismos.
El Oval Bar es un must. El Café du Parc tiene un buena repostería para un rápido desayuno.
El hotel también tiene una parada de los buses para conocer la ciudad

Read More
Read Less

A Refreshing Staycation

By

10 November 2021

club

We booked a two-night staycation at the Willard the first of November. We had tickets for a show at the Warner Friday night and for a play at Arena Stage Saturday night. Everyone on staff was gracious and efficient in their duties and in answering our special requests. Our room was spacious, elegantly decorated and comfortable. Even though we were 10 miles from home, we felt a world away. A lovely venue for a refreshing staycation.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, valet parking only

By

09 November 2021

club

Nicely decorated hotel steeped in history. Everything's modern, except the power plugs (stands out). Parking is extra ~$55/day and only valet, but has EV charging. No swimming pool.

Read More
Read Less