Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1638 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1280
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great hotel

By

19 October 2017

club

Great place , comfortable room , can improve on breakfast choices especially for vegetarians.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with lots of history

By

12 October 2017

club

In DC for work.. quickly checked in along with a smile! Fast elevators and great service!

Read More
Read Less

The Willard

By

12 October 2017

platinumelite

Our stay was excellent! An excellent facility and staff!

Read More
Read Less

Sk's review

By

12 October 2017

platinumelite

Excellent room and amazing customer service. Attention to details and exceeded all my expectations. I would definitely visit again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and beds

By

12 October 2017

platinumelite

I had one of the most comfortable beds and pillows for a hotel. However, my room had a very tiny almost non-existent window.

Read More
Read Less

位置佳,历史悠久

By

11 October 2017

位置佳,足可步行完成周边一两天游览,周边餐饮选择不多,2公里左右才能到中国城。历史悠久,装修考究,未被按喜好安排高层客房。

Read More
Read Less

Service decline

By

11 October 2017

platinumelite

This was not the Willard experience I have had in the past. The staff made my husband and I feel as if we were an inconvenience for asking questions, especially why we had not received our welcome gift in our room which is customary for an platinum ambassador. We were not offered a complimentary room upgrade which is normal again as a platinum ambassador and was not even mentioned until in brought it up. They could it accommodate so they offered free breakfast forbmy husband and I, a nice compromise. I was not greeted as an Intercontinental Platinum Ambassadors at all, no mention.

In conclusion, we will stay elsewhere when visiting D.C. From now on

Read More
Read Less

absolutely beautiful and historic hotel

By

10 October 2017

platinumelite

We really enjoyed our stay at the Willard. The check in staff upgraded our room and allowed us to have late check out since our plane to Iceland was late in the day. It really helped. The room was clean and stylish. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom roomy. I would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend anyone who wants to stay in the center of the action of Washington DC.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed blessing

By

10 October 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel with fantastic ambience. Unfortunately the staff were totally disinterested in their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in the heart of DC

By

08 October 2017

I stay here for work, very close to my office. Rooms can be expensive, but many times the same price as lower tiered nearby hotels. Excellent staff and service. I have enjoyed many stays at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property, great location

By

06 October 2017

platinumelite

This was my first InterContinental stay, so I'm not sure how it compares to others within its class. However the property is beautiful and if I'd had more time, I would have loved to learn more about its history.

Its location is perfect for walking to many of the area attractions. Onsite parking was a breeze and easily added to my hotel bill.

The staff clearly takes great pride in what they do and handled my few requests efficiently.

The room itself was well-appointed - so comfortable after a long day of exploring the area by foot.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

05 October 2017

The room was big and very nice. We were given a handicapped room. Not to my liking. The fire alarms went off The front desk had no clue as to what was going on. They said it was a prank. Good location

Read More
Read Less