Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2538 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2021
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    42

fun in Washington DC

By

17 November 2020

enjoyed the uniqueness of hotel and friendly service. Can't beat the location.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Willard

By

17 November 2020

The Willard Intercontinental is a conveniently located and beautiful property. The staff goes above and beyond to make one's stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.

I would ask, regardless of opinions on COVID, please make sodas, drinks etc. available to guests in some fashion. At 11pm when the restaurants are closed or boarded up and there is no room service sometimes you need a drink! Perhaps a self-service area near the front desk where drinks could be added to our room charges until things return to normal?

Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at the Willard

By

16 November 2020

Beautiful hotel- the rooms are spacious and the breakfast was amazing. From our bedroom window, we could see the White House and the Washington Memorial. The bed was super comfy and had all the amenities that we needed. We will return!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

Amazing stay at the Willard. Fantastic service, location is great, very clean ! I will definitely return. I also appreciated being valued as an IHG platinum.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but not the same

By

09 November 2020

platinumelite

Staff was very nice, bed was awesome, great location. But for the money you expect a more catered experience. 700 a night I expect the treatment I get at the other hotels. This is far far from that. This is a nice historic hotel in an amazing location with inflated rates. Safe didn't work the entire time and was changed out twice. Room service dinner meal came cold. One towel somehow didn't make it through quality control as it was shredded, not a hole, but shredded. Things that are forgivable most places but not at a 700 a day price. Too many other nice hotels for a lot less. But the experience of staying in history made up for the lack of attention to detail this time.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Historic Hotel. Incredible Location.

By

04 November 2020

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is excellent. The food and service in the restaurant is unmatched. I don't know if you can find a better location in DC.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

03 November 2020

platinumelite

Everybody was friendly and the hotel is beautiful. The room was big and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Willard D.C.

By

02 November 2020

Favorite Hotel in our nation's capitol. Near all the best sites the city has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, and close proximity to all the sights

By

01 November 2020

club

Beautiful hotel with interesting history. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and while roomy they had a cozy feel. The restraunt served delicious breakfast in a clean Cafe with delicious pastries, healthy options, and the best late in town. Dinner was also amazing.
Absolutely worth the price point.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the Willard

By

01 November 2020

Have always wanted to stay at the Willard when in DC. Finally got the chance. Outstanding staff and clean, tasteful room. Very comfortable bed. The only possible downside was that Covid had caused the bar to be closed. We had looked forward to a nightcap there. The shower plumbing is glowing brass and was completely confusing to me. Have never encountered so many shiny pipes, hoses, and knobs.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

29 October 2020

Gorgeous and historic, the Willard is a must stay when coming to DC. Make sure to reserve museum times prior to your trip!! Perfect location and memorable experience

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful surroundings, excellent service and comfy beds!

By

28 October 2020

platinumelite

I love the Willard Hotel in Washington DC. I've stayed there 4 times in the past 3 years and every stay was memorable. The hotel is old and elegant but the conveniences are modern at the same time. The staff is helpful and kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beds are wonderful! I love that I can walk out the front lobby into the excitement of Washington DC. Walking around in the moonlight is my favorite.

Read More
Read Less