Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Avis sur InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2390 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1897
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    42

Fantastic room

By

26 May 2020

platinumelite

We had a great stay at the hotel. The bathtub was great, and greatly enhanced our stay since many amenities were still closed.
The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

25 May 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was perfect for a quick business stay. During this Covid pandemic, I wanted a place that was clean, not at full capacity and quiet. this hotel was perfect for all of my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and hospitality

By

19 May 2020

The service standards at the Willard can best be described as exceptional and predictive. The staff anticipate needs and work diligently to ensure that guests are incredibly comfortable and well-taken care of. There were dozens of small gestures by the staff that made me feel like a valued and important guest.

Read More
Read Less

A great sleep

By

12 May 2020

club

I didn't like the valet service. I had to go to them for access to my car when it was parked out front the entire time. And the rooms were a bit dated. The mini bar had fine print instructions, I thought that was a bit shady. But I didn't get charged for anything.
Good: Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. The staff were so accomodating and welcoming. It was the best hotel service I've had. The shower was amazing. I was upgraded I guess because I'm an essential worker to COVID relief and that was super sweet. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay despite covid

By

10 May 2020

I stayed during the covid quarantine and everything was still incredible. Staff was cautious and took the proper steps for my safety.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

04 May 2020

club

I wanted to book a five star hotel for my wedding night; the process was frustrating from the beginning. I tried to book the rate that included free parking online; however I was unable to book the room at the last screen so I called the phone number listed. I talked to a customer service representative that seemed unsure and couldn't answer many of my questions clearly and she booked me for the room at the price that was online, however she didn't add the free parking. She even said she could book me at a lower rate, that was higher that what she originally told me. I emailed the hotel to state that we booked the hotel for our wedding day; we also showed up in our wedding clothes (suit and my wife in her wedding dress) and we received only a congratulations at the front desk. I emailed the hotel directly, 11 days before my stay, letting them know of my trouble booking online and how I was treated by the customer service representative and that this stay would be for my wedding night, I did not receive a response. Regarding the room, the sheets were surprisingly scratchy and we were only given one robe, knowing that there were two occupants for the room. We were surprised by the charge for parking because it says right on the website that you can book the room with parking included, which is what I originally wanted to do, but because the website was not working correctly, the customer service representative that booked the reservation did not know about the rate and she passed me off to a time share representative immediately after ended the call with me , I was charged for parking. I tried to explain to the front desk worker my situation but was told that I didn't book the room at the right rate. I was frustrated enough so I just left and paid for parking. Overall I was very disappointed to cap off one of the happiest events of my life.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in DC

By

04 April 2020

Excellent stay during a difficult time, made us feel safe and secure in wonderful facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

03 April 2020

club

Great location and wonderful service! Would definitely recommend for a trip to DC

Read More
Read Less

The Willard is Wonderful!

By

01 April 2020

club

We had a great stay at this property just before the Covid-19 outbreak. This hotel is in the perfect location for seeing D.C. The decor is historic, lush, and welcoming. Fresh flowers in the lobby make the entrance inviting. Be sure to look up--the ceiling has beautiful paintings of the state seals. The reception desk staff was extremely helpful to us at check-in, as we had a few questions when we were getting situated.

Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The bathroom is fabulous--gorgeous marble finishes with fluffy towels and bath robes.

This was our third stay at the Willard, and we will be back. We have stayed at other comparable properties in D.C., but our hearts always bring us back to this hotel. The Willard is truly wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Hotel, Extraordinary Service, Comfortable Bed

By

20 March 2020

platinumelite

Thank you for making our getaway a truly remarkable one! We had a wonderful time!

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Excellent experience

By

17 March 2020

club

First time in DC and great experience. Can’t find a reason to stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

17 March 2020

The hotel was wonderful and the staff was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less