Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Avis sur InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2936 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2936reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2348
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    45

Historic hotel

By

17 May 2022

The Willard is a historic hotel with the best location for Washington DC; Steps from the National Mall and the White House. There are excellent restaurants on site and in the neighborhood. It was a convenient and memorable trip. Room service for breakfast started my day for my family on the right foot into DC.

Read More
Read Less

Can’t wait to go back

By

05 May 2022

Everything was outstanding.
We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Iconic, Sophisticated, and Perfectly Located

By

03 May 2022

The Willard Hotel is an icon in DC, and only steps from everything you want to do and see. We couldn't have asked for a better location nor a better appointed room. From the Nespresso maker to the sleep inducing pillowy beds, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The history of the property made us feel as though we were a part of it. We'll be back for sure!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great, Historic Hotel

By

19 April 2022

Great location, great staff, great food! Just a wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations

By

08 April 2022

Elated by my time at the intercontinental hotel which was exquisite in every way.

Read More
Read Less

over rated

By

05 April 2022

club

This hotel is nice enough but did not meet my expectations. Booked a room with a view months in advance. The room given was on the 3rd floor with a view of a very thick concrete railing. Pretty much ZERO view. Desk person that checked us in did not do anything to rectify the situation. Later that day we talked to a manager who moved us the next day to a much better view. There had been no communication so when the move was done it was like first that they knew about it. The new room had a backed up sink, very slow to drain. The curtains could not be moved out of the view area so that did limit the view.
Upon review of the bill we saw where they had incorrect charges from the refreshment center for both rooms.
The fitness center was out of order. Arrangements were made to use the center at a close by hotel. Not a good situation for me.
Just seems that an expensive hotel with a good reputation would have been better run and would not call a room with no view a room with a view. They have a lot of gall to call the room I first had a paid for, a room with a view.

Read More
Read Less

Phenomenal Hotel and Location

By

04 April 2022

club

This was my first time staying at The Willard, but definitely not the last. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and located within walking distance of many museums, monuments, and great restaurants. Our room was spacious (Deluxe 2 Queen room) and had a great view of the city. The highlight of our stay was the front desk agent, Ali. He set the tone for our entire stay, explaining the rich history of the hotel, and making recommendations on where to visit with our 7 year old daughter. I’d highly recommend spending a few extra dollars to experience this wonderful hotel - amazing service and attention to detail.

Read More
Read Less

March 19-March 20 Stay

By

24 March 2022

club

We stayed at The Willard for just one night. We were in town for a basketball game. We were looking forward to staying here very much because of the name itself and the great reviews. Our stay was unfortunately, disappointing and only average. I'll list the pros and cons for a quick read. I will say I did not make management aware while we were there since it was only for one night. If we would have been staying longer, I would have let the front desk/management know.

Pros:
Location. The location is great! Very walkable.
Room service. We had room service for dinner and breakfast. Both times the attendants were very professional and friendly. The food was good. My only complaint was that while my crab cake was flavorful, the temperature of it was lukewarm. I didn't want to get sick so I didn't even eat all of it.

Cons:
When we first arrived we pulled up right in front of the hotel. There was only one valet person out front. We had to ask him the procedure as he just looked at us until I said we are here to check-in. From there he gave us the valet tag and my husband took all of our bags out. We asked if there was anyone to help with our bags and the valet said someone would come help us. Well, after a couple of minutes and no one showing up, I went inside to check-in. There was a couple in front of me checking in so I had to wait about 5 minutes. Meanwhile, my family is still waiting outside for someone to help with the luggage. When it's my turn to check-in I tell the front desk agent that no one has come to help with our bags. The front desk agent called the bellman's desk and someone then went to help with the luggage.

Check-on was pretty quick and easy although I didn't get a warm welcome from the front desk agent. I noticed when I went back down to the lobby after seeing our room that he was no longer there so maybe he was just ready to get off work?? Our luggage was still sitting there waiting be brought upstairs. I saw a bellman and told him that was our luggage and asked if I could just take it up myself. He said he would bring it up for me which he did right away. But why just leave it sitting there?

We had a 2 bed queen premium room. The room was clean (mostly) and spacious with a view of the street which was fine (until at night). When I checked out the bathroom I noticed a wet rag hanging on top of the shower-gross! There happened to be a housekeeper in the hall so I went and asked her if she could remove it, which she did and she apologized. When checking the bed sheets there was a black hair on the fitted sheet and the comforter had a brown/beige stain on one corner. The walls didn't seem to be too thin but you could hear when people were in the hallway or when someone closed their door-it was LOUD. The noise from the street made for not a great night of sleep either.

We traveled with our son (9 y.o.) and there was no mention of a kids club (like I saw online) or cookies or anything special for him. There was also no mention of it being our first time to The Willard although it asks on your preferences.

The concierge while seemingly professional did not go above and beyond or offer any extra information to help enhance our trip. He simply answered my specific question and that was it.

This was our first trip to The Willard but given these minor annoyances, I don't think we would stay here again. For the price of it we were expecting so much more, so it was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond

By

22 March 2022

platinumelite

I left my wedding ring in my room (I was late for my flight and ran out of the room).

I called, panicked, as I was boarding my flight and Carolyn in security went directly to my room and retrieved my ring. It was held securely for me until I returned to DC 4 days later and picked it up. It is a very personal example of the overall great service at this hotel (and all Intercontinental properties) and one of the reasons I am an Ambassador. I have had great experiences around the world at your properties and will continue to be a loyal customer.

Read More
Read Less

The Center of DC

By

03 February 2022

This hotel, besides its historic value, is the perfect place when visiting DC. So close to all the monuments and museums.
Beautiful Hotel, Very Helpful Staff.

Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable room

By

26 January 2022

room was uncomfortable because:
1 thermostate di not heat room properly
2 there was hair on the top quit of bed, then when turning bed down there was more hair on the sheets--the hair was "different" in color and character----NASTY!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

30 December 2021

I always love the Willard, but especially during the holidays. The decorations and general festive mood are so spectacular. They even have carolers in the lobby. My mom and I recently spent a weekend at The Willard while doing some Christmas shopping and spending some time together in DC.

The best part of our stay was having everything we needed in the hotel. We had originally planned to go out for a few dinners but ended up ordering room service for every meal. Aside from the outstanding service, the food is amazing (breakfast and dinner). And why not enjoy it in the luxury of your own room. It saved us time to do other activities in the city but gave us the pleasure of still enjoying terrific meals together.

The most special part of The Willard is the staff. The staff is a step above any hotel I've ever stayed at and they are always consistent. I travel a lot and stay at a lot of nice hotels but something about The Willard is on another level. From the front desk to the bellman to the room service waiters. Everyone is so kind and helpful. This time in particular the front desk went above and beyond and helped me straighten out a rewards night booking issue. I was trying to use my weekend rewards night and it had somehow gotten booked under the wrong code. The front desk called IHG and sorted everything out for me. They definitely did not need to do this and I know they were probably on the phone for a good amount of time. Things like this are very appreciated and why I will keep coming back again and again.

Read More
Read Less