Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2844 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2844reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2268
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    43

Great staff

By

18 September 2021

Great staff, very accommodating. Clean rooms, convenient and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and convenient

By

15 September 2021

club

first class service and accommodations even with COVID restrictions in place.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Family Stay

By

14 September 2021

club

Our family stayed at the Willard Intercontinental DC for four days at the start of September. The location is wonderful, incredibly convenient. The hotel itself has such great history. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious. And the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Historic hotel and average customer service.

By

12 September 2021

I visited my friend in DC during my birthday and was excited to visit the one of historic place in DC. Great location and design is antique. When I entered the hotel, the gentlemen opened the door and greeted me. But when I check in around 8 pm, I am not sure this is IHG issue, but every time I check in with IHG property, they don’t welcome with your status with their company. I am spire elite and ambassador member. Eventually, I told him that I am a spire elite and has status with IC. Seems not care about it. They ended up upgraded me to Junior suite with no view. Well, i entered the room on 8th floor and the room smells cigarette like very long time ago I guess? I checked the bathroom and I found the cleaning cloth from the housekeeper was left on the toilet. I talked in person in the lobby to clean or take it, but no one came or took it until I checked out. I am not sure they cleaned it or not but it was still there when I came back. I believe the customer service and housekeeper must do better in order to keep their reputation.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

09 September 2021

Perfect location , restaurant and bar are perfect , extremely secure clean and beautiful place. Perfect for leisure or biz stay

Wouls like better gym and nice if there was a pool, and a real functioning spa with various services like massage - but will return

Excellent housekeeping

Read More
Read Less

An Outstanding Weekend

By

08 September 2021

My daughter and I choseThe Willard Intercontinental for our Mother Daughter Weekend. We were welcomed and pampered from the moment we arrived. Highlights of our weekend were visiting the Freer’s excellent Asian collection and the galleries and gardens of the National Gallery of Art; all just steps away from the Willard. One evening we enjoyed dining outdoors at the Cafe du Parc and watching the guests come and go from the hotel. After a long day of touring we relaxed and caught up over an excellent meal in our room. Our only regret was missing tea in the Peacock Room. But there’s always next time and we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

08 September 2021

Need better hot water in the room. The bathroom was beautiful but it did not have very good hot water. The room otherwise was beautiful and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful historic hotel

By

06 September 2021

Beautiful historic hotel. We have deeply impress on it. We will choose her again in the next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Summer Guest

By

03 September 2021

club

I brought my 17 year old son because he wanted to see the Air Museum. Even though there were unanticipated obstacles during our stay, VIP with secret service at every entrance, they made it quick and easy. He spent a lot of time just reading the history of the hotel on the walls and loved that the most. He is somewhat of a history buff. That's why I chose the Willard. It definitely lived up to its reputation.

Read More
Read Less

Buena ubicación y estancia inmejorable

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

El hotel tiene una ubicación inmejorable. Es un edificio precioso con las comodidades de un hotel moderno. La habitación muy amplia con servicio de café de cortesía, el cual reponían todos los días. El personal de recepción y del restaurante fue muy amable y nos hicieron sentir como en casa.
Por motivos que desconozco el hotel estaba lleno de policías y personal de seguridad con controles para entrar desde la calle o desde el restaurante. Aún así, no fue molesto.
Sin duda, Washington DC merece la pena visitarla y si regreso, me volveré a alojar en el Willard Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

First class service

By

31 August 2021

club

The level of service was impeccable. My daughter loved it so much that she didn't want to leave. The staff was professional, attentive and kind. If I am ever in the D.C. area again, I know where I am staying.

Read More
Read Less

Dylan Ast review

By

30 August 2021

club

Very nice hotel, soft beds, and very elegant design.

Read More
Read Less