Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1456 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1144
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

Coffee service

By

23 March 2017

club

Other high end hotels offers bottled water for the coffee machine. It's great coffee but using bathroom faucet water is not very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, location and staff

By

23 March 2017

platinumelite

Recently stayed at the Willard. Loved the ambience and care of the staff. The hotel is equal to some of the best hotels I have stayed in in Europe. I have some mobility issues and must request a room with an easy step in bathroom. This was a lovely room with the amenities I needed and without the "hospital" look that I sometimes find. I wish more hotels would do this. As the baby boomers age there will be a greater need for such rooms. One suggestion would be to make such rooms closer to the elevator. We all travel with electronic devices these days and a few more outlets at table height would be appreciated. These are small details and it was an overall great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Another wonderful Anniversary stay!

By

20 March 2017

The Willard has become an anniversary weekend tradition for my wife and I, and that is mainly because we feel assured that we will be taken care-of by the friendly, attentive staff. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping to room service were extremely helpful, and routinely asked if there was anything we needed. It's just so nice to stay in an environment where the staff tries so hard to make your stay memorable. We hope to continue our tradition and come back next year for more of the same experiences. Thank you to all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Historic hotel with helpful staff

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

I really enjoyed my stay at the Willard. The public spaces are historic, beautiful and with cozy conversation corners. Although it was fully booked, the concierge staff secured tickets to the African American Museum -- thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Willard Hotel-Washington,DC

By

19 March 2017

delightful old style yet updated for comfort
great location
knowledgeable concierge

Read More
Read Less

D.C Experience

By

19 March 2017

club

Great stay overall. Can't argue with service or location. I'd rate service on par with a 5 star hotel. Facilities were more on par with 4 star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Our favorite hotel

By

19 March 2017

club

We love this hotel for its outstanding architecture, wonderful history and quiet elegance. The rooms are large and inviting and the staff the best we have dealt with.

Read More
Read Less

Best Snow Day EVER!!

By

18 March 2017

platinumelite

Lucky to be staying at the Willard Intercontinental during the March snowstorm! Hotel went above and beyond to make us cozy and help us celebrate our anniversary!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Beautiful Hotel, Spendy

By

17 March 2017

It's hard to beat the location of the Willard. A block from the White House, a block from the National Mall, surrounded by great restaurants and attractions. Stayed in the Oval Suite with 2 double beds. Room was very large. One full bath, plus another half bath, 2 mini bars, another empty fridge for our own items. Beds were comfy, and view from room was perfect (overlooking Pennsylvania Avenue with great view of Washington Monument). Staff was very attentive to our needs. We wanted ice buckets to be filled daily so we could have water or a cocktail upon returning, and they were always filled and ready to go. Room was spendy, but it was a huge room that fit 3 of us comfortable (had a rollaway delivered). If people share the beds, 5 could fit very comfortably in the Oval Suite.

Breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious, but expensive. No pool or hot tub on site, which would've been nice to have to relax after days of walking around Washington.

Overall, very happy with this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

15 March 2017

The best hotel we have ever stayed in. Great facilities and outstanding staff. Beautiful facility with a high sense of history.

Read More
Read Less

Historic hotel in a historic city.

By

14 March 2017

club

This was our second stay at this hotel and both times my wife and I were sorry to leave. The history and the great location make this an ideal hotel for a visit to our nations capital. We could see the top of the Washington Monument from our room and the White House was a short walk away. The staff could not have been nicer. We will definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity.

Read More
Read Less

W0W THE BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN wASHINGTON

By

14 March 2017

club

EXTRAORDINARY LOCATION,VIEWS FROM 12 FLOOR,WELCOMING STAFF, ROOM BAR, EVERY LUXURY AND RESPONSIVE STAFF WITH EVERY INTERACTION!!

Read More
Read Less