Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 3004 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3004reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2401
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    45

Disappointing Stay

By

27 September 2022

We stayed at the Willard to attend a wedding and booked at the wedding rate. Our friends regaled us with descriptions of their rooms and suites on the upper floors. We were given a handicap accessible room on the 3rd floor with a shower only. While located in the front of the building, we had no view except of the building across the street. When I checked in, the person at the desk assumed I was alone and gave me one key (I had to ask for another). Perhaps this is why I received a subpar room. We stayed for only one night, so it was not worth trying to change our room. Around the corner from our room there were several rooms with the doors standing open and large fans were running in the hall and in each of the rooms. (Perhaps they were wet?) This did not add to the ambiance.
Also of note is that the cocktail hour for the wedding was stated to begin at 6pm. At 6pm there was no staff to be found, even though the bars were set up, and when the bartenders finally arrived, they still had to put their ties on (i.e., they rushed in and did not have their full uniforms on when they showed up, like they thought the starting time was later). This was surprising for a hotel of this caliber.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

27 September 2022

Great hotel as always. Excellent service and comfortable amenities. Please reopen the convenience store in the hotel. I didn't plan the stay and needed a few things that I normally would have been able to purchase there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for a DC Wedding

By

26 September 2022

We stayed at The Willard for a wedding. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Aesthetically, the hotel is beautiful. The service was great. The staff accommodated us when there was a leak in the room below us and they had to turn our water off.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful historic hotel

By

22 September 2022

The classic elegance of The Willard is worth the expense. Peacock Alley is a lovely place for tea or brunch and the hotel is right near the White House and other DC sights. The rooms are large, airy, well-appointed, and supremely comfortable. The is coffee/espresso in the room. Room service. A spa. And helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with great service

By

20 September 2022

Beautiful hotel with very attentive staff in a perfect location. Made for a memorable trip to Washington D.C. The rooms were clean and well-designed, the beds were very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - Decent Experience

By

20 September 2022

If you are looking for a relatively luxurious experience in a great location with a focus on spending time outside of the hotel, I'd recommend considering this hotel. We booked the king room with the monument view and it was "ok" -- the bed was a bit to firm for us (purely a personal preference), the age of the building showed in a rather unpleasant-looking access hatch in the entryway (rusted/rotted edges), the TV menu was terribly slow in responding to inputs, and one request for water in the room was ignored (the following day request was fulfilled but quite slowly).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

19 September 2022

The Willard was very cool and the history was interesting. We also got a view of the Washington Monument which enhanced the stay. All dining and drinks experiences were very nice and the room/bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and service.

By

16 September 2022

Everything was wonderful. I do believe you need to offer more dining choices.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

10 September 2022

Few years ago I was in Willard Hotel for an event and I felt the special vibe of this place.
Usually my family prefers minimalistic design. I convinced our daughter who lives in Switzerland to try something different.
We had unforgettable stay and I am sure we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

excellent place

By

03 September 2022

highly recommend, already booked another stay.Fantastic location, wonderful places to eat and sightsee all within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel - Great Location

By

03 September 2022

This is a beautiful hotel with a great location. The staff is top notch with a definite focus on customer service and satisfaction. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for visiting the museums, government building, and landmarks/memorials.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 September 2022

Historic hotel in a great location right across from the White House and the national mall. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. I definitely plan on returning soon!

Read More
Read Less