Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1504 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1504reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1183
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    25

Amazing, Classic Hotel

By

26 May 2017

Perfect location, steps from the White House. Lobby is simply phenomenal and the rooms are elegant and classic. Although note that not all rooms have views. Recognition for IHG elites/Ambassadors is...ok...

Read More
Read Less

房间很好

By

26 May 2017

club

房间在美国的IC里算大的了,而且位置也很好,靠近 white house。不知道评论为什么要50个字符?

Read More
Read Less

Wedding trip

By

23 May 2017

club

Great stay. Right in downtown. Walkable to many sights. Alert staff. Beautiful interior.
Grandchild's wedding. Had rehearsal dinner in the "Nest".

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

23 May 2017

Very nice historic hotel with great bar and spa. Interior is beautiful, and rooms are comfortable. I would be more likely to come back if it were a union hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but noisy rooms

By

22 May 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was in a great location but the rooms were loud. The doors slammed and did not allow me to sleep well. I expected much more from a hotel of this level. The building itself was quite lovely and in a great area.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the location

By

21 May 2017

club

Lovely property and a great location for the price

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

19 May 2017

club

Returned to room that smelled of cigarette smoke. Staff was very considerate, and tried to help despite it being midnight.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded My Expectations

By

19 May 2017

Although the stay was brief, it left quite the impression. From the moment we arrived to the hotel to the moment we drove away we were treated with kindness, respect, and hospitality. When we head back to DC we will surely choose The Willard.

Read More
Read Less

Flashing lights and uncomfortable bed

By

18 May 2017

The mattress was too soft and pitched at an angle. Pillows too full.
The smoke alarm and other lighting in room too bright when room is darkened for sleep. The smoke alarm is like a strobe light.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

18 May 2017

one block away from the white house
old hotel, clean, and styled.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service at a Cost

By

18 May 2017

club

There is little to dislike about The Willard. Its proximity to some of DC's best historical attractions is unmatched and the beautiful job at restoring this historic hotel is apparent with the first step. However, this pleasantness comes at a great cost.

The food at The Willard, while professionally prepared and quickly served, is stupidly expensive. While many might prefer to go out at night to visit many of DC's dining spots, I spend a great deal of the daytime walking and love the convenience of having a nice meal delivered to my room while planning the next day's events. $12 for an 8 ounce Coca-Cola when I can walk down to the 7-11 and get a 12 pack of cans for $4 is just ludicrous. I understand the massive expenses of the hospitality industry, but this passing along of the cost to the consumer is ridiculous considering the already steep price of the room.

I'm sure the amenities I didn't use during my stay--conference rooms, gym, etc--which are provided for free, are meant to add value to the price, but the simple things are still far too expensive.

The location of The Willard and service cannot be beaten, but the cost is immediately apparent the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Willard

By

15 May 2017

The Willard always comes through with great service and a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less