Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2494 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1984
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    42

Amazing hotel!

By

22 September 2020

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff. Our room was very clean and ready for our arrival. Staff were friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay!

By

22 September 2020

club

Can’t wait to go back. Ali at reception was wonderful and the hotel was comfortable, clean and steps from everything you’d need in DC.

Read More
Read Less

A weekend stay near the DC attractions

By

22 September 2020

It was a great location within walking distance to everything from the Lincoln Memorial, the Supreme Court, US Capital, and all the Smithsonian buildings. A good location with easy access to many things you will want to see in the area.

Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Stay.

By

21 September 2020

platinumelite

There are not enough adjectives to describe how perfect our stay here was.

Read More
Read Less

Best but Restaurant

By

18 September 2020

club

Loved the hotel and guest room but the Cafe was a bit disappointing. Food was delicious but the menu needed a "continental breakfast" option. There was almost too much food on the plate. The staff was overworked for sure which meant confusion. They would come by with the plate for another table and even though they asked twice to repeat our simple order they got it wrong. Not significantly wrong but at the prices, everything should be perfect.

Otherwise it was a joy.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

17 September 2020

club

Staff made assumptions about me based on appearance. Me and my mother were dressed in jeans from traveling. Other guest were also in casual wear. The door wasn’t held for us as it was for the previous guest who entered right before and immediately after us. We were asked to purchase ice. We asked why because we were guest of hotel and then were provided with service. We both have September birthdays and were there for leisure. A few of the mishaps could have ruined our stay but we refused to allow it to happen. We unfortunately decided not to bring issues to the attention of management because we just wanted to enjoy our stay. My mother has difficulty getting around and wanted to remain on property. We had to leave because we kept getting differential treatment. That made us sad. Overall we did enjoy our time because we decided to ignore the mishaps. That to me is unfortunate.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently

By

16 September 2020

Every time I come to DC I stay at the Willard. It never disappoints. Typical Intercontinental Brand Hotel so yuh know everything was perfect!! I always stay at intercontinental hotels whenever they are in the town I traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Great historical value but medium overall experience

By

15 September 2020

club

I fully appreciate the historical value of the hotel. Unfortunately, that would be the extent of it.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Historic Hotel - Paris in the USA

By

15 September 2020

platinumelite

This is such a stunning property. The hotel itself is wonderfully appointed and perfectly situated within the city. The valet with in and out priveleges made getting around town a breeze. The restaurant on site, Cafe Du Pont had a few hiccups trying to get a table at breakfast (no dedicated host/hostess caused for a stressed out staff) - however, it was worth the wait. Food was delicious and the patio was just perfect. Felt like Paris.

Read More
Read Less

Review of Stay at the Willard Hotel

By

15 September 2020

platinumelite

Great location easy walk to the White House beautiful hotel loved the room. Staff very friendly with great recommendations for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

The Willard

By

14 September 2020

Excellent location and a beautiful hotel with the most accommodating staff!!!! We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent ambiance

By

10 September 2020

platinumelite

- Big rooms, comfortable beds, quiet air conditioning.
- Bathroom vanities too low.

Read More
Read Less