La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2395 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1902
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    42

Excellent

By

30 May 2020

Great place to stay. Close to everything! I wish I could have experienced the food but not available due to Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Great during Covid

By

29 May 2020

club

A stay to remember. Elegant architecture. Pretty much had the hotel to ourselves. Staff was kind and positive considering the times. A great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond expctations even admist COVID-19

By

29 May 2020

In spite of COVID-19, the staff maintained excellent service. We thoroughly enjoyed the history walk-through given to us by Brian, the concierge. His anecdotes were a wonderful introduction to our stay. Our rooms were clean, the valets were prompt and courteous, and the hotel is in prime location for walking to the memorials and White House.

Read More
Read Less

Covid and a wedding

By

29 May 2020

club

We chose The Willard during our stay in DC for my daughter's mini in time of Covid wedding. I had stayed in March as things were shutting down and felt comfortable with the precautions they ha taken at that time, so I felt certain they would provide a safe, welcome stay during a big moment in my families life. The Willard came through on all counts.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

29 May 2020

The best staff in the best hotel in DC! You guys are the best and I appreciate everything you guys did to make my stay wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic room

By

26 May 2020

platinumelite

We had a great stay at the hotel. The bathtub was great, and greatly enhanced our stay since many amenities were still closed.
The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

25 May 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was perfect for a quick business stay. During this Covid pandemic, I wanted a place that was clean, not at full capacity and quiet. this hotel was perfect for all of my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and hospitality

By

19 May 2020

The service standards at the Willard can best be described as exceptional and predictive. The staff anticipate needs and work diligently to ensure that guests are incredibly comfortable and well-taken care of. There were dozens of small gestures by the staff that made me feel like a valued and important guest.

Read More
Read Less

A great sleep

By

12 May 2020

club

I didn't like the valet service. I had to go to them for access to my car when it was parked out front the entire time. And the rooms were a bit dated. The mini bar had fine print instructions, I thought that was a bit shady. But I didn't get charged for anything.
Good: Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. The staff were so accomodating and welcoming. It was the best hotel service I've had. The shower was amazing. I was upgraded I guess because I'm an essential worker to COVID relief and that was super sweet. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay despite covid

By

10 May 2020

I stayed during the covid quarantine and everything was still incredible. Staff was cautious and took the proper steps for my safety.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

04 May 2020

club

I wanted to book a five star hotel for my wedding night; the process was frustrating from the beginning. I tried to book the rate that included free parking online; however I was unable to book the room at the last screen so I called the phone number listed. I talked to a customer service representative that seemed unsure and couldn't answer many of my questions clearly and she booked me for the room at the price that was online, however she didn't add the free parking. She even said she could book me at a lower rate, that was higher that what she originally told me. I emailed the hotel to state that we booked the hotel for our wedding day; we also showed up in our wedding clothes (suit and my wife in her wedding dress) and we received only a congratulations at the front desk. I emailed the hotel directly, 11 days before my stay, letting them know of my trouble booking online and how I was treated by the customer service representative and that this stay would be for my wedding night, I did not receive a response. Regarding the room, the sheets were surprisingly scratchy and we were only given one robe, knowing that there were two occupants for the room. We were surprised by the charge for parking because it says right on the website that you can book the room with parking included, which is what I originally wanted to do, but because the website was not working correctly, the customer service representative that booked the reservation did not know about the rate and she passed me off to a time share representative immediately after ended the call with me , I was charged for parking. I tried to explain to the front desk worker my situation but was told that I didn't book the room at the right rate. I was frustrated enough so I just left and paid for parking. Overall I was very disappointed to cap off one of the happiest events of my life.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in DC

By

04 April 2020

Excellent stay during a difficult time, made us feel safe and secure in wonderful facilities.

Read More
Read Less