Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 461 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great place

By

June 02, 2020

platinumelite

Great place not far from I-95 but far enough. Great pizza/sub shop within walking distance. Clean updated rooms great service

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

May 03, 2020

Enjoyed my stay look forward to the next time . The staff was very professional and greeted me well. Safety precautions were taken and I appreciate that.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

April 02, 2020

platinumelite

Candlewood at Alexandria was a good stay. Very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 26, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent stay and would recommend to stay here, Loved this place!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 24, 2020

platinumelite

Great stay very helpful front desk and clean spacious rooms

Read More
Read Less

Expert service

By

March 20, 2020

platinumelite

understanding staff who take care of their own. Returning from deploymenr I stayed here looking for apartments and the staff was flexible, responsive and understanding to my needs. Concerns were noted and addressed making my stay at the candlewood suites extremely Relaxing and enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Kindly staff

By

March 15, 2020

Kindly employees, trying to make my stay comfortable, sorry to say that the issue with the not warm water in the bathroom and kitchen was very unpleased

Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

March 05, 2020

This survey is too long and repetitious I’m trying to be as nice as I can and then you tell me I have to have 50 characters

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood is Cool

By

February 24, 2020

The hotel was good. Resident across the hall was loud at times but not the hotel fault. Bed was fairly comfortable. Would visit again

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

February 19, 2020

A 3rd party booking site made a mistake and this hotel went ahead and comp’d me a free room and handled things with the booking site. Everything got straightened out perfectly

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Cold showers is not my thing

By

February 11, 2020

platinumelite

Staff and Hotel was above average. Only issue I had was the shower water rarely got hot and the the wait on the Staff to acknowledge my presence when I was at the front desk. They were usually behind the partition and I had to speak loudly to get their attention at times.

Read More
Read Less

It's fine

By

February 02, 2020

Good things: Great location near Ft. Belvoir; nice front desk staff; comfortable bed; decent internet. I loved that they have switched to big refillable bottles of shampoo/conditioner/body wash in the showers!!

Meh things: There *is* a fitness center but if more than one person is in there it's overcrowded. It's tiny. My light fixture in the bathroom was completely rusted out. No breakfast. Thin walls with a crying baby on one side and two loud talkers on the other.

Read More
Read Less