Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 186 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    186reviews

    • 5 Stars
      124
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Clean rooms, helpful staff.

    By

    January 17, 2017

    I work a lot in this area, I have stayed at Candlewood several times, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and a great value. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that your stay was what you've come to expect. We look forward to having you again the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    The suite was what I expect of Candlewood. Clean and comfortable. The kitchen worked well except that the sink drained slowly.

    While I did use the cupboard my review of it was 2out of 5 - below average for Candlewood. The prices make most convenience stores look inexpensive. Not stocked as I would have preferred but I guess I'm not the average consumer.

    All in all a good place to stay with a price that is average and justified for the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room

    By

    January 04, 2017

    platinumelite

    The room was a nice room with a large desk area and comfortable bedding.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our suites. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Satisfactory Stay

    By

    December 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    My stay was okay. I like the styling and comfort of the room.

    The front desk clerk was really slow and seemed very uncomfortable with checking me and my family in; this was after she nearly referred me to a completely different hotel when I mentioned I was an IHG member--I don't think she knew what it meant.

    Other than the bath running yellowish water one night, the rest of my stay was fine.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. You comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. I am pleased to hear that you liked our styling as well as the comfort of our suites. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff and Great Rate!

    By

    December 31, 2016

    club

    A good bargain for the location - right outside Ft. Belvoir and easy access to Alexandria VA and Fairfax. Great staff, very polite, very professional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that our rate and staff were up to your standards. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    WORST HOTEL STAY OF MY LIFE

    By

    December 30, 2016

    Management and the front desk at this hotel are TERRIBLE. During our stay we had the manager bang on our door as if he was accusing us of smoking weed in the room because he got some complaints on our floor but wasn't sure who it was. He told us that he wasn't accusing us but just reminding us that the hotel was a non-smoking hotel. Was VERY rude and talked with a huge attitude in his voice as if he just knew it was us (it was not). Concierge didn't know what she was doing or didn't know the answers to any questions I asked during my stay and every time I even needed to go to the front desk i had to use the lobby phone to call them because no one was ever at the desk. This hotel also put all these RANDOM, UNAUTHORIZED HOLDS/CHARGES ON MY ACCOUNT IN WHICH I HAD TO FILE A DISPUTE WITH M BANK AND GET A NEW DEBIT CARD FOR SINCE THEY WERE STILL ADDING RANDOM CHARGES AFTER I CHECKED OUT. I called the hotel and spoke with the same concierge who was always on duty during my stay and she couldn't explain any of the charges and took my number down for a manager to call back and no one called me. I called them back twice after the fact and didn't even get an answer. I've stayed at Candlewwod Suites hotels before and usually really enjoy my stay but this is the worst Candlewood Suites and the worst hotel in general that I've ever stayed at. Definitely won't be staying at or recommending this or any other Candlewood suites to any friends or family. My stay was absolutely horrible, do not bother checking into this hotel if you'd like your money's worth of what you'd pay for this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quoted Price is not whay you pay!

    By

    December 19, 2016

    Quoted one daily price per day, was charged different prices on high occupancy days with a "sorry, I just work here attitude."

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    I apologize for any issues that may have risen during your stay. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments. Thank you for staying with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    reaward points

    By

    December 15, 2016

    hotel was nice, i used my reward points. no problems staff very nice

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room

    By

    December 09, 2016

    The room was generally clean and spacious. The kitchen was nice and organized.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 10, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Kindly, Freddie, G.-K. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice but aging

    By

    November 27, 2016

    The hotel is basic with fairly large rooms and a good range of amenities. While the property is only a few years old, it is beginning to show wear and tear, with peeling, dents, and stains.

    Overall, it is a reasonably good property, located conveniently for access to Fort Belvar, but one that needs a little maintenance and attention .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Very Comfortable 3-Night Stay

    By

    November 18, 2016

    club

    During the time of our stay, this hotel met our needs and was very comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 19, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Would not recommend for long stays

    By

    November 01, 2016

    club

    -room cleanings happen until after 6pm
    -hallways smell terrible
    -kitchen area did not work properly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 02, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments.
    Read More
    Read Less