Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 513 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    40

Large room, comfortable furniture, well stocked kitchen.

By

February 23, 2024

Clean, spacious, lots of natural light in both rooms of the suite, well stocked kitchen (plates/bowls, cutlery, pots/pans, glassware, coffee cups, even a drink pitcher in the refrigerator), comfortable furniture, comfortable bed. All in all, a quiet and restful stay. Enjoyed it.
Needs to have better quality toilet and facial tissue. Sometimes saving a few cents isn't worth the drop in quality. Also, at least this room needed to have the hot water accessibility assessed and repaired as necessary. Shower only got lukewarm at best (and took a long time to get there), and the kitchen faucet did not work at the hot water setting.
No exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet and very helpful staff

By

February 16, 2024

I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

December 28, 2023

The remodeling completed recently renewed this hotel completely. Everything was new and the staff was hospitable and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

December 24, 2023

Great place with courteous and responsive staff. Recently remodeled and quite contemporary.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed.

By

December 17, 2023

The room layout included a mini kitchen with bowls, making the stay as living at home. Loved the cleanliness and serene environment provided at this facility. The staff are very polite and welcoming. I will stay there again when I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Large room, good service.

By

December 07, 2023

I was impressed with the room size and the comfortability of the space.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

December 05, 2023

Nice clean hotel. Newly remodeled. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival. Assisted in helping find needed services in the area. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone staying in the area. We will use this hotel again on our next visit to the DC area.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, good service, some issues

By

November 13, 2023

Stayed at this hotel to be near Ft Belvoir. We encountered several issues at a nearby hotel that resulted us changing hotels during out trip to the Candlewood suites. Although I booked and paid for a two queen bed room, we were given two double beds. It was tight, but not the end of the world. When we tried taking showers, the water was scorching hot. It was so hot that we were unable to be under the water without suffering second degree burns. This issue was brought up with staff, and they gave us a room key to a spare room to be able to shower in. Also, there is no breakfast at this hotel. Overall, the stay was decent, and the staff went out of their way to adjudicate our issues during the stay. If you are looking for a hotel close to Ft. belvoir, this is a solid option, and likely better than the alternatives in the immediate area.

Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated

By

October 29, 2023

The hotel was newly renovated and located perfectly to the military post. Unfortunately, I experienced a guest above me who was very loud walking, running, and dropping things at 6am. It didn’t do much good contacting the front desk about the matter and I checked out earlier than I would have had this not been the case. The water pressure is really great.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking

By

September 30, 2023

Overall the hotel was OK, trash bag was left in Hallway for two days, Television had only a few channels.

Read More
Read Less

Roaches

By

June 27, 2023

The hotel was under a complete renovation upon arrival. Had this been listed on the website, I would have booked somewhere else. This hotel should have been closed during a complete remodel. The desk wasn't manned at all times and it was difficult to find people. The cupboard was not even available for the majority of my stay. I complained of roaches everyday I saw someone. They did spray and gave me a complimentary can of raid but I killed roaches every single day I was there. The only positive thing about my stay was the three lovely women that I did manage to find. They were all sympathetic and tried to help but I understood that they were limited in how much they could do. The refrigerator stopped working the first day and most of my food went bad. I wasn't even offered replacements of anything in my fridge or freezer. After the circuit breakers were reset, the refrigerator sounded like it was going to explode. No one came to fix that either. If you wanted fresh towels, your trash removed, or a vacuum, you better ask for it. They won't come otherwise. It was a poor excuse for a hotel. I will not recommend this property to others.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating and better customer service

By

June 12, 2023

Good location just not what I am used to staying in.

Read More
Read Less