Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 170 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    170reviews

    • 5 Stars
      116
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Recent stay

    By

    September 11, 2016

    club

    We were very satisfied with the hotel. It would, however, be a lot more convenient if Candlewood Suites would offer free breakfast as do Holiday Inn Express and Staybridge Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Frederick G. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Long Stay

    By

    August 27, 2016

    Recently stayed at this property for 2 months. Anything that Trent (manager) and team could do to make my stay more comfortable, they were quick to assist. don't ask night crew (front desk) for anything. Very nice but limited English.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Freddie Green-Knight Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room, mediocre service

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    Great room, mediocre service. Was forced to check out of my room in the middle of my stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 22, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    August 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    The facility staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable and I would recommend this to anyone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 22, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us when you were in the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 22, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will not be returning

    By

    July 22, 2016

    The hotel and room were clean however we we placed behind the front desk in a room that was far from what was in our PC profile. The bed sagged in the middle so badly I slept on the floor. The parking lot was full by 9p so we had to park in another lot.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads. We look forward to having you again the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is a clean and safe hotel with a friendly staff. Good value choice for anyone that needs a hotel close to Ft Belvoir.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you had a great stay with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Complementary breakfast and status perks missed

    By

    June 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was warm and room was clean. A complementary breakfast would have been a nice addition as well as additional Platinum Elite perks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Dear zach92, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. Hopefully you will give us another try in the near future. Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Courteous staff and comfortable bed

    By

    June 22, 2016

    Although there were problems with my assigned room (not cleaned by housekeeping) the front desk apologized profusely for the inconvenience and insured my new room was clean and read for me prior to me entering. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed, but the air-conditioning was inconsistent for maintaining room temperature.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Freddie G.-K. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome place to stay

    By

    June 22, 2016

    club

    We stayed at this location over the weekend and I tell you it was awesome. The guest are friendly and is the staff. This is one of the cleanest places I have seen in a very long time. Great locations for dining out because everything you can think of is right their a couple of minutes from the hotel. I would take my family back to stay here anytime. Good job Candlewood Suites keep up the great work that you do.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Dear Shartea', Thank you for such an awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you sometime soon! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service

    By

    June 20, 2016

    club

    The service at this hotel was great! The hotel staff was very friendly and responded to my every need!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Freddie, G-K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super hotel near Mount Vernon

    By

    June 16, 2016

    This hotel is a gem. Close by Mount Vernon and easy access to a variety of things to do in the Mount Vernon area. The staff is superb and they make the stay at the hotel areal pleasure. Look forward to staying here in the future. Forget the other hotels and book a stay here at this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindly, Freddie G-K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Housekeeping needs guidance

    By

    June 12, 2016

    After a day of traveling I was greeted with a room that had not been cleaned by housekeeping--wet towels piled on bathroom floor, used soap on counter, unmade beds, trash can filled with uneaten food containers. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and apologetic, inspecting the new room I was given to insure it being prepared before my entering.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Thank you for your stay at our property and for allowing us to fix the problems you had experienced.
    Read More
    Read Less