Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 199 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    199reviews

    • 5 Stars
      132
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Good value for the area

    By

    February 21, 2017

    Courteous, helpful, and professional staff. Overall excellent stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    helpful staff

    By

    February 20, 2017

    club

    Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean comfortable rooms. Great staff

    By

    February 19, 2017

    club

    I only stayed 1 night for business. Rooms were clean and staff was very nice and friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Locked out

    By

    February 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    This facility is so concerned with you safe that they do program your room key to function the entire time of your stay. And don't book if you are thinking that like all others they have a breakfast cause they don't

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast per the Candlewood brand. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for families!!

    By

    February 12, 2017

    club

    Loved the hotel it met all of our needs for a stay in the Alexandria area. Easy to get to from interstate 95. Rooms are very spacious and the kitchen looked nice. My only issue was the adjustments on the television were not available as far as the brightness of the picture. Would definitely stay there again!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that you loved our property. All of our rooms are spacious suites, so you can stretch out after a long day of exploring. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed stay

    By

    February 10, 2017

    Excellent place to stay and easily accessible. Convient and very comfortable clean and great staff. Very friendly staff and willingness to help and all times.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff is willing to help with any issue that may arise here. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Review

    By

    February 05, 2017

    Very convenient place to stay while visiting Ft Belvior. Staff was very pleasant. no issues with stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. We are located less than half a mile from Fort Belvior and I am pleased that we were very convenient for your purpose while staying with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good property, clean rooms

    By

    February 05, 2017

    Overall quality of the room was good... staff was friendly, but was very rarely at the front desk in immediate view; usually had to verbally summon someone to the desk. Other than that, all issues were promptly taken care of if assistance was required.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you again the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    New property still working out staffing knowledge

    By

    February 04, 2017

    Room was arranged awkwardly.
    Staff contradicted each other.
    ---
    Bed and shower were perfect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and friendly

    By

    February 04, 2017

    club

    Friendly and helpful office, housekeeping, and management staff. We have small pet and room assigned was very clean and did not smell of pets like some pet friendly rooms. Our pet is a house dog who does not make bathroom mistakes so we greatly appreciate hotels that trust us with rooms that are nice and clean and do not smell of other pets!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your stay. We always extend our warm and friendly service to all of our four legged friends. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location

    By

    February 04, 2017

    club

    Although location was excellent to where I was working, the accommodations were not as enjoyable. Slightly warm water and not the best of customer relations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Good 1st experience at Candlewood Suites

    By

    January 25, 2017

    club

    Location wasn't bad, very quiet. We were there for a volleyball tournament in National Harbor and this hotel wasn't very far. Never had a problem with traffic. From check-in to check-out everyone was courteous and polite. The place was very clean and well kept. The room was very clean, it was great to have a kitchen for cooking. Bed was comfortable, pillows were probably the thing I liked least but everyone likes pillows differently so it was not the end of the world. Anything we needed from the front desk they were very prompt at providing it. The Lending Locker is a cool idea, we took advantage of it and it was easy peasy. I would stay here again for sure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us. I am please to hear that your first Candlewood experience was pleasant. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less