Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 105 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    105reviews

    • 5 Stars
      70
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Good location for visit to Ft Belvior

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    Plenty of parking, easy access, fast internet. Rooms were clean and comfortable, I would use this hotel for future visits.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    When our guests say that they will be staying with us again, it is priceless. We greatly appreciate the effort and your time for giving us a great review. In behalf of all our Candlewood staff, we thank you and hope your next stays will be no less enjoyable than this one!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed and Pillows

    By

    August 03, 2015

    The bed for the most was comfortable, but the pillow are to soft. The chair seat was ripped on the top left side in the room I stayed during the week of July 27th,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Dear nonicknametoday, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review in regards to your recent stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Alexandria.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    When I'm in the Alexandria area I always choose this hotel. The staff is friendly and has assisted any time I requested. The Gym and common areas are always clean and smell fresh. I did have an issue a few time with hair on the shower wall or dirty dishes but I always wash the dishes before I use them and rinsing the shower wall is no big deal. Overall a great place to stay and on long trips a kitchen adds a lot of value to the stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear kstude12, Thank you for your feedback and valuable business. Please accept my sincerest of apologies for your stay being less than perfect. I will share your comments with the team so that we may improve. We appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your next stay! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    I think this is the best hotel in this area. I travel every week and love when I come to this hotel. I never stay anywhere else in this area I stay at this hotel when I am in thi sarea working. I like this hotel so much that when I came to the area on vacation I made sure me and my family stayed at this hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Snoopy11, Thank you so much for the positive review. We look forward on your next visit to Alexandria!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Experience

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Thank you for a comfortable, luxurious visit. I will be returning in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear bkmcglaughlin, Thank you for an awesome review! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we will most definitely look forward to your return! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Washington, DC

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Clean facilities, modern amenities, fair price, spacious rooms, nice staff. Free Wi-Fi, convenient location to DC.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Dear Hayes5, Thank you for reviewing your most recent experience with us! We are glad the you enjoyed our facilities and services. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay!!

    By

    June 27, 2015

    Felt like home away from home. A great choice for a single guest or family. Complimentary and free offers are always welcoming and there was no shortage of that. Thank you Candlewood Suites!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate all of thoughts regarding complimentary amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon! Tori Soto Operations Manager Candlewood Suites 8847 Richmond Highway Alexandria,Va 22309
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place To Stay While Traveling!

    By

    June 18, 2015

    We were very pleased with the Candlewood Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir! We were able to check in upon our early arrival at 8:45am and not have to wait until 3pm. All the staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The suite itself was very clean and roomy and the mattress and pillows very comfortable! We will definitely stay here again in the future when traveling in this area. Thank you for making our vacation memorable!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2015
    Dear Guest, It is always a thrill knowing our guest plan on returning. We greatly appreciate all of your kind words in relation to our staff, suites, and amenities. We're looking forward to seeing you and your wife at your next visit so that we may provide you with another memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Tori Soto Operations Manager Candlewood Suites Alexandria, VA
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice employees

    By

    June 15, 2015

    club

    The front staff was extremely helpful and nice.. They went out of their way to be helpful. The room was also very large and roomy. the hotel was also very quiet which was nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    Dear Guest, We are always so pleased to receive such pleasant feedback from our guests in realtion to their stays with us. You deserve to have amazing experiences away from home. Our staff is always happy to help, and we cannot thank you enough for all of your compliments. We hope that you will visit with us again soon. Thank you for sharing. Tori Soto Operations Manager Candlewood Suites 8847 Richmond Highway Alexandria,Va 22309
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff comfortable bed

    By

    June 03, 2015

    this was a clean hotel in a good location. staff was friendly and helpful. beds were comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Dear Bizcupe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed staying with us!. We do hope to be able to accommodate you in the near future! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel!

    By

    May 28, 2015

    club

    I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well-kept this hotel is. It was really nice to have such a big refrigerator and dishwasher in the room. However, we had to laugh because the dishes

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2015
    Dear cms27703, Thank you for the 5 star review! It is always a pleasure to see that we have left our guests with a memorable experience of their stay with us. We will look forward to your return in the near future! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay at candlewood suites

    By

    May 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was the first time I had ever stayed at this property and I really dont have any complaints. The room was clean, the A/C

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2015
    Dear Pauee, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and valuable business! We will look forward to your return in the near future! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less