Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 171 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    171reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Nice stay

    By

    March 13, 2017

    club

    A compositor had a $100 cash deposit requirement, soI cancelled and booked with Candlewood. I couldn't be more pleased. Comfortable bed, excellent amenities, great staff. Looking forward to coming back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2017
    So glad you had a great stay with us. Please do come back. We will be here to serve your hotel needs with the same 5 star quality as you experienced. We appreciate you for doing a review for us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    March 09, 2017

    club

    We have stayed there a few times now and it has been reliable and friendly. We will stay there again next time we visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel great value

    By

    March 09, 2017

    platinumelite

    We had a wonderful time in this hotel. The staff was great and very friendly. Love the new look of the hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone especially if one needs it for extended stay. The kitchen is completely stocked with anything you need as well as a lending cupboard which has things you might have forgotten. Very spacious rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 09, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that your experience in our hotel was great. Our staff takes great pride in all that we do so every guest will have a great stay. We continue to do improvements and just recently finished floor and carpet renovations. We also got new pillow top mattresses to ensure good sleep as well. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, ViICKIE M. OPERATIONS MANAGER
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    March 08, 2017

    club

    Hotel was very nice. Loved the suite upgrade lots of room. Everyone had a smile or a nice word that i came into contact with.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff and decent rooms

    By

    March 06, 2017

    club

    decent rooms when the AC works. Excellent staff with great hospitality training.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    February 23, 2017

    club

    Service was great. Elaine was wonderful and helpful

    Read More
    Read Less

    BEST customer service ever by Elaine

    By

    February 22, 2017

    I checked in to the Washington Dulles Sterling Candlewood Inn on a Wednesday. A young woman named Elaine checked me in. She recognized me as being an IHG Rewards member right away and welcomed me with a kind smile and upbeat attitude. Check-in was fast, efficient and flawless. Elaine informed me about the different amenities offered by the hotel and gave me detailed directions to the elevator.

    The room was spotless and everything was working. Now, I'm one of those guests who is all about cleanliness and I'm picky about where I stay. I usually check to make sure everything is clean, even in the out of the way areas. The room was one of the best I've ever been in and I've been in a lot. Hats off to the housekeeping department here...excellent job!!

    The real gem of this whole stay though was Elaine who was the working the front desk. I asked for directions somewhere since I wasn't from the area and Elaine was spot on with the details. Elaine had pointed out to me upon my arrival the different menu's (which were located in the cupboard) of restaurants that offered delivery services to the hotel. Elaine offered suggestions of what was good and what was great. I opted for great and I wasn't disappointed! Elaine is, without a doubt, the BEST hotel employee I've ever encountered on a hotel stay. EVER! They say that Jesus "walked on water"...Elaine MOONWALKED on the water! (and probably did a dance at the end!)

    I would highly recommend this hotel for the location, cleanliness and most of all because of the customer service of Elaine. I will be back and will tell all my friends about this hotel and the great service provided.

    Whoever reads this from the hotel management, Elaine deserves a raise and a pat on the back....she's a very valued employee and will guarantee return customers like myself. Elaine makes me glad that I am an IHG member!

    In closing....Thank You to Elaine for making my 2 days there the BEST stay EVER!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    February 07, 2017

    club

    I received outstanding customer service during my stay at Candlewood Suites Washington Dulles Sterling. The hotel staff was available when needed. It was evident that they wanted you to enjoy your stay. Specifically the hotel representatives seemed to take a personal interest in ensuring your accommodations were to your liking. I was impressed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Dear 757TLM, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to providing you with your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Sterling Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Place

    By

    February 05, 2017

    I've thoroughly enjoyed all of my stays at this location. Whenever I am traveling to this area on business (which should be pretty often) I will never stay anywhere else. The staff remembered me by name only after returning my second time and they welcomed me like a family member visiting their home. Building is kept top-notch and it's is just an overall pleasure to stay here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I hate this hotel

    By

    January 22, 2017

    club

    I have stayed here a few times and Everytime it was a problem I stayed 3 nights payed 1st night with CC but other nights with cash they harrased me about being having the funds on my card making me travel to load I'm a IHG MEMBER BEING TREATED LIKE TRASH IM VERY DISAPPOINTED I SMOKE CIGARS BUT NOT IN ROOM I KNOW THEY LEAVE A STRONG STITCH AND THEY TOOK MY DEPOSIT THIS IS THE WORST HOTEK EVER LIED ABOUT A NEW HOTEL MANAGEMENT POLICY BUT I STAYED THERE 2 DAYS PRIOR TO THIS AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANY STARS

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us this review. We understand that you are upset about your deposit, but you knew very well about our smoking policy, which you signed acknowledgement at check in. We have pictures and evidence that you did in fact smoke in the room. We should have charged you the total smoking fee of $250 but unfortunately the deposit was the only amount that went through.
    Read More
    Read Less

    buena hubicacion desde el aeropuerto

    By

    January 14, 2017

    club

    fue en gral una noche para descansar y tomar otro vuelo,todo muy bien la entrada,talvez por la hora que nos retiramos 4 am,nos costo recuperar el deposito que solicitan

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Gracias por sus comentarios, valoramos realmente su opinión. Esperamos verlo pronto.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and comfortable stay!

    By

    January 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great value and comfortable stay! Staff was friendly, flexible, and courteous. Hotel was quiet and room was easy to relax in. Some of the hotel appeared to be under renovation - my room seemed newly refurbished and was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us that wonderful review. We value your feedback very much. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less