Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 534 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    16

Best stay in sterling

By

November 14, 2020

club

Right out the gate excellent customer service. Long lines moved with the quickness. Room was larger than I expected and the bathroom is better than at my house. Will continue to come back.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a better cleaning

By

October 22, 2020

The top of the fridge-which as eye level had a layer of dust, there was hair on the bathroom walls, hard gum on the alarm clock, and the floors had noticeable dust.

Regarding the silverware, there was one fork and one spoon. So my kids took turns sharing, we checked in late and needed to leave early the next day so complaining about silverware was pointless (since the front desk was in the back and needed called to come to the desk)

Read More
Read Less

Work traveler

By

October 18, 2020

Overall I’ve had a great experience at the Candlewood in Sterling Virginia. I have stayed there a total of 15 days and will continue to stay there while I’m working in the area. The suites are spacious with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The staff is always accommodating to any of my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff.

By

October 02, 2020

Staff very friendly , My room very clean and comfortable. Wish they had breakfast like Holliday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible customer service

By

October 02, 2020

Made reservations prior to arrival and specifically requested a room with 2 beds. Arrived at the room to find it was a single bed suite. When I returned to the front desk and told them again that I needed 2 beds to accommodate 2 adults for the duration of the stay, the reply I received was "We don't have any more 2 bed rooms". And "Well the room has a couch. You can use that as a second bed". After voicing my displeasure, a room with 2 actual beds was found. I would not recommend staying here and if you do, ensure that you contact the hotel prior to arrival to make sure the room matches your reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Say goodbye and go back home

By

October 01, 2020

Had to travel overseas. But due to waiting to get Corona results prior to flying away, I had to stay close to IAD airport. The staff made me feel at home. Thanks to all

Read More
Read Less

Brief Stay that was Comfortable

By

October 01, 2020

We arrived after a long 20 hrs travel by air followed by immigration at IAD. The check in process was quick and paper works were kept ready. There was only one lift boy it was big enough. The room was spacious and clean. The bath was clean and warm. The kitchen had required utensils. Overall, a well maintained property. I will come back here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great temporary living

By

September 30, 2020

I checked in on March 30 of this year and may be here for several years. My room is perfectly sized, i have a nice sized refrigerator freezer (not a mini) and everything I need to cook. Bed is very comfortable. Staff is attentive and housekeeping does a great job with the weekly cleaning. The location is also convenient to everything. No problems with noise and site manager gave me a great long-term rate. What’s not to like?

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for business

By

September 28, 2020

Great place to stay for businessor pleasure, I really wish there wasn't a 50 character minimum on these stupid reviews.

Read More
Read Less

Golf trip

By

September 24, 2020

club

Easy in and out. Very clean and safe facilities
Great parking too.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 13, 2020

club

The bed was comfortable, showers could have warmer hot water. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent housekeeping

By

September 10, 2020

The house keeping staff had been excellent in my previous stays. This time, they were not doing the weekly routine due to covid but were spot on whenever i requested.

The front desk staff had been very disappointing. Several times I found the interaction tedious and at the the time of checkout, there was no one! So i simply left the key at the desk with a note of my room number after waiting for a good 20 minutes or so .there was another lady who wanted to check on any incoming mail had also to wait and then just leave when no one came after i rang several times.

Read More
Read Less