Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1708 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1236
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    33

My number 1 go to.

By

July 27, 2021

club

Very clean hotel and cleanliness is most important for me.

Read More
Read Less

BWI

By

July 27, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was conveniently located. Staff was friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience!!

By

July 23, 2021

club

Staff was amazing. Always able to answer questions and concerns. Extremely professional and courteous. Most importantly…hotel was very tidy and clean.

Read More
Read Less

My Holiday Inn Express - BWI Stay

By

July 23, 2021

Initially I was skeptical about staying at this hotel because from the outside it was suspect. However, my stay was wonderful! Check-in was quick and easy. My room was clean. Also, they brought me fresh towels and washcloths when I did not want the room clean. Check-out was a breeze as well and most importantly I felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 22, 2021

club

Can not say enough good! Excellent Staff, location to BWI Rental car return center, clean, open feel!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel With Wonderful Staff

By

July 21, 2021

It had been a really bad day as our flight had be cancelled. I'm so glad we chose Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport West. They have a wonderful staff with folks like Carlos who put a smile on our face. We were able to have a delicious meal at one of the local mall's restaurants because this hotel has a van that will drop you off and pick you up in the local area in addition to the airport. I will definitely stay here again if I'm traveling in the BWI area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, excellent service and good breakfast

By

July 21, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was welcoming and the hotel is very clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The free breakfast was great- plenty of options including hot items. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great Airport Location

By

July 21, 2021

Great location with access to multiple highways. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was not very good though…

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

July 19, 2021

Plenty of hotels to choose from in the area of BWI. This one will not even try to look for a lost item if importance and not care enough to get back to you. Better hotels in Charm City!

Also was out of moisturizing shampoo in the bottle as soon as I was there. In a time of Covid I’d rather not have multiple use bottles in the bathroom. Plenty of unvaccinated kids running around without masks.

Overpriced for a member with lots of points it’s sort of designed to take those IHG points plus have you pay extra!

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

July 15, 2021

The bed was a little hard, but it was a very nice stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

OK with stay but not happy with departure

By

July 14, 2021

First of all, what a great location in terms of flying in and out of BWI Thurgood Marshall. Room was as OK as one might expect.
I had an incident leaving the property that did not generate a response I should have received from the front desk.
Overall, I can't be happy upon reflection and can't recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Miss lead on every step

By

July 14, 2021

club

Although I stayed at the property almost 3 months I gain no points no matter what I did all the information I gave I did not get any points. On first talking to the housekeeping staff I was told that I did not speak any English but I witnessed them speaking to each other in English on several different occasions until it was time for me to ask for some towels or trashbags I ended up having to get both from the front desk and even then it was hard to find someone at the front Dess on the twilight hours between 11 and seven when we got off at night. On several occasions asked to have housekeeping to clean my room I was told I will be put on the list but my room went exactly 4 weeks three days before it was clean I don’t know if they were marking it down as they cleaned it but they did not I ended up having to buy a carpet sweeper to do my own floor and on two different occasions I had to wash my own linen so no I would not recommend this to anyone

Read More
Read Less