Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 726 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

726reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    23

Not a great hotel

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

There are many better options in the area that are cheaper-- nothing great about this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Frequent Traveler

By

21 January 2017

This is a great hotel! The staff are friendly. The breakfast food choices are great.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 January 2017

The staff were courteous and helpful. The bed was amazing. We made last minute arrangements and they were able to accommodate our needs. Good value for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Business is great at BWI Holiday Inn

By

20 January 2017

The hotel is accommodating in every way I need while a at on business. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

HIE BWI airport

By

20 January 2017

club

Very nice, quiet and comfortable. Even there were school groups staying at the hotel, we never heard them or the aircraft coming and going.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 January 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very accommodating to our needs. we were very pleased with the shuttle service, especially since it was at late hours.

Read More
Read Less

Peace and quiet

By

18 January 2017

club

My wife and i enjoyed our stay, it was her Christmas gift, just to get away. I asked for the room to be romantically decorated, and they did an amazing job!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Jrstixx72, From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express BWI, we are so glad that you had a great stay and that our staff was able to accommodate your requests so that you and your wife could enjoy your getaway. If you ever need another getaway, do not hesitate to come back to us!
Read More
Read Less

Needs a Bar

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Great Hotel but desperately needs a restaurant and bar

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Mneace88, I so wish we were a full service hotel! Unfortunately only our full service IHG brands offer restaurants and bars. However our convenient location and shuttle service, makes it easy to enjoy any of the many restaurants and sports bars in our area. And don't forget Denny's which is connected our hotel! Thank you so much for the review and feedback and for choosing Holiday Inn Express BWI West.
Read More
Read Less

Close to the airport

By

14 January 2017

club

As expected clean and comfortable, shuttle to the airport, nice staff, we will stay here again. out of the traffic loop as well

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear CrJeff, Thank you so much for highlighting the great aspects of our hotel. Our cleanliness, comfort, and great staff is major for guests who choose us, as well as our convenient easily accessible location. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to have you back!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

13 January 2017

club

Our connecting plane was canceled! We were offered by SouthWest Airlines to stay overnight in Holiday Express Hotel. They had picked up us promptly from an airport. Once we arrived at a hotel the concierge was welcoming, offered us a wake-up phone call, and breakfast to go, since we had to leave at 4:30 AM in the morning.
Thank you!!! Zaneta

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Having to suffer through an unexpected situation like cancelled flights is hard enough. We were happy to be there for you and provide you with comfort and accommodation during such a time. If you ever find your way to our area on purpose do not hesitate to come stay with us again. Thank you for the great review and rating.
Read More
Read Less

Neat amd Clean Stay

By

11 January 2017

club

Convenient location, great stay. Complimentary breakfast, decent selection, great cinnamon rolls.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Those cinnamon rolls. They are like cinnamony gooey warm heaven! They are always a hit along with our other various breakfast choices! Thank you so much for your review and rating and please come back and see us. The cinnamon rolls will be waiting!!! And so will we.
Read More
Read Less

Nice for the value

By

11 January 2017

club

Not a luxury resort by any stretch but it is clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. Good for what you pay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Sgdjyy, I can certainly agree with you about us NOT being a luxury hotel. While I certainly wish we were full service, what we do offer is cleanliness, comfort, efficiency and friendly courteous service. We are glad you had a chance to experience this and that you took time to let others know. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less