Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 330 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

330reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Location

By

August 08, 2016

Staff very professional and room comfortable. Great having a restaurant in the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay outside of DC

By

August 01, 2016

Stayed here to tour George Mason University. Good place to stay, close to Red Lobster where we went for dinner. Very convenient and no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

July 31, 2016

Check in was easy. Room was good. A little pricey

Read More
Read Less

Great Value, Service

By

July 21, 2016

club

I have stayed at this property numerous times a year (business) for at least 8 years. As a matter of fact, I've stayed here so long that it wasn't even a Holiday Inn Express when I first stayed here.

The customer service is ALWAYS friendly. The included breakfast is ALWAYS more than sufficient (eggs, bacon or sausage, juices, coffee, biscuits, pancakes, cereal, fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, etc.)

I would highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express, especially if it's just you or you and a spouse. Rooms are more than adequately-sized for a couple, may be a bit snug for a family of four.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Respite from Organizing a Family Home

By

July 13, 2016

club

Especially liked the shower spray after a long day of organizing and packing!!

The Staff made an extra effort to be friendly and helpful. Also, we had to change our reservations twice and were able to do so with no problems.

Read More
Read Less

great room and delicious breakfast

By

July 09, 2016

club

stayed here before. great comfortable room, great breakfast...but that's it!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Paul Reyes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfast

By

July 09, 2016

the staff at the front desk and at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. The food was hot and continually brought out as things emptied.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax. We are glad to hear about your positive experience with us. Thank again and we look forward to your return. Paul Reyes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

July 01, 2016

*Hotel in general is dated
*Room was not comfortable temperature wise
*Room felt very humid
*Comfortable beds/bring your own pillows
*Complimentary breakfast is lacking, but the same as what you will find at any Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Paul Reyes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fairfax

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Typical hotel for the DC area. Rooms are small but clean. Bath towels purchased from "Scratchy Towel Co." but typical for HIExpress.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return to our hotel. Sylvie Gapfzi Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great value and friendly staff.

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

We were in Fairfax for two days and found the Holiday Inn Express perfect for our needs. The cost was reasonable and the staff were very friendly. It was conveniently located and had all the amenities we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Catherine Napa Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Acceptable

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

This could be a super property but it seems to be mired in mediocrity. Though pleasant the interaction with the staff seems very stiff and forced in a sort of "talk to the hand" demeanor..

Although the food in the Breakfast room is presented in a pleasant manor and hot, the layout of the bar itself is so dis organized that it creates a couple of serious choke points with no flow at all. Couple this with the multi National and cultural make up of the guests it becomes uneasy and somewhat unsanitary as people handle food items and since they do not recognize them they tend to return them to the trays. Perhaps some signage in the major oriental dialects could help?

This was my second trip to the facility and it was 200% better than the first but still needing major improvement to induce my personal comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank for your review. We appreciate the feedback and hope we can better serve you in the near future. Alejandra Breakfast Hostess =)
Read More
Read Less

Not bad at all

By

June 29, 2016

club

First off, this was what I'd expect for a Holiday Inn: quiet, fairly clean, courteous staff. They didn't do anything to blow me away, but it wasn't horrible either. The room was comfortable and it was fairly easy to get to (I did drive by a few times but that's because it's a building on a very crowded street).

There were a few odd items about the place. My room never seemed to have cold water. I'd turn on the faucet and, no matter the setting, the water would just keep getting warmer. Very strange. The bathroom fixtures were a little dated, but fully functioning.

Word of advice: bring (or buy) bottled water. I don't know if this is a Fairfax thing or a hotel thing (so it didn't play on my rating), but the tap water tastes awful. I'd suggest having bottled water around to drink.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.   We hope you will visit us again. Fuad Hassan Guest Services
Read More
Read Less