Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard

10327 Fairfax Boulevard , Fairfax, Virginia 22030

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 902 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

902reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    62

Comfortable Room, but Service Subpar

By

October 24, 2021

The room was clean and quiet. The hotel was going renovations, but that didn't bother me in my stay. Very few of the employees wore masks, which struck me. The room initially did not have shampoo or soap, but the front desk was able to rectify this.

My biggest complaint was that I needed a late checkout on the last day of my stay (I'm an IHG Platinum member). The front desk flat out refused this request, which I didn't understand given the renovations and relatively few guests they had in the hotel. This left me and my roommates scrambling for the rest of the day. Very disappointed by this.

Read More
Read Less

Modern updating

By

October 20, 2021

club

Rooms are more modern and have many outlets and usb ports.

Read More
Read Less

Construction

By

October 20, 2021

Not sure if everything wasn’t great due to the construction.

Read More
Read Less

Hard to sleep

By

October 18, 2021

While I understand the need to renovate properties, care should be taken to ensure customers do not suffer while work is being done. That wasn't the case here. The lobby was a complete mess and the rooms were not completely finished. New curtains had not been installed, so the only window covering was the semi-transparent blinds that did little to stop light from entering. between that and the spotlights in the parking lot shining in, I barely got to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Exelente servicio

By

October 18, 2021

Lo mas agradable al llegar fue el buen trato asia el cliente y la forma de limpieza la cual se les hase a cada avitacion eso deja saver mucho del hotel a traves de la pandemia que nos asota en este tiempo

Read More
Read Less

Still remodeling

By

October 13, 2021

Remodeling since last stay in March this year; window covering (blinds) inadequate, let in too much light and lots of street noise; room window over entry canopy strewn with construction trash so visually trashy view; no cleaning service during five day stay; refrigerator curdled milk.

Read More
Read Less

Fab

By

October 13, 2021

Just a good quite hotel to relax at even though the remodeling is happening . The owner cares about the aesthetics of the poetry as he is landscaping and adding many dollars do his property is up to a high standard.

Read More
Read Less

Does Not Meet the high standards of Holiday Inn Express

By

October 13, 2021

club

Hotel under construction ~ smelled moldy upon entering. Bed was hard as a rock! Room was very clean BUT I saw a few bugs!!!
Definitely not worth the money paid

Read More
Read Less

Dishonest

By

October 06, 2021

club

I have stayed here twice and I will not be staying again. The hotel is under construction and it is not notes on the website. When I made the reservation I was told the construction had been completed. They lied. The front desk is only a desk with a computer. When I got to my room I discovered that my pillow cases were dirty with what appeared to be either dirt or nasty sweat stains on them. The bed comforter was stained. When I called the front desk to get new pillows, the staff brought up 4 “new” pillows of which had no pillow cases and were also stained. This is a great location if you are visiting your student at George Mason but I won’t be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel being Remodeled

By

September 30, 2021

platinumelite

Would have picked another IHG hotel if I had know it was undergoing extensive remodeling. Staff was not very attentive or even apologetic about condition of hotel. Keys were not ready even when I arrived in the early evening.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

September 28, 2021

I chose this hotel due to the location, price, and description online. My daughter had local soccer games that weekend, so we spent a short time in the room, mostly just overnight. The room was mostly clean, although my daughter saw a cigarette butt smashed by the foot of the bed (likely from a vacuum). It wouldn’t be quite as off putting if we weren’t in a pandemic, and this wasn’t (supposed to be) a non smoking room. The hallway had an unpleasant odor, but appeared clean. I was unaware the hotel was under construction or I likely would have chosen another hotel. All in all, it was worth the price, and I guess you get what you pay for. All of the hotel staff I encountered were very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Active Remodel

By

September 22, 2021

club

I understand that hotels need to be remodeled but our room was incomplete and should not have been available to guests. Electric outlet at the bathroom vanity was loose from box and wall. Plumbing at toilet did not work and would back flow when room next door flushed. Blinds but no curtains to block light. Staff was great and understandably dealing with the hotel in its state was an added stress on the staff. Room was clean and quiet, just was not finished.

Read More
Read Less