Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard

10327 Fairfax Boulevard , Fairfax, Virginia 22030

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 836 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    48

Run down and dingy

By

13 September 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was very run down and dingy. The room wouldn’t star cold and the humidity inside was unbearable. The bed had a hug curve to it and if I would sit on the edge it would slide around. Not really a place I would be staying again or recommending to any one.

Read More
Read Less

Under Renovation?

By

01 September 2020

club

What does that have to do with the cleanliness of your rooms, the freshness and options of the food you serve to your guests nor the responses of your manager over the property?

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 September 2020

club

Lovely staff and a great place to relax. The staff was very welcoming when I arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Won’t use this hotel again

By

31 August 2020

platinumelite

Room smelled horrible was not properly cleaned. Hotel staff refused to place ice packs in their freezer that is required to keep my insulin cool when every other holiday inn express has no problem with it.

Read More
Read Less

Not a best place to stay

By

23 August 2020

club

hotel was quiet as expected. Everything seemed fine. But then, room had very strong nasty, stinky smell. One side (right half) of king size bed tilted down a bit. I had to keep windows open for hours whenever I came back from work.
There was no room service as used towels were there on restroom floor and trash was not taken away (this could be because of covid-19).
I may not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Sub par at best

By

22 August 2020

platinumelite

Upon arrival I noticed broken and used furniture in the parking lot. Once I walked into my room I noticed immediately that there was a mildew smell in the room. The bathtub would not drain in the shower nozzle felt like it was ready to fall off the wall. I was only there for one night so decided to just get some sleep and leave as soon as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds but in serious needs of an upgrade

By

20 August 2020

club

We've been to this hotel many times. I am not sure if we got a bad room this time but it felt like this hotel was not as in good shape as we remembered. Room furniture was old and in bad shape. Carpet felt old. There is a display in the lobby showing pictures of renovated rooms to come, this is badly needed and hoping they proceed soon with it.

Due to Covid, breakfast buffet was closed. Grab bag was quite good with plenty of items. Only issue is that everything in it (granola, oat cup, fruit cup, apple, yogurt, muffin...) was sweet.

Also, room service is not done. We stayed a few days. We at least hoped that, even if left in front of room door, some items would be made available like toilet paper, coffee-creamer-sugar for the coffee machine, etc... Often, when asking for the coffee for the machine at the front desk, they were out of it.

Read More
Read Less

Poor guest service

By

18 July 2020

platinumelite

There was a time during my one night stay that there was no running water and when I called the front desk they're explanation was that there was a plumbing problem. I was not pleased. COVID19 epidemic requires that we wash hands regularly!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome weekend getaway

By

14 July 2020

Stayed for my anniversary weekend. The bed was super comfy, the shower was spacious, and the room was a good size. We are looking to stay again very soon. Such great value at an amazing location!!!

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend.

By

01 June 2020

Would not recommend. Staff was not available upon check in, room was old and dingy smelling, air conditioner did not work well. The next morning a bag breakfast was not available they said they had forgot to get the items. We asked to be moved to a room with a better air conditioner and they said all of the units did not work. We checked out and found another hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment/Need Update/Sanitize

By

31 May 2020

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times prior to the Covid-19, by far this is my worse experience. The front desk does not know if the room has been sanitized "she does not work in housekeeping". She does not have a disinfectant that can offer me for extra cleaning. The room is so outdated, carpet is dirty, most of the channels have no signals, it could be bad weather. I just do not feel safe under the circumstance with the Cornoravirus.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a cheap travellers

By

27 May 2020

platinumelite

Nice convenient traffic area with a cheap room rate. I understand that due to the COVID-19, breakfast is not served in full buffet style, then you should mention it in the website. I was expecting at least a cop of a hot coffee in the morning. I have to ask it at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less