Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard

10327 Fairfax Boulevard , Fairfax, Virginia 22030

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 875 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

875reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    54

Decent stay but under renovation

By

15 July 2021

club

Breakfast was a bag. It was OK, but not as expected. Dining are was under renovation as was the lobby. window NEEDS blackout drapes. Very bright in room at daybreak. Staff was helpful and otherwise the room was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended during construction

By

14 July 2021

club

We stayed on one of the renovated floors and it was far below the standards of other Holiday Inn Express locations we have stayed at. There was no cold water and the toilet barely flushed. There was a stain on my sheets and stray hair on the counter by the sink. Also, it looked like the lobby renovations might be completed soon, but when we arrived the floor was only half-laid and the front desk was a folding card table with no signage. One of the two elevators was broken. Staff were not masked. This experience was not what I expected from the IHG brand.

Read More
Read Less

Very Well Set Up

By

08 July 2021

The entire building is being renovated, including the lobby. It's a little bit inconvenient. My room was about the same size. However, the setup and layout was very user friendly. The sink is outside the bathroom, LOVE it! Microwave, coffee maker, and fridge were all accessible and useable. TV was mounted on the wall, which gave us extra table top space. Again, my room was about the same size as any other Holiday Inn Express, but they utilized the space very well. Location is great. There are a lot of restaurants in the area. And it's only 5-min drive from the subway station.

Read More
Read Less

Ms Berhane Bezabih Endalew

By

08 July 2021

club

I had hard time from the beginning to the end. I have said it already

Read More
Read Less

I would stay here again

By

30 June 2021

platinumelite

This facility is current under renovation. I'm sure it will be very nice once it is completed. I like the location, and it's far enough from the freeway that it's relatively quiet from traffic. Beds are comfy, our room didn't have black out shades or curtains though. We've stayed at other IHG's in the area, this one is average at best.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

29 June 2021

club

despite Covid restrictions imposed by VA, , a good stay

Read More
Read Less

Fairfax

By

28 June 2021

platinumelite

This property is in nice condition and will be even better once the renovations are completed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean safe and comfortable stay

By

25 June 2021

Clean comfortable stay at reasonable prices.
No matter what state or city me and my fiance travel to Holiday Inn Express is always a positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

23 June 2021

Because the dining area was under renovation, the manager made us to-go breakfast bags with lots of options and personally got us fresh coffee. Everyone was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Loud AC

By

06 June 2021

club

Our AC sounded like it was going to blow up. We both had a difficult time sleeping. But we were traveling through and it was too late to be assigned a different room.
The front desk staff just sat back in the office and never greeted us to our face in spite of the plexiglass barrier.
Not a welcoming or pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

06 June 2021

Clean and friendly hotel. Comfortable beds. Limited amenities. No laundry facility. No pool. Grab and go breakfast due to Covid restrictions. Fitness center was closed Fridge didn’t work. I threw out over $25 worth of food. No compensation offered for that. Overall, a decent place to sleep, but don’t expect much else.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay in Fairfax!

By

04 June 2021

Everyone from the front desk staff to the cleaning personnel were so friendly and helpful. They made sure all our needs were met and made us feel at home. Our room was excellent. It had been recently updated with new furnishings. It was comfortable and very clean.
I recommend staying here if you're in the Fairfax VA area!

Read More
Read Less