Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

6064 Marshalee Drive , Elkridge, Maryland 21075

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1052 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1052reviews

  • 5 Stars
    745
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent hotel

By

October 27, 2020

Close to restaurants and new renovated rooms. Enjoyed my stay. Great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

October 19, 2020

My overall stay here was great. The staff was accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Rude staffing

By

October 14, 2020

club

I stay 3 days and in total they only cleaned the room before check in...I got charged extra for hot breakfast just to be told they stopped doing such since March! Staff was rude when asked few questions regarding my charges..

Read More
Read Less

Undergoing Renovations

By

October 10, 2020

Hotel was undergoing renovations, Floor and wall surfaces were stripped in places. Cartons of new furnishing were stacked in common areas, which may or, may not have been off-limits due to Covid-19 but this reduced the breakfast area to a small "nook" which did not allow for "social distancing" and limiting choices.

Read More
Read Less

Stay there before very comfortable relaxing hotel

By

October 07, 2020

Pillows were good
Because of the pandemic most of the amenities we're not available breakfast pool exercise but staff was good made to stay better

Read More
Read Less

Too much construction going on.

By

October 04, 2020

Hotel lobby is packed with boxes and misc items.
My room was missing tiles around the hot tub. The same tub leaked continuously

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

October 01, 2020

I had the WORST experience EVERY I checked in 9/27/20 me and my boyfriend for my birthday due to Pandemic we decided to stay close to home. Our room was a Jacuzzi suite but the Jacuzzi does not WORK. The bad customer service started at check-in I was repeatedly told since I my Reservations was a jacuzzi suite I would have to pay a 250.00 deposit and no smoking I’m like ok sir I got it the first time RED FLAG, he kept saying it like he thought my car was going to decline and we were going to smoke in the room. Believe me I know they have to tell you the policy before they put a hold on your card and we can’t smoke however his delivery was WAY OFF.Once we get to the room WiFi code not working I did not want to deal with him again so my boyfriend went to the desk he basically Belittled him never the less the problem was fixed. We decided we would get in the Jacuzzi the Jetts don’t work HUGE Disappointment the only reason I even came to the hotel was they had a Jacuzzi suite available. Since I did not want anymore issues with the front desk I just said forget it let’s just make the best of it. That did not last long because I forgot to mention the hotel is being Renovated so when you walk in it looks like a storage warehouse I have photos and video we had to hear banging for 18min at 2:10pm on Monday 9/28 afternoon. I wish I was done but I’m not. We leave out to get lunch come back my boyfriend goes in without me and is FOLLOWED BY HOTEL STAFF I guess because he walked pass the and went straight to the room but that’s what everyone does when you checked in the day before and already have your doom and key. But I hate to pull the race care but at this point that’s what it is He is young black tall with dreads I guess they felt like they were in danger. I walked in and walked right pass but I was not followed. MY BOYFRIEND WAS ON FIRE BUT HE DID NOT WANT TO RUIN MY BIRTHDAY GATEWAY so we stayed he was ready to go. Fast forward till Monday evening about 6:45 after me and my boyfriend get out the hot shower the smoke Detector is going off and won’t stop so I had to call the front desk he asks me well are you smoking I’m like are you kidding me if I was smoking something against hotel policy I would call you and ask you to come in my room that would smell like smoke. He got to the room and said the battery needed to be changed. At this point my boyfriend is like let’s leave silly me like come on let’s just go out and enjoy our evening this is our last night. We got back late to the hotel and went in the side door to avoid having to deal or see anybody at that front desk. We woke up super early and checked out we I was asked by the lady at the desk how was my stay I told her horrible and I just wanted corporates number she said oh this is a Franchise we don’t have a corporate. How can I help you I began to tell her about my boyfriend being followed she said oh I would never do anything like that mind you I just told her a woman and a man followed him at 4:10pm I said I did not say you I said a woman she tells me she will have me escorted off the property. Mind you not one time did I get use Profanity or get rude she calmed I yelled at her and she won’t be disrespected before I get rude and disrespect her I left and said I will post my review photos and recordings. My biggest Regret is that I just did not leave when he wanted too and said forget the money that was spent because I feel so disrespected and I WILL NEVER RETURN AND IM GOING TO DO MY BEST THAT NOBODY ELSE WILL!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good value, comfortable room

By

September 29, 2020

club

Hotel is under renovation, probably should let people know prior to booking. The lobby areas and some hallways were filled with boxes. The outside looks great but currently the indoor aesthetics are a work in progress. I suspect when all the work is done it will look great but currently need to turn a blind eye. Otherwise, the room itself was clean and comfortable. There is a mini fridge and a microwave which is convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Environment

By

September 22, 2020

The whole place was so neat and comfortable with this nice man at the reception always ready to take care of you. Pity I have forgotten his name but he works daytime and he is so nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

September 20, 2020

Clean room mostly. Bathroom was clean. NO phone in room to contact office. Only mirror was in the bathroom. They are in the middle of construction, plastic on carpet in hallway.
Breakfast choices were good. Take away. No hot breakfast anymore. You would think the room charge would reflect that.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome bed

By

September 16, 2020

The beds are very comfortable which seems to be hard to find at hotel they are usually hard

Read More
Read Less

Best

By

September 16, 2020

club

Clean friendly very protective and clean in the mist of covid would return again

Read More
Read Less