Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express La Plata

6860 Crain Highway , La Plata, Maryland 20646

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 660 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    29

Comfort away from home

By

December 12, 2020

platinumelite

We had a great time. Very comfortable and nice rooms. It wa peaceful throughout our stay. Most of the staffs were very nice and helpful, while others were not nice at all. Room size were decent but the toilet seat bowl was not well cleaned. In general, it was a great stay for my family.

Read More
Read Less

Sad. Just sad.

By

November 30, 2020

club

Nothing special to recommend this hotel unless you like to be told your reservation was given to someone else and you like your property stolen.
#1. Made reservation (through the IHG website for crying our loud) for a room with a King size bed. Called & spoke to front desk to let them know we would not be arriving until about 2:30 am and to please not to give our (paid for!) room away. Guess what? Yep, you guessed it. When we arrived, there were no King size bed rooms available and we were sent to a room with 2 double beds.
#2 Left a personal Tempur-pedic pillow on the bed by accident when we checked out. Called when we reached home and realized it was missing. Guess what? Yep, after several phone calls and waiting for them to check with the head of maintenance, no one could locate any such pillow that did not belong there. What a bunch of bunk. You mean to tell me that the cleaning staff can't see that the pillowcase was (obviously) not one of the hotel's and that it did not belong there? I accept the responsibility for leaving it there, but really? I would have been happier if they said they had found it, but had disposed of it due to COVID-19 rather than let their cleaning staff lie about it.
We were in town for a funeral. A funeral made worse by this hotel staff. I hate that it is located in the town that I grew up in. Will never, ever stay there again. May have soured us on using Holiday Inn Express in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and valuable stay!

By

November 22, 2020

club

Could not recommend this hotel enough. Took extensive health and safety guidelines within CDC

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room But Some Road Noise

By

November 20, 2020

Generally, the room was very good, shower was great, beds are comfortable, clean and quality staff. The only downside is we were on the front of the hotel and there was a fair amount of road noise until about 12 P.M.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning uncontrolled

By

November 15, 2020

Could not keep air conditioner regulated. To hot. I was up many times during the night trying to get it cool.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel Stay

By

October 29, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel has a friendly, courteous staff. The rooms are extremely noisy from both inside of the hotel as well as outside noise.

Read More
Read Less

1st getaway in months

By

October 27, 2020

Great stay, I was a little scared about staying away from home because of COVID-19. Once I arrive I felt better about seeing that all the CDC guidelines was being followed. I really enjoyed getting away only if it was for one night.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 22, 2020

Very nice front desk staff and very accommodating to the circumstances, clean and very well kept would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Maybe if things were fixed

By

October 17, 2020

club

We stayed for a family event ..we asked for our rooms to be together and we were spread throughout the hotel. The noise was so loud in the hallways when I was working I could not hear. The rooms floor tiles came off the floor. The bedding was dirty. The cleaning and maintenance personnel did not maintain Covid practices.
The front desk personnel was helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Beds were comfortable lining service there was none!!!

By

October 13, 2020

club

I was there for 2 nights ...and my room wasn't freshen up (trash can not empty No fresh lining or towels)!!! Management didn't seem to think this was a problem....

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

October 09, 2020

platinumelite

Was in town for just one day. The Holiday Inn is always close, comfortable, affordable, and conveniently located to the places I travel.

Read More
Read Less

It could have been better

By

September 30, 2020

At check-in, inform customers their rooms will NOT be tended to daily
Let the hotel staff know what "meatless" means. Not everyone consumes animal flesh.
Actually, have someone come the next day to clean the room if the customer calls downstairs and is told someone will come the next day. Not only did they not come the next day, but they also didn't come the day after.
Hotel staff should also wear a mask 24/7. There were times I saw hotel staff not wearing a mask
- Clean the comforter. The comforter on the second bed in my room had clearly not been washed.

Read More
Read Less