Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express La Plata

6860 Crain Highway , La Plata, Maryland 20646

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 614 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    27

Comfortable Beds and Staff excellent

By

February 26, 2020

platinumelite

The stay was very good. Rooms were clean and staff was very excellent. Hotel was clean and parking was very good. The only problem was the pool was cold. This seems to be the issue at every Holiday Inn Express. Other than the cold pool the stay was great and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Good Deal for Business

By

February 25, 2020

platinumelite

Very efficient for a business traveler. Did not have the time to use most of the amenities but a longer stay would have allowed access.

Read More
Read Less

Truly a great experience

By

February 23, 2020

club

The staff was wonderful and very helpful. From our checking in to departure the hotel was great. Clean rooms and bathroom. Great internet access. Great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel with creepy guests

By

February 23, 2020

club

Friendly staff, well organized clean rooms.

Walls too thin. Patrons running around barefoot with staff ignoring them kind of grossed me out. Drunk guests making lewd remarks as I approached hotel did not give a favorable first impression.

I would give the hotel itself good marks. Not sure about the guests. Did not feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

The facility has seen better days...

By

February 20, 2020

From the outside, very nice looking. Gardens well tended and clean looking. Lobby appeared nice as well. It was the room... doors looked old and scratched up, entry way in the room had pieces of the floor tiling coming up that I tripped over. Same in the bathroom. Area around the tub looked patched up a lot and was full of holes that allow water to get under the floor. Towel rack was falling off the wall. Road noise was bad - louder than I expected. Finally figured out why - windows would not fully close and the gap was letting the noise in along with cold air. I did not catch that until the morning when I woke up cold. Neighbors were noisy. Entry/exit of their room every few minutes from about 9pm until 11:30pm, door slamming each time. Same problem started up again in the morning around 7am. Mildew on ceiling of bathroom. Breakfast was disgusting looking... the scrambled eggs (what was left) were floating in water. The ham was doing the same.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness of room

By

February 19, 2020

club

While walking into the room the couch had a few white stain spots. Looked like that after affects of sex. Which was embarrassing as I had a group of 13-14 year old girls seeing it and being grossed out. Than having my 1 year old walk out of the separate room with a condom. Needless to say GROSS.
Being there alone with 6 girls and a baby made it impossible to try and call and ask for another room.
Told the front desk upon check out. Her response was "oh...ok. i am sorry." I told her I understood it was Valentine's Day the night before but they could have done a better job at cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

False Start

By

February 05, 2020

club

This was a quick romantic getaway for us. It was pretty disappointing at first because when we opened the door of the room the bed was a complete mess and the room was not cleaned yet. When i picked up the phone to let the front desk know....nothing, phone was not working at all. I was afraid this was going to set the tone for the whole stay and i was starting to get agitated. I went downstairs to the front desk and let the person know what the situation was and she quickly got us another room. After that everything was much better. The walls are a bit thin so traffic noise is a bit annoying but other than that the room was pretty comfortable. We would definitely come back for another stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel and hospitable staff

By

February 05, 2020

Very clean hotel and hospitable staff. I had some very loud next door neighbors when I first checked in. I called the front desk and quickly moved me to another room on a higher level floor. The staff also said they would notify the manager.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay room with whirlpool was a surprise

By

February 05, 2020

club

The room was nice didn’t know that hotel had rooms with a whirlpool; however the bathroom seemed very crammed and dated. The shower seemed like they forgot it then just threw it behind the door, one of the wash clothes was dirty, a towel had a stain on it, and the jacuzzi tub knob almost broke off when it was turned even a little bit. Otherwise great stay

Read More
Read Less

laplata

By

February 01, 2020

club

Loved our stay the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable..

Read More
Read Less

La Plata Stay

By

January 28, 2020

Great except for the ungodly loud music at 3:50 am!

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

January 28, 2020

platinumelite

Bed was comfortable and food for breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less