Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW - Springfield

6401 Brandon Avenue , Springfield, Virginia 22150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1443 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    952
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    43

Great Place to stay

By

July 13, 2021

club

The check in process was fast and the staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

OK hotel for passing through

By

July 11, 2021

platinumelite

We spent one night here on our way home. The smell in the doorway/vestibule was awful, very strong cigarette/cigar smell which carried into lobby. Front desk staff was very nice.
Room was ready early. Room felt very damp and humid the entire time, even with a/c on.
Bathroom ceiling is a foot lower than room ceiling, wall switch was super high on wall, mirror was mounted crooked, shelf above toilet was obviously water damaged. Shower pressure was awesome, so there is that, but bathroom felt weird w that lower ceiling.
Beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was nice w the grab and go options. Coffee was great.
It is an OK hotel, but I would not return.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean, friendly staff and great location

By

July 10, 2021

club

We recently stayed here for 3 nights while visiting our son who lives nearby. Kim at the front desk greeted me with a smile and she was very helpful with getting us a great room. She answered all of our questions and offered great suggestions. We had 2 small dogs with us and loved that this hotel is dog friendly. One of our fears was that the hotel might not be the cleanest due to the dog friendly nature, but we were pleasantly surprised that our room and the entire hotel was sparkling clean. The location was really great for both visiting with our son and sightseeing. We did not use the shuttle service but I saw several others that did and they all seemed happy with that

Read More
Read Less

DIDN'T MET THE QUALITY AS WAS EXPECTING

By

July 09, 2021

I didn't have a quality as I expected. Had to change the room despite had cooling issue and bathroom was not good. They didn't even refilled the bottle of shampoo,and body wash. It was enough to used once . Conditioner bottle was empty. Didn't enjoy to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 08, 2021

club

Friendly staff to help us check-in and everything. Quiet and clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice breakfast. Easy parking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable great service

By

July 08, 2021

club

Had a great experience from the time I made the reservation
Until we checked out . I would definitely recommend your
Hotel employees helpful and room comfortable clean .

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stayT

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

The staff at the hotel are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family. The hotel itself is very clean and efficiently run. The hotel and staff are the best!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room, but Front Desk Agent Service Needs Improvement

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

Requested Platinum Elite upgrade was honored to a large suite - very much appreciated. However, checkin took an extra 20 minute because front desk agent assigned us to a room with a broken lock and we waited 10 minutes for maintenance who found the room had not been cleaned. The agent refused my request to assign another room when we were unable to unlock the first room - stating that it was the only clean room available. Clearly a lie when we were eventually assigned another room. The agent never even apologized for the delay.



Room was quiet and comfortable- it was a 2 room suite with a king bed and bathroom in each room but lacked a door for any privacy. There was a sofa, microwave, and small fridge in one room (no end tables) and a desk in the other room.

Breakfast was grab and go - with a staff member obtaining your requested selections and placing them into a bag. Typical continental breakfast items. There were about 4 tables.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 06, 2021

platinumelite

Dropped in here at the last minute due to delays in a job. Easy check in, firendly staff...will definitely use again when in town.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and lovely room

By

July 06, 2021

The hotel is beautiful and well managed. The breakfast saved my family some money and the hotel was awesome. Will visit again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with friendly staff

By

July 05, 2021

club

Overall we had a good experience here. The rooms were nice but a little dated. There are no exhaust fans in the bathroom, the a/c at least in our room was a little finicky but manageable. It does feel a little stuffy in this hotel but this also could have been due to the extreme heat we experienced while visiting.
Our room was spacious we had the 2 king bed suite, no door inbetween so no privacy if you are looking to have a little more privacy look for conjoining rooms. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and greeted us promptly. I do wish they had more clear policies in trash removal and room cleaning. I probably wouldn't have requested service due to how confusing it was. I had a sheet to request it but no pens in the room to fill it out. More of a hassle then a help there.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay! Awesome shower!!!!!

By

June 30, 2021

From the start, the staff was very friendly and answered all questions we had about the area. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was the best shower I've ever had in a hotel!!

Read More
Read Less