Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

220 South Union Street| Alexandria Virginia | 22314| United States| 1-703-7213800-| Email Hotel
1-703-72138011-703-7213800-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1164 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    883
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

One of best IHG hotels I have yet to visit

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

You cannot beat the location of this exceptional hotel. Located steps away from Early-American haunts, visitors can take in the same sites that President Washington - and a host of other Founding Fathers - enjoyed on their many visits here. Rooms with the "water view" are absolutely delightful. Rooms with a courtyard view are charming! The hotel is clean, hip, and completely appealing. I was traveling on business, but look forward to returning to this lovely hotel (one of my favorites in the IHG community) for leisure in the near future!

Read More
Read Less

Great location beautiful room

By

October 14, 2021

This place is great right on the water and the location is just amazing. It’s charming and sophisticated. The hotel really carries out covid policies. I didn’t get a room refresh or new towels and or personal care products after first night- irs possible this wa because of covid. Anyways overall a great stay

Read More
Read Less

The parking

By

October 14, 2021

Parking for guest should be easier, effortless. Parking attendant should be directly in front of hotel and whisk your car away. Done deal. No hassle!
Thank you, kh and th

Read More
Read Less

Great Location Overall Good Stay

By

October 13, 2021

Extremely comfortable bed! Nice accommodation for slightly early check-in for a big wedding weekend. Did not like lack of bathroom privacy/sliding door design (no window or even fan). No Housekeeping, not attentive or even a slight refresh. Average front desk service overall, with some exception. Phone/amenities not functional or repaired. Would've liked a better, more spacious room for a Top Floor Premium Corner King. Great eclectic design details but need to be maintained (ex. wallpaper peeling off in bathroom). Good AC. Bedding slightly stained. Average parking valet service. Overall friendly staff. Great proximity to restaurants river, Old Town - very accessible and the location was a nice balance of activity without being too central.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place at good value

By

October 12, 2021

club

All good at a reasonable price. Nice breakfast and service

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations in Old Town

By

October 08, 2021

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel was excellent—close to the river and nearby restaurants. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and our room, though on the small side, was comfortable.

My only complaint is that the hotel’s listing on Orbitz advertised daily housekeeping service, and there was none. We stayed for 5 nights and despite requests, our room was never serviced. We were told that the room would be made up only if the housekeeping staff “had time”. We had to request towels and flag down a housekeeper in order to give them our dirty towels. This is probably a function of COVID, but I wish they had been upfront about the lack of housekeeping in their listing.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff, great sleep!

By

October 07, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is situated walking distance of great restaurants, shops and the harbor. The staff was wonderful and gave us a room with an amazing view of the river. The property was clean and the rooms were large for a boutique hotel. We had a marvelous mini-vacation and can’t wait to come back with friends and family!!

Read More
Read Less

October Weekend escape

By

October 06, 2021

The room was comfortable and clean and the view of the river was amazing. It can be a bit noisy on a Saturday night but closing the curtain does help. The bathroom water pressure is excellent too.

Read More
Read Less

Great waterfront property

By

October 06, 2021

club

Def recommend this hotel for all it offer!! One of the rare waterfront Alexandria hotels did not disappoint. A good night’s sleep and comfortable room is key to sleeping at any hotel. That happened and the location was perfect for access to water, shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

October 06, 2021

club

Clean rooms, great area. I chose rooms for the families staying.

Ruben and his manager or the front desk winners! Excellent and thank you. Beat cancelled flight hotel ever.

I did get upper floor, neighborhood view rooms which were very quiet. The view rooms will have airplane traffic.

Read More
Read Less

bad experience

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

lost or stolen items not sure of which, no one from hotel will return my calls. No communication on behave of the staff, from GM down...

Read More
Read Less

Staff has very poor communication from the GM all the way down

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

Our stay was good until we left articles of clothing behind. The experience went south after that. Nice hotel, great location at check in the staff was great.
After arriving home my wife discovered she had left behind 6 items of clothing. She call the hotel and left a message on the lost and found line, no one ever returned the call. She the phoned the front desk and the young lady said she was going to escalate the investigation into the items left behind. No one ever called back. My wife called again and spoke to Ruban at the front desk he appeared very nice and interested in resolving the issue. After getting a description of the items he said he had found 4 items, I ask if he would put them in a bag and put my son and daughter-in-law name on the bag and they would pick it up. Well when my daughter in law went to pick up the bag of clothes Ruban was at the front desk and act as if he had never heard of this matter before. Mind you it was yesterday that he supposedly found the items. Now the GM Kate goes to look for the items and comes back empty handed. she says that there is a lost and found protocol in place, but at this point I don’t think so.
So my impression at this point is not so good.

Read More
Read Less