Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

220 South Union Street| Alexandria Virginia | 22314| United States| 1-703-7213800-| Email Hotel
1-703-72138011-703-7213800-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1257 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    947
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Best location

By

October 01, 2022

Such a perfect spot in Old Town! The Indigo is a comfortable and relaxed hotel where I stay frequently and would recommend to anyone. The price can vary greatly, but generally it is a good value and you can't beat the spot. The hotel needs to address some wear an tear and deep cleaning, but it is a lovely place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel/fabulous location

By

September 29, 2022

club

I loved the hotel. The location is fabulous, two short blocks to King Street. Only disappointment was room was not what I requested online. I would call hotel instead of attempting website. A bit difficult to navigate. I asked for river view room and received an upstairs street view. Beautiful room but not the river view I requested. Breakfast was included and it was a beautiful room with view of river. Definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Great Location, Great Service

By

September 16, 2022

You just can't beat the location in Old Town Alexandria where this hotel is located. Right on the Potomac and very close to all the shops and restaurants on King Street. The bed was super comfortable and gave me one of the best night's sleep I have had at a hotel in a while. I do recommend this hotel to all my co-workers visiting the D.C. area.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

September 14, 2022

Great location, Great food, great wait staff in restaurant. Front desk lady was rude and not helpful just surged us off as I was complaining after I made a request to switch rooms. Other staff members were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great bed. Good service.

By

September 11, 2022

We enjoyed our stay and had a good time here. A little hassle with parking as the garage can get full and valet service is provided but not too bad. We liked the staff and the room was just what we wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, pleasant stay

By

August 30, 2022

Hotel location is very convenient to the historic district and the waterfront. The staff and decor are attractive and modern - not a cookie cutter business hotel. Staff are very friendly and service oriented. Rooms are bright, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location and comfortable rooms

By

August 29, 2022

We used to live in Old Town and watched this hotel being built. So its new, clean and has a modern but comfortable vibe. The location on the waterfront right near King Street can not be beat. We were able to walk everywhere and if you know Old Town Alexandria, its an easy in and out from DC and all the monuments and everything. The Saturday morning farmers market is quite the event and only a few blocks away. There was a wedding in the restaurant while we were there and the rooms are so quiet that we didn't hear them from inside. The staff here are excellent, friendly and very helpful. The parking is convenient and the attendant was great, remembered us right away.

Read More
Read Less

use public parking

By

August 28, 2022

parking was 30.00 and I knew that.. But nobody told me that other garages were 10.00 not 30.00 ... 15.00.was across the street and 10.00 was right behind the hotel. I was there during the week so check out the other Parking in the area.. Don't park at the hotel. plus it was very small and tight and someone scratch our side of the car..Great location tho. we were meeting friends on our way thru so we were there just one night.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 23, 2022

Great location with great views. Good staff at the restaurant, but the breakfast service was terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Splendid Modern Interpretation of Old Town Alexandria

By

August 19, 2022

club

In addition to comfort and courtesy, the property offers an excellent restaurant with patio service. Indoors and out, one may dine with splendid views of the Potomac River. Decor in both common areas and rooms tastefully reflects the rich maritime past of the area. For example, one of our room's walls depicted sails of a ketch or yawl, executed in tones as if the vessel were proceeding in light fog. One particularly unique feature is a marker, passing from the patio into the building, delineating the original shoreline of the river before considerable development extended it. Having watched construction of the hotel during our many visits to the area, we appreciated the external details executed to blend in with the historical richness of Old Town Alexandria.

Read More
Read Less

Bridal Shower Stay

By

August 19, 2022

platinumelite

I hosted a bridal shower at The Hummingbird (downstairs) and stayed at Hotel Indigo. It was a fantastic location (only waterfront hotel) and close to King Street. I loved how fresh and modern the hotel was and the staff was very accommodating. The staff at The Hummingbird was fantastic! It was a great event and great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for family of 4 on vacation

By

August 18, 2022

Great value for location and close to King St. waterfront park and restaurants. Classy boutique hotel look and feel. Loved the hardwood floors instead of carpet and the shower was fantastic. It was really hard to get out of bed in the morning because of super comfy beds and room darkening shades. Although the hotel does not include breakfast, the Cafe de Soleil across the street was a gem...we ate there every day during our stay. The parking is a bit expensive, but they do keep it secure especially at night. My husband enjoyed the gym as well. Finally, staff is friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less