Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

220 South Union Street| Alexandria Virginia | 22314| United States| 1-703-7213800| Email Hotel
1-703-72138011-703-7213800
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

Hotel Indigo Old Town Alexandria

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 908 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    691
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great staff

By

October 28, 2020

club

Staff was friendly and helpful! Bed was excellent and the room was very clean!
It is an excellent place to walk around outside the hotel
As well!
Clean as well!

I know you could not do a lot due to Covid, but creamer would be nice and maybe a donut or power bar or muffin would be nice too.

Read More
Read Less

The Weber's Experience

By

October 27, 2020

club

The hotel is beautiful and modern and a wonderful location. The staff was accommodating and friendly. My husband and I came for the weekend and we have a great experience each time we visit.
Also they are a pet friendly establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay! Rooms and common areas were super clean and felt very safe!

By

October 27, 2020

club

We were in town for a small family wedding and the hotel and staff did a great job making us feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

Old Town Alexandria getaway

By

October 26, 2020

First time staying in a hotel since January 2020 and was a bit anxious. That melted away within my first 20 minutes at Indigo. From gracious check in experience to obvious super attention to cleanliness I felt at ease and was able to relax. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Safe, clean, and great service

By

October 22, 2020

Awesome location, nice place, very clean and extremely cautious and proactive in terms of protecting against virus. Great overall. However, the restaurant was closed both days of our stay; I wish that was communicated before booking. We were looking forward to enjoying the onsite food and drinks. Suggest opening that if at all possible and prominently disclosing the closure days and times.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in a great area.

By

October 21, 2020

club

Clean rooms and a refreshing atmosphere. Close to nearby restaurants and shops. Love this city vibe!

Read More
Read Less

Great location/ friendly staff

By

October 19, 2020

The beds are super uncomfortable, way to soft
And lumpy. The blinds don’t block out
The morning sun, there is no fan in the bathroom
Toilet paper holder was coming off the wall
Bathroom door was a sliding barn door, so
Not much privacy when using the bathroom
The HVAC controller was too bright at night
And would wake me up from the light

The staff was super friendly the hotel is in a

Read More
Read Less

Annual getaway

By

October 19, 2020

club

I have been visiting Old Town Alexandria for the past four years, and this year was fabulous. I am glad to have chosen this hotel for our stay. Clean, fresh and close to nearby favorite restaurants and shops. Near the waterfront and great area for walking, to see the sites and glorious neighborhoods. Loved the Hummingbird bar & kitchen. The staff was very helpful, and would be happy to go back! Thank you for being part of our memories for this 2020 trip!

Read More
Read Less

buck59

By

October 18, 2020

club

Charming hotel in the heart of Old Town. River views and a short walk to restaurants and shops. Perfect location if you want to enjoy your stay in Old Town.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel!

By

October 16, 2020

We stayed at the hotel Indigo for my wedding weekend. Even during Covid, all of my guests felt safe and clean. This hotel was so convenient to my venue and the church and the staff was absolutely incredible. Everyone was so kind and accommodating! Every person we worked with was great and I couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to help me organize my wedding weekend. This group was responsive, kind, and consistently went above and beyond in everything they did. I’m so grateful for the Hotel Indigo and although I live down the street, I’ll be staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel indigo

By

October 13, 2020

club

Very nice,, walking distance to the town and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in Old Town

By

October 07, 2020

platinumelite

This is a great hotel in Old Town Alexandria. It has views of the Potomac River and a lovely outdoor patio for dining and/or drinks. The room was beautifully decorated. There was a coffee maker in the room and the TV is capable of streaming. The hotel is walking distance to all of the main sites in town and to the shopping area.

Read More
Read Less