Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1699 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1699reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1140
  • 4 Stars
    366
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    40

Wedding weekend stay

By

July 14, 2021

club

We had a great weekend at a wedding. The rooms were clean, hotel was clean and staff was friendly and courteous. The room for 2 adults and 2 kids were cramped and nowhere to put luggage for a 2 night stay. Other than that we found our beds to be so comfortable and the linens and comforters clean and very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Airport stay

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay and the hotel was very well kept, will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility great location

By

July 12, 2021

club

nice stay for leisure, room was excellent. Restaurant was limited menu short on staff but overall excellent experience,

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Great location.

By

July 11, 2021

platinumelite

Not much to say. Just a great overall experience! Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were immaculate. Food was great! Location to other towns were quick and easy. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 11, 2021

club

I had a flight cancellation and ended staying at this hotel. A negative was turned into a positive as this hotel was wonderful and I enjoyed my stay here. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 10, 2021

Attentive staff. Wish for better taxi service snd better quality food at restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is old and needs renavating

By

July 10, 2021

The Hotel staff did not have good Coivd practices in place.
Being a transient location you don't know who is vaccinated or not. The bathroom shower was old and needs renovation. The rooms amenities were sparse. The coffee maker was difficult to use because it didn't fit on the shelf properly. Room service, as advertised is misleading. The attached restaurant is independent of the hotel. You need to go pick up your own food. Breakfast doesn't start until 0630, to late for early flights.
The shuttle was 10 minutes late picking us up to go to the airport and didn't inforce mask wearing.

Read More
Read Less

WiFi problems, older hotel with good location

By

July 06, 2021

Pros: I needed a room for a Dulles overnight layover and the location was great, very close to the airport with convenient and friendly 24-hour airport shuttle service. Bartender at the hotel bar was very fun.

Cons: WiFi was not working in my guest room, which was frustrating as I needed to work during my layover. Reported to the hotel front desk and when it worked in the lobby he simply suggested my room must be in a 'dead spot.' Hotel is noticeably older and outdated.

Overall: Surely there are better options in the same area.

Read More
Read Less

Post COVID-19

By

July 05, 2021

club

The hotel was slowly recovering from post covid and made sure that all guest experience's were great

Read More
Read Less

A Rainbow in the Storm

By

July 05, 2021

club

I posted my review in depth in a previous question for this survey. You may copy and paste it if you like.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 05, 2021

platinumelite

it was a beautiful hotel and the stay was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Good option close to IAD

By

July 03, 2021

This is one of the better Crownes I've stayed in recently. Decent quality sleep even being next to the elevators and on a low floor. Good amenities and clean. Some other restaurants and amenities nearby if you are without a car like I was.

Read More
Read Less