Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 576 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Hotel

By

April 20, 2016

I stay at the Crown Plaza in Herndon frequently. The location is good and you can park your car and walk to all of the things you need. The front desk people are very effective especially Lauren.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Spire Elite Member; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay when you are in town. We appreciate the compliment for Lauren and pleased to hear that the location is the perfect fit for your travel and stay needs. We are delighted to know from a Spire Elite Member that we continue to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Renovated Rooms

By

April 20, 2016

club

We were placed in one of the renovated rooms. The room was comfortable, clean, and safe. The location is close to Dulles Airport, with many restaurants and grocery stores in walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Rick; Thank you for the great feedback regarding our newly remodeled rooms. We worked hard to ensure our rooms were a great fit of comfort, style and easy to use technology, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the new room and your stay. We appreciate that and very pleased to hear the location was a good fit for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great updates

By

April 19, 2016

The update to the building was top quality and the room was very comfortable. The location of the electrical outlets was a bit confusing at first until we found that they were nicely integrated into the furniture. After that, it was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear ELGator; Welcome Back! Very nice to see you again. We are happy to hear the positive feedback and comments for the new guestrooms, thank you. Some of our rooms have a lot of fun technology features, we will remind the staff to let our guests know where to find the outlets, but glad you found them. Thank you again for the compliments, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 18, 2016

Although this hotel is currently under renovation, which adds some minor inconveniences, my room was brand new and very comfortable. The lobby was modern and inviting. Parking was easy and the staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear RCH67; Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you liked the brand new room, found it comfortable and had a great stay. The lobby is stunning isn't it? That one of a kind wood feature is our favorite piece. We look forward to your next stay as we are just putting the finishing touches on the hotel now. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 18, 2016

nice hotel. clean and well kept. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear jimg12870; Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our team takes great pride in the hotel, the recommendations to others means a lot to us. We welcome the opportunity to see you again as well during your travels. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

great bed, very comfortable

By

April 18, 2016

club

Very pleased with the choices of pillows. very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Gibbo2000; Thank you for being our guests and sharing your feedback. Our brand is unique with the Sleep Advantage® program, which includes premium bedding, aromatherapy and other items that will help you unwind and rest easier, ensuring a productive day ahead. We are very pleased to hear you had a great stay and slept well. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Savior

By

April 15, 2016

club

I had to locate a hotel room while in baggage claim at Dulles after an unexpectedly late, post-midnight flight arrival due to weather - and the Crown Plaza saved the day. They could have charged a lot due to my very last-minute reservation on a Saturday night, but they did not. Bonus: Unlike most (all?) other area hotels, they offered regular airport shuttle service 24 hours per day, so even though I needed a shuttle to the hotel after 1am, my wait for it was very short. I could not be happier with the service I received, from reservations, to the shuttle driver, to the front-desk staff, who were very friendly even at 1:45 in the morning. Thank you, Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear BBfromSB; We appreciate your business and delighted to hear that from the beginning to end, we exceeded your expectations, leading a very enjoyable experience. We value your feedback and it will be shared with the team to inspire them to continue to provide excellent service. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 12, 2016

My group loved this hotel. We got a group rate, otherwise we would have not stayed there. The regular price is just out of our budget. For people who can afford the regular hotel price, it is a great hotel! The staff was so helpful and nice. We were from Michigan, and they were so helpful in telling us how to get where we needed to go. We didn't eat any meals there because again it was over $12.00 per person for just breakfast. I know there are people who can afford that, but we cannot. So we just went out to eat.

This was a great hotel experience and I would recommend this hotel to others without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear love1112; Thank you very much for placing your group at our hotel. We work with many groups and various budget levels, it was our pleasure to assist you and help stay within your budget. Sorry to hear you did not get to enjoy breakfast with us, but we understand it was not an option this trip. We could not be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and glad the group had a great experience. The recommendation to others means a lot to us, we hope to welcome you back as well. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

beware - construction zone

By

March 30, 2016

club

Off gassing of carpet and mastic made stay difficult. Needed to change room initially, still had odor but due to time constraints unable to book another location.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear Chief Talkingbull; Thank you for being our guests, we would like to apologize for the odor caused by the carpet change. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by this and we are working hard to finish our enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected surprise

By

March 30, 2016

club

We initially spotted the Crowne Plaza while looking for alternative airport parking options. The price of a one night stay along with our car being secure seemed like a good deal. Imagine our surprise when we found a hotel that was beautifully renovated, a staff that was exceptional and courteous, accommodations that were beyond our expectations. What began an attempt for convenience turned into an stay which will have us coming back many times in the future. I've had nice stays at Crowne Plaza hotels in the past but our stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport was the best!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear MMSDC: We appreciate you taking the time to share your trip with us. We are very pleased that you were able to take advantage of the Park and Fly package and received a good value. Thank you for the compliments on our newly renovated hotel; we are delighted to hear that the service and overall stay left a very positive and lasting impression on you. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noise, Noise, Noise

By

March 29, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is doing renovations all over the property. I had a nice surprise for me in the toilet. Still makes me want to puke! The front desk makes you feel as if you are inconvenience them for just checking in. No smiles, no hellos. I rather say at a competitors hotel net time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise of construction. At this time we are finishing the enhancement to a few more guests rooms and should be done in a few weeks. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope you reconsider a future stay, we welcome the opportunity to provide a better experience next time. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 28, 2016

club

Comfortable, affordable, accommodating staff. Great food at Holihans which is in the hotel. Clean. Looked to be remodeled in the recent past. Parking lot recently paved.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
Dear Kansha; Thank you so much for the wonderful comments for the staff and hotel. We appreciate your business. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great meal at Houlihan's also. We did finish the renovations on the new lobby and front desk a short time ago. I will share your feedback with the team to continue to inspire them to keep up the great job all around. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less