Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 887 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    572
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    42

Nice staff

By

August 13, 2022

Problems came about and the staff took care of the situation. Very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Uncleaned Room

By

August 13, 2022

platinumelite

Our 1st room was not cleaned. There was a used washcloth on the shower rod, coffee pots are never really clean and we never use them (they should be removed) and the bed looked like someone slept on it.
The second room was okay. The rooms definitely could use some updates. The bed is hard as a brick! My entire body was hurting after this stay.
The air conditioner is weird! The temperature settings did not seem to match the actual temperature.
No cover other than what's on your bed. You must request an (extra) blanket.
The staff was very accommodating. The changing of the rooms was quick and easy.
The one elevator can be an issue at times, but no big deal.
Dogs are allowed, so be ready to hear barking from morning to night (someone with a dog was on our floor).
The front entry door may not work at times, the front side door NEVER worked. If they stopped entry there, we were not made aware of such.
Please make sure you know the shuttle schedule if using it.

Read More
Read Less

Not Adequate

By

August 11, 2022

club

Not adequate for the price they charge. The rooms need to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Amazing Staff!

By

August 07, 2022

I’ve been staying here for over 10yrs when I come into Maryland. The hotel is very clean, safe, easily accessible to shopping, food and highways…but the customer service is what keeps me coming back. The hotel staff is very personable and accommodating. I’m definitely big on customer service and believe you should never spend money where you’re not appreciated…This hotel always makes me feel welcomed and appreciated…that’s why it’s my first choice. It’s right next to The Arundel Mills Mall, Casino Live, Walmart etc, yet the location is off in a quiet secluded area. You won’t be disappointed.

*ROOMS: Clean & comfortable. Kitchenette-dishwasher, full-size fridge, microwave and stove top burner. Large bathroom.

PARKING: Plenty of spaces.

My ONLY complaint…the television signal service is shaky. I couldn’t watch certain channels or the news the last time I was there. No signal.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly, nice room

By

August 07, 2022

The staff was friendly and kind, both at check-in and at check-out. We needed to leave our luggage for a few hours during our check-out day, and the staff was great about it. I also used the laundry and exercise room, both of which were clean and usable. I'd definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean and Organized

By

August 04, 2022

Our stay was too short because we were flying out of the country. We had hoped to be staying for three days but a snag in paperwork caused us to just stay overnight. We would have enjoyed the sleeping in the comfortable bed. We would have enjoyed the lounge area more. We did find the hotel very clean and organized. The staff was professional and warm. It was a model IHG hotel with the standards you would expect.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 04, 2022

I didn’t have any issues. I needed a place to lay my head to take care my business elsewhere and was not beat over the head with the price or points redemption. I chose this location because of its vicinity.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 02, 2022

Friendly staff and comfortable beds. Great location to travel to.

Read More
Read Less

n/a

By

July 25, 2022

Good Location, nice room, quiet area, close to casino.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 22, 2022

Hotel was excellent!! From time I checked in to the time I checked out 7 days later. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Free washer and dryer use. Felt safe and secure. Will stay again next time I’m in the area!!

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay close to BWI

By

July 17, 2022

Pros:
Very close to BWI airport, if you're thinking of cathing a very early flight just like me. 12 mins drive from the hotel to the airport.
Easy access to the hotel from highways.
Clean rooms with comfy bed and wide space for office work. (nice desk area and chair)
Kitchennette, dishwasher, microwave, fridge in the room.
Guest laundry and gym.
Park and fly offer + complimentary hotel shuttle to BWI.


Cons:
No IHG Elite member recognition, No breakfast.
Need to travel to somewhere to get some food or need to get some grocery shopping before check-in. (or you can utilize Cupboard, a small over priced store inside of the property)
No pool.

Overall: Apparently, Candlewood positioning is for the extended stay.
Not bad for an overnight stay if you're not expecting a breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money

By

July 07, 2022

The room was large and had many amenities. The staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less