Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 253 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    22

Very clean

By

March 17, 2022

Room was very clean and comfortable, However, Overnight gentleman was extremely rude, and was even yelling at me upon check in. I came to check in at midnight and i had a reservation for that day but the guy at the front desk would not let me check in because i had to wait until 3pm in the afternoon. i then said i would book another reservation with my rewards points, then he started yelling and telling me that was not possible that i couldn't make a reservation for that same night and check in at that time. Very disappointing and uncomfortable experience at c/i.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding dress shopping trip

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

Great service and very comfortable room. I liked the walk in shower very helpful for me do to having RA.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

December 12, 2021

It’s in a nice, quiet area. Check in was really quick and painless. The tv in our room didn’t work but they had a new one installed by the time we got up to our room. A knob was missing off of the timer on the stove and someone replaced it in less than 10 min of me calling. Service and response time is excellent. Everyone at desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. I loved the kitchen layout. I loved that there was a full size fridge, dishwasher, and stovetop. Things you rarely find in hotels. I have already decided that each time I visit the DMV area this is where I will stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

December 06, 2021

The only negative I have to say is the difficulty it was in finding the hotel. Signage was not the greatest. Traffic in the area is also difficult to maneuver and restaurants not always easy to reach.
Otherwise, we loved the experience of staying at Candlewood

Read More
Read Less

Rating from me 2

By

November 29, 2021

I would have had a nice time but the room was not what I expected, dirty, no house keeping, and we had to dump our garbage clean the room .
The was staff play and disrespect guest is unprofessional and the manager from what I hear she has a history of firing employees and kicking guest out for what she don't want. She kicked a family out with an asthmatic child, in the cold because she called the guess and didn't like her tone and she then would not hand up. She wanted to kick them out and she has to put her hand up to the employee to stop going back and forth and he was laughing so me giving y'all great reviews and inviting my guess from Brooklyn NYC and this happens because the toilet was broken and rooms. Was nasty we both should get out money refunded back. I am not happy with this hotel experience and I want us both to be refunded our money.

Read More
Read Less

Bad rest

By

November 24, 2021

platinumelite

The fire alarm waked me up at 7am. I didn’t have chance to rest like I planned during the week end

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed, very nice staff

By

November 16, 2021

Bed was like a hammock, very little staff we mostly were communicated to by signage which was everywhere… with mask, social distance, hand washing reminders and coughing how tos.
The staff was friendly and helpful but we picked up our own coffee, toilet paper, towels, etc. No housekeeping but firemen on Sunday for the early morning fire alarm.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms and bad service and experience.

By

November 15, 2021

I don't like this hotel because the room don't look clean. There was no bar soap in the bathroom. No trash can in the living area. However, there is a trash can in the bathroom. I just throw the trash on the table. No hand santizer at all in the lobby. When I checked out the luggage cart was not available and the staff didn't send anyone to look for it. I gave the hotel ranking a one star review.

Read More
Read Less

Good for being next to 95

By

November 13, 2021

platinumelite

It was close to the highway. Easy checking. Because of Covid not supplying usual stuff you expect to find in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay-cation

By

November 10, 2021

Great hotel for a stay-cation. Friendly staff members and quick service!

Read More
Read Less

Good Place

By

November 05, 2021

The location is great, lots of stores and restaurants close by and close to the highway. If you are looking for extended stay the kitchen area is impressive.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

October 31, 2021

The hotel was great at check in, however the rooms where not clean. If tables, night stands and shower curtains are not clean how can you trust that the bed linens have been replaced after each guest leaves. I would love to stay here, great location but management needs to do a better job of training it’s staff. It’s not the staffs fault if they have not been properly trained to clean rooms. The person that checked my room once I complained about it just had the cleaning staff remake the bed I undid and didn’t bother asking me a question as to the problem. I told her and showed her why I complained and she didn’t bother to even clean the areas I mentioned. Very disappointing. I have pictures, this site would not allow me to upload pictures on my phone.

Read More
Read Less