Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 275 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

入住轻松愉快

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

因为会议DC城区酒店爆满,沿地铁黄线搜索到这家Holiday Inn,离地铁站大约步行5分钟,全程有人行道,乘坐地铁进入城区的时间约为30分钟,位置便利。由于白天在外面开会和各种商务活动,深夜才回到酒店,除了睡眠,没有体验到酒店其他服务。总体上酒店床铺舒适,隔音效果好,保证优质睡眠的可靠性较好。酒店前台的帅哥服务热情,让客人对酒店的第一印象非常好。对于白金会员,酒店赠送一瓶饮料,保证提前入住和延迟退房,但没有赠送早餐和房间升级。

Read More
Read Less

5 Star Staff

By

January 17, 2017

I was working in DC and stayed at the Alexandria Holiday Inn, I wasn't expecting too much, just a convent location to my job site. First thing I noticed was the friendly greeting upon entering from the front desk and after a long day, I wasn't in the mood for a lot of blah blah blah. I guess they noticed this and gave me the keys and sent me on my way. Later in my stay I was served by Cynthia and Hasan in the bar area where I had dinner and drinks. They were friendly and provided me with good conversation and tasty drinks/food for a relaxing night. Over they stay, they served me again and each time they were very helpful and willing to take time out of their work to help me with dinner suggestions as well as experimenting with libations. I would most definitely stay there again and kudos to the staff, especially the chef for good food presentation.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 15, 2017

Room warm and quiet very close to my work area could not use the business center the computer were so secure everything was difficult if not impossible

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value for Downtown ALX area

By

January 11, 2017

club

Front-desk staff was always friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to downtown and the train. The rooms are updated and the bed is comfy!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Magfest

By

January 08, 2017

club

Stayed here for Magfest 2017. Had an issue with a special package we ordered and we're told by the staff that night it wasn't a thing. The morning staff corrected it and apologized when we checked out and credited us for what we didn't get. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

December 10, 2016

club

the food was great and the staff was extremely attentive and friendly,

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

New Upgrades

By

December 09, 2016

Since the new upgrades, I love it! The staff and everybody is super friendly. The hotel room is outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
thank you Tasha_Mac1908, we appreciate your review. we will make sure to share it with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Trying, but just don't get it

By

December 08, 2016

club

Service personnel were great, but the hotel was "lipstick on a pig". You could smell the old structure and carpets. Musky and old smells.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
We apologize for any inconvenience, we continue to work on our property making improvements; hoping you can come back and see us. We would love to handle your reservations personally guaranteeing you a better stay.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 05, 2016

club

great experience, no issues at all. fast and easy check in and check out. thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you Pete1906, I hope we see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and friendly staff

By

December 01, 2016

Staff was extremely helpful and the room was clean and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much! Please come see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Convieniant place to stay

By

November 26, 2016

We needed a place close to where our activities would be for four days and this hotel worked out well for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you Geno37, we hope you visit us again while in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, terrific pillows, amazing shower!

By

November 16, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Alexandria-Carlyle is perfectly located near the highway and a metro stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved that the pillows were labeled soft or firm and everyone raved over the shower head! We'll definitely use this hotel for future visits to DC.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Than you K1m23 for your review. We will definitely share with our entire staff and ensure we continue giving great service.
Read More
Read Less