Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1197 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    685
  • 4 Stars
    301
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    51

Quick getaway

By

November 18, 2020

Came in town during covid pandemic to visit family. Loved the area and was able to navigate in and out of town. Missed some of the usual amenity but felt safe with all the precautions put in place.

Read More
Read Less

Goodnight sleep

By

November 03, 2020

Bed was very comfortable I didn't like we paid full price but wasn't able to use the pool bar was closed everything was closed I guess due to the covid 19. stay there 2 days with 3 people and they only gave us 2 towels and 2 wash cloths

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, bad parking lot

By

November 02, 2020

club

The hotel was great - clean and comfortable, excellent value, pleasant staff. The parking lot is horrible to get in and out of. Breakfast was grab and go bags which was OK but not enough bags for all guests.

Read More
Read Less

Nice views with easy access to city

By

October 23, 2020

Very close to downtown Alexandria and Washington DC. Nice views from high rooms. Room comfort just okay nothing fancy but clean and location is perfect. Nice value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Great location near metro station

By

October 21, 2020

Ran out of towels and was told I had to wait until housekeeping came in the next morning. Our group had been walking around the DC area all day and to be told to wait until morning to shower was unacceptable. This was a weekend staff worker but truly not customer service oriented. I asked her to at least get us smaller towels so we could shower she at least found some. Then the next morning not only towels weren’t ready but no grab n go breakfast. Ran out at 800 am. Just poor operation of a hotel in my opinion

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Alexandria

By

October 21, 2020

club

This was an excellent stay! Great location and very quiet! Best part of the stay is that the parking is FREE!! Most places will charge $20 - $40/night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

October 20, 2020

club

The staff exceed the standards with addressing Covid and safety of all guest. Highly recommend and would book again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 20, 2020

The hotel was located in a great location. The staff were very distant. They seemed to be aggravated and when asked for wash cloths they said the hotel did not have any. When asked for a time or day to expect more the receptionist ignored the question

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 20, 2020

club

We were impressed with this hotel
Very good location
We would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Just a regular stay

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Eh it was a normal stay. Aggravating that I didn’t get a receipt though

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, confirtable bed and great service.

By

October 15, 2020

And the train station is very close so reaching Washington DC was easy with public transportation. The staff was very helpful with everything.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Experience, but not even close to the Intercontinental exper

By

October 14, 2020

Overall Great Experience, but not even close to the Intercontinental

Read More
Read Less