Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 382 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Leisure Stay

By

27 May 2017

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn primarily because of its location - close to the Metro for travel to-and-from Washington, DC. The Front Desk Staff was friendly and attentive. The Breakfast Staff, especially Mobarak and Aziz, were wonderful as they worked hard to make sure that we started our days off with a great breakfast and terrific service. We will stay here again in the future when travelling to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

27 May 2017

club

Location, convenience for metro, quiet neighborhood

Read More
Read Less

Room CleaNing Staff

By

26 May 2017

Great stay. All positive. However the room leaning staff did not get to our room to clean about half the time we were there. Appears they need a larger daily cleaning staff. Absolutely loved Cynthia in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay!

By

25 May 2017

club

Great hotel! Fantastic service. Great location for a family trip to DC. Parked the car when we arrived (for free) and walked to the Metro for our outings in DC. The only complaint is they do not take Discover, which I did not know until we arrived at check in.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

24 May 2017

club

Comfortable, clean room. Very quite even though the hotel was full. Friendly staff. Security was very good doors to lobby locked after dark.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

23 May 2017

club

We love to be able to park the bus and ride the Metro for the week. The proximity to the Metro station is excellent! The fact that the rooms are clean and comfortable is a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place - very expensive

By

19 May 2017

club

Nice hotel but hold onto your wallet. Hotel restaurant is very pricey. I also paid $10 for two candy bars and a 3 oz bag of chips.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good value hotel

By

18 May 2017

Have stayed several times in this hotel but this occasion was the first since the modernisation and take over by a different owner. The hotel has benefited from the makeover, especially the reception and restaurant area which is now more spacious.
all the staff were friendly especially Alvina(?) at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

17 May 2017

club

We had an awesome stay at the Holiday Inn Alexandria and plan to come back

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding and Welcoming, great service

By

17 May 2017

club

I can't compliment this hotel enough. The staff were top notch, the friendliest, and most professional staff ever.
From the front desk, to the women who kept the rooms clean. I felt like I was staying at a friend's house. The bed was so comfortable, the room absolutely immaculate. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks to everyone at the Holiday Inn for making our stay so amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 May 2017

club

Great service, exceptionally responsive staff, and no shortage of amenities. Ordered breakfast and dinner for our group and we're pleased with both. The bar, fitness room, and Paula were used by members of our group who reported no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio

By

14 May 2017

club

Me encanta que tiene el shuttle el cuarto tiene microondas y nevera y el servicio muy bueno

Read More
Read Less