Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Washington D.C. - The Wharf

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Washington D.C. - The Wharf
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 954 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

954reviews

  • 5 Stars
    660
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    26

Nice accommodation

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here for a quick get away and loved the service, the rooms, and the setting. It's a great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant time at the Wharf

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

This was our first time in the Wharf District. We enjoyed the views and location.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

Friendly staff and clean facilities and a relaxing and enjoyable time.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

10 November 2020

club

I told the booking agent that it was our anniversary and she said that she will see if the staff could put something special in our room. I was disappointed to see nothing, no note or anything in our room upon arrival. And then I was told that we have a spa inspired bathroom in our room. Again super disappointed to see a plain old bathroom with shower and standard tub. I regretted our overpriced stay. No amenities same overpriced room = horrible stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in an Awesome Location

By

05 November 2020

Great Hotel in an Awesome Location, close to Ballpark, Shopping , DC Monuments etc

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great location

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in. This has hotel has breath taking views and the Fish Market outside is simply amazing. All the restaurants are delicious. Great place to go on vacation if you’re trying to visit DC. Will definitely stay here again but not for awhile almost 2 weeks of DC is too much for anybody.

Read More
Read Less

DC Wharf

By

03 November 2020

Average at best. This property is lacking the customer service to which I have become accustomed from the Intercontinental Hotel brand. Assistance at valet was less than attentive, and I did not receive the typically warm welcome at the registration desk - and neither area was busy as I was the only guest in sight. The property did appear to be very clean, but amenities were very limited (in fairness, some of the limitations were due to the pandemic). Based on my status as an Ambassador member, I was offered a Welcome amenity ($20 value) to be used in the restaurant or credited for items from the in-room mini-bar. However, DC protocols require purchase of food when ordering alcoholic beverage at restaurants/bars, which would have required me to spend substantially more than the value of the amenity, and the items in the in-room mini-bar were within days of the expiration/best by date. I was guaranteed a room upgrade with my Weekend Voucher Rate, but it sure did not seem like an upgrade at all (other than my room was located on an upper floor)...very disappointing given that the hotel was practically empty. As previously noted, other than cleanliness, this property just did not compare to other Intercontinental properties where I have stayed. Such a bummer, especially given that I was introducing the brand to someone who had never stayed at an Intercontinental Hotel...Needless to say and sadly, he was not impressed. Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a neat area

By

03 November 2020

club

Stayed here overnight since it was my son's birthday. Cute area with quite a few bars and food/snack options within walking distance. Front desk staff was GREAT!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Experience A+++

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

Location for our needs could not have been more perfect - we had my Dad's burial at Arlington (a 10 minute drive) and a luncheon afterwards (also a 10 minute drive). The proximity to downtown DC was fabulous. The front desk and valet staff was exceptional and extremely attentive to our special needs and requests. We loved walking on the wharf and enjoyed numerous restaurants while there. We will definitley come back and stay with you again under happier circumstances. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

Excellent place, and staff was super great and everything was clean an Spotless

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

Love this new hotel on the The Wharf! Everyone was super awesome, amd even had a tiny cake ready in our room for my birthday

Read More
Read Less

Favorite hotel in DC

By

30 October 2020

I always look forward to my stays at the Intercontinental at the Wharf. The staff is thoughtful and welcoming, recognizing me warmly and remembering my favorite room. I first stayed a couple years ago and was taken with the well designed, bright and spacious rooms with big, well equipped bathrooms. The bed is comfortable and the aesthetic is clean and crisp. The first visit was so successful I changed from the previous hotel I frequented in Washington to the Wharf and never looked back. The entire team works to make the experience one of the best anywhere. The location is perfect - great views and easy proximity to restaurants and attractions. The Intercontinental at the Wharf is the ideal base for both work and time off in DC. Staying here has changed my DC visits for the better and made them much more productive and pleasurable.

Read More
Read Less