Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Washington D.C. - The Wharf

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Washington D.C. - The Wharf
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 962 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

962reviews

  • 5 Stars
    668
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    26

Amazing stay

By

24 November 2020

Brought the family down for a quick get-away. Staff was very welcoming and the steps taken to ensure cleanliness was great.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

24 November 2020

club

It was perfect! We had a very small wedding at a local church by the Wharf and we wanted to stay one night downtown to make the day special.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

23 November 2020

club

My experience at the Intercontinental Whatf DC was just what was needed to celebrate our anniversary. The room had a great view, hotel had nice staff and the bed was cozy. Definitely coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Happy visit

By

22 November 2020

platinumelite

A brief stay at the Wharf. Sunset view from room with small balcony. Lots of eating options, although roof was closed.
Light switches were a challenge because of the time delay,
Hope to return.

Read More
Read Less

excellent time-in Washington DC

By

22 November 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel to use as the base for our visits around DC, great location...very festive on the waterfront.

Read More
Read Less

excellent extended weekend

By

22 November 2020

platinumelite

we actually stayed thre0e nights, Thursday thorough Saturday night, leaving Sunday morning. very easy check in, plus the staff was great. In fact the woman at the front desk when I checked even remembered my name the newt morning when I was walking by.,a very nice personal touch, my hats off to her. I never caught her name but she had a English accent.

Great location, very pretty being on the water. plus it was close enough that we could walk to the monuments.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

20 November 2020

Amazing hotel and great atmosphere and great area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Views and Location

By

19 November 2020

Stayed for a quick boys weekend. Had a blast. Great location near bars and restaurants. Was easy to get around and have plenty to do. The cost of parking was high but besides that we loved it. Had a view of the water and the Capital from our room. Couldn’t have been cooler, especially traveling with someone who had never been to DC before.

Read More
Read Less

Nice accommodation

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here for a quick get away and loved the service, the rooms, and the setting. It's a great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant time at the Wharf

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

This was our first time in the Wharf District. We enjoyed the views and location.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

Friendly staff and clean facilities and a relaxing and enjoyable time.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

10 November 2020

club

I told the booking agent that it was our anniversary and she said that she will see if the staff could put something special in our room. I was disappointed to see nothing, no note or anything in our room upon arrival. And then I was told that we have a spa inspired bathroom in our room. Again super disappointed to see a plain old bathroom with shower and standard tub. I regretted our overpriced stay. No amenities same overpriced room = horrible stay!

Read More
Read Less