Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

InterContinental Washington D.C. - The Wharf

Opiniones sobre el hotel InterContinental Washington D.C. - The Wharf
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
91%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.5

en base a 959 opiniones
91%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

959opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    665
  • 4 Estrellas
    166
  • 3 Estrellas
    67
  • 2 Estrellas
    35
  • 1 Estrellas
    26

Happy visit

By

22 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

A brief stay at the Wharf. Sunset view from room with small balcony. Lots of eating options, although roof was closed.
Light switches were a challenge because of the time delay,
Hope to return.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

excellent time-in Washington DC

By

22 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel to use as the base for our visits around DC, great location...very festive on the waterfront.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

excellent extended weekend

By

22 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

we actually stayed thre0e nights, Thursday thorough Saturday night, leaving Sunday morning. very easy check in, plus the staff was great. In fact the woman at the front desk when I checked even remembered my name the newt morning when I was walking by.,a very nice personal touch, my hats off to her. I never caught her name but she had a English accent.

Great location, very pretty being on the water. plus it was close enough that we could walk to the monuments.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great

By

20 noviembre 2020

Amazing hotel and great atmosphere and great area.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Views and Location

By

19 noviembre 2020

Stayed for a quick boys weekend. Had a blast. Great location near bars and restaurants. Was easy to get around and have plenty to do. The cost of parking was high but besides that we loved it. Had a view of the water and the Capital from our room. Couldn’t have been cooler, especially traveling with someone who had never been to DC before.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice accommodation

By

16 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here for a quick get away and loved the service, the rooms, and the setting. It's a great hotel!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Pleasant time at the Wharf

By

15 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

This was our first time in the Wharf District. We enjoyed the views and location.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great hotel

By

11 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

Friendly staff and clean facilities and a relaxing and enjoyable time.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Disappointing stay

By

10 noviembre 2020

club

I told the booking agent that it was our anniversary and she said that she will see if the staff could put something special in our room. I was disappointed to see nothing, no note or anything in our room upon arrival. And then I was told that we have a spa inspired bathroom in our room. Again super disappointed to see a plain old bathroom with shower and standard tub. I regretted our overpriced stay. No amenities same overpriced room = horrible stay!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel in an Awesome Location

By

05 noviembre 2020

Great Hotel in an Awesome Location, close to Ballpark, Shopping , DC Monuments etc

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel and Great location

By

04 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in. This has hotel has breath taking views and the Fish Market outside is simply amazing. All the restaurants are delicious. Great place to go on vacation if you’re trying to visit DC. Will definitely stay here again but not for awhile almost 2 weeks of DC is too much for anybody.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

DC Wharf

By

03 noviembre 2020

Average at best. This property is lacking the customer service to which I have become accustomed from the Intercontinental Hotel brand. Assistance at valet was less than attentive, and I did not receive the typically warm welcome at the registration desk - and neither area was busy as I was the only guest in sight. The property did appear to be very clean, but amenities were very limited (in fairness, some of the limitations were due to the pandemic). Based on my status as an Ambassador member, I was offered a Welcome amenity ($20 value) to be used in the restaurant or credited for items from the in-room mini-bar. However, DC protocols require purchase of food when ordering alcoholic beverage at restaurants/bars, which would have required me to spend substantially more than the value of the amenity, and the items in the in-room mini-bar were within days of the expiration/best by date. I was guaranteed a room upgrade with my Weekend Voucher Rate, but it sure did not seem like an upgrade at all (other than my room was located on an upper floor)...very disappointing given that the hotel was practically empty. As previously noted, other than cleanliness, this property just did not compare to other Intercontinental properties where I have stayed. Such a bummer, especially given that I was introducing the brand to someone who had never stayed at an Intercontinental Hotel...Needless to say and sadly, he was not impressed. Very disappointing.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información