Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1990 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1990reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1031
  • 4 Stars
    545
  • 3 Stars
    181
  • 2 Stars
    146
  • 1 Stars
    87

DC/Arlington trip

By

October 25, 2021

Everything absolutely wonderful!!! Smiling, helpful employees....James at Registration was very knowledgeable and helpful!!!

Read More
Read Less

No A/C

By

October 24, 2021

The HVAC was out in this room. I let the front desk know and they sent a guy up. He never touched the unit simply stood in front of it and says" Yes it is broken". Then says I will let the desk know. 3 calls no answer. So I spent a very uncomfortable night in this room. I asked the manager to call me no call. So in short do not stay here, service is non-existent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean environment

By

October 23, 2021

club

Hotel was very clean, access to Metro was valuable tool to getting around

Read More
Read Less

Great location and most the staff are friendly

By

October 22, 2021

Well I arrived the last week or so of August 2021 and it was nice. No problems upon check in. Things went well then I noticed the issues with my cards on file. They both being charged each day I was staying to the point one my cards started declining. When I spoke with front office I was comped for a night do to the mix up. Then all a sudden I noticed a 240$ charge that hit one my card around 2 or 3 am which was declined so someone in the morning hit it again and this time they got the 240$ from me. I went to office and informed them I had a 0$ balance how is this possible. The employee working inform me she had to look into it she did not know what happened. Sense they took the money off my card I told them instead of refunding it just extend me 2 more days. So instead of doing anything to check into it or see why this is happening or even comp me like 2 days for the hotels mistakes they kept the funds and just extended me. No compensation for there unprofessional behavior.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location!

By

October 20, 2021

This Holiday Inn is an older property so don't expect a mini fridge, iron, robes or fancy decor. It is .5 miles from Reagan National Airport and offers a complimentary shuttle starting at 4:30 a.m. which is greatly appreciated! The staff is welcoming and pleasant. Having an on-site restaurant that presents a cozy atmosphere and full bar was a welcome amenity. When our remote control stopped working and the air conditioner popped and stopped, maintenance was responsive and fixed both. If you have an early departure from the area and need to be close to the airport, you can't go wrong!

Read More
Read Less

Fair hotel

By

October 17, 2021

club

I mean, it’s a holiday inn. It’s not bad, it’s not amazing. It’s very solid!

Read More
Read Less

Great family stay

By

October 15, 2021

We came for a overnight stay in Washington DC with our kids. The hotel was easy to get to, very clean and comfortable. O'Malley's restaurant was excellent for dinner and breakfast buffet!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable

By

October 14, 2021

Check in was easy, nice lobby. Room was spacious, beds comfortable. Convenient 3 block walk to 23rd st which is restaurant row! We loved Freddie's Beach Bar

Read More
Read Less

Won't be using this hotel again

By

October 13, 2021

Had three different rooms. AC inop in room one, cold water and next to no water pressure in room two,TV didn't work in room three. Definitely not worth the price per night.

Read More
Read Less

Great 1st Experience!

By

October 12, 2021

club

My stay was great! The staff were friendly and helpful! The room was great! Overall great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Not too happy!

By

October 08, 2021

Definite musty smell to the room! I felt very crowded in the room for me and husband.

Read More
Read Less

Not so pleasant stay.

By

October 08, 2021

Arrived to a room that had no linens or pillows for the sofa bed. Called to request them and was told that they could not be brought because the staff had gone home for the night. We checked in at 10 at night. there was no additional solution other than wait to call and request again in the morning but we could not because we were out earlier than when the staff would be into work. We were also told parking would be validated by a staff member at the front desk to later find out that we got charged for parking and told whoever the person was that told us we were getting parking validated was wrong and so we ended up paying. Only reason we stayed at this hotel was because we searched for hotels with free parking on the hotel's search engine and this one turned up as an option. Felt like we were treated unfairly.

Read More
Read Less