Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1749 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    952
  • 4 Stars
    466
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    56

Terrific location for exploring DC

By

July 05, 2016

The hotel had everything we needed and wanted, especially the prime location near the Mall and Museums. We slept extremely well and our room was very quiet at all times of the day. We especially enjoyed the proximity of a wonderful variety of food trucks in the area :)

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

Clean facilities; good location to all museums and a short walk to Washington Mall.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 02, 2016

club

It is a good location for visiting Washington DC.It is within walking distance of the many museums in Washington DC.We enjoyed our two night there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for staying with us while visiting DC. We appreciate your review of our hotel and your business. Hopefully, next time you are in town, you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good value, clean and comfortable.

By

July 02, 2016

club

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the bed was great. The gym looked very nice, though I did not have time to use it. The in-hotel restaurants were average and I wish there were more, quality options in the neighborhood—even chain restaurants like Le Pain Quotidian, California Pizza Kitchen or Panera's. The water pressure in the shower was really poor. Overall, the property was a good value and reasonably close to the museums we wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. I have sent our maintenance team notice to check the room you stayed in about your shower pressure. Thank you for letting us know. Also, I'm not sure if you were aware, but there is a Quizno's Pizza and a McDonalds on the same block as the hotel. There is also a Subway one block away. I wanted to share this information with you, so that the next time you visit, you will have additional options to choose.
Read More
Read Less

Rattling Air Conditioning Unit and Forgot Wake-Up Call

By

July 01, 2016

I haven't stayed at this property in quite some time, but I heard it was remodeled and decided to give it a try. As a business traveler, noise in the room is a problem. I had to turn off the air conditioning unit at night because it was so loud and rattling. This morning, I didn't receive my wake-up call. Disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I'm sorry that you decided to visit us again and your stay was less than desirable. I will have the air conditioning unit looked over by our maintenance team. As far as the wake-up call, there is no reason you should not have received one-again, I'm sorry. If you are ever back in this area, I would appreciate it if you would give the hotel another chance. Please call the hotel and ask for me, the general manager when booking. I want to make sure your stay is pleasant on all fronts.
Read More
Read Less

Easy and comfortable

By

July 01, 2016

We spent hours looking for the perfect hotel, i think we found it.Friendly staff, excellent property, rooms are smartly furnished, very close to all DC attractions. Rooftop pool was a hit with our daughter. Breakfast was surprisingly good. I would stay here again in a second.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. I really appreciate you telling others about your experience with us. I'm also really glad your daughter enjoyed herself. We all look forward to having you back.
Read More
Read Less

DC Family Trip

By

June 29, 2016

club

Holiday Inn was in the perfect location and had wonderful amenities to add to our get away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I'm so glad you and your family had a great trip to DC. We appreciate you staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Capital

By

June 28, 2016

club

It was an awesome stay!
Will definitely stay there when in DC. again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Patient Congress Stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

I have to tell you that my stay was like none other at your Holiday Inn. I've stayed at several during the course of my life. It started before we even were out of the taxi, our bags were offered to be carried in, the check in went very smooth, and everyone was very professional as well as friendly! The food was impeccable!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I really appreciate your comments and you telling others about what you experienced. I hope you will return and visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

First Time in Washington DC

By

June 27, 2016

club

I had higher expectations based on the price, I believe the higher prices are just the cost of being in the city. Overall no complaints. Had a room that faced the train tracks, we could hear the train but it was not that bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
I hope you enjoyed your first trip to Washington, DC. It is truly a great city with lots to see and do. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I hope you will consider us again if you return.
Read More
Read Less

BOB O

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Outstanding staff and restaurant. Special thanks to Stephanie, Jackie, Sam, Alex, Turu, and Charmane for making our stay so enjoyable all the time. It is always a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much Bob for the great review and for the staff shout out. I'm going to send your review to each of the staff mentioned. We look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Good choice for meeting near Capitol

By

June 26, 2016

club

Fairly nice and reasonably priced (for DC) hotel. Convenient to Metro (L'Enfant Plaza) and close to National Mall, Smithsonian, lots of locations for business meetings....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less