Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1801 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1801reviews

  • 5 Stars
    981
  • 4 Stars
    481
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    103
  • 1 Stars
    59

Terrible room and staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Room was right by 3 active train tracks. No sleep due to whistles and trains all night. Staff just laughed and would not help. Asked for a blanket and it came with a ragged 3'x5' hole in the center of it. Yuck. Air conditioner fan did not work and staff said that is just how it is. Also, refused to give us our free breakfast passes. I would never stay here again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Jill, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. Our earlier conversation was helpful in understanding the issues that you experienced, and I once again hope that you give us a try again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 21, 2016

Modern, clean hotel and in a great location. I will stay here when coming to DC for work again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Washington DC. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent overall experience and that you plan on staying with us again in the future. We look forward to hosting your next visit here at the Holiday Inn Capitol.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 19, 2016

club

Great location (despite the railroad tracks next door) close to metro, the Mall and obviously a rail depot.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
AJPC, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Washington DC. I am pleased to hear that you found it clean, comfortable, and that our location was convenient for your needs in the area. We hope that you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Close to everything.

By

September 14, 2016

club

Great Value. Small but awesome gym. My Personal recommendation is that you have Breakfast at this hotel as a time saving measure!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our numerous amenities, including our fitness center and quality breakfast buffet. I am pleased that you found your room to be a great value in the area for the price, and we hope to serve you again should you ever find yourself in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Weekend Getaway

By

September 13, 2016

Room was clean and just 2 blocks from the air and space Smithsonian and the Washington Mall. Front deskt staff was geat.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Washington. It is very good to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's proximity to local attractions and that the staff was attentive to your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, and we hope to serve you again should you ever return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location to National Mall

By

September 12, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay! Staff very friendly! We will stay again next time in Washington DC.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol as your accommodation during Washington DC. I am pleased to hear that you had such a great time during your stay. We appreciate your review and we hope you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Nice Hotel

By

September 11, 2016

club

Check in had issues. But overall good stay. Nice clean hotel with good rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the nation's capital. I am disappointed to hear that you had issues at check in, but I am glad that we were able to provide you a great overall experience to rectify that problem. We hope that you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to be in D.C

By

September 09, 2016

club

Everyone was very kind and Helpful !!
Quick chek in and out. Quick good directions given.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Katherine, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great overall experience, particularly concerning our staff's attentiveness to your needs. We pride ourselves on our customer service levels, and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations and our own during your stay. We hope you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT Service and Location

By

September 09, 2016

My little family of three stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and absolutely loved it!!!
The staff was so very kind and was on top of things. We needed a crib for our 6 month old and 5 minutes after requesting one, there was a knock on our door to deliver it!
The location is amazing, it's only a couple minute walk from the metro, that has almost all the lines running through it and only a couple minute walk from the National Mall and Smithsonian Museums.
We also utilized the pool which was very nice with chair to lounge on and a bar!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Britt, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to offer us your feedback. I am very glad the staff was attentive to your needs and that you found our location convenient for your needs. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 08, 2016

Spent 2 nights here while visiting DC this summer. What makes this place great is definitely the location. It's very close to all the fun and museums. Also a great connectivity to other parts of city thru metro! Some of the hop on hop off buses stop here as well..so you can start your activities right from hotel doorway! We took a breakfast package

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for selecting our property during your visit to our nation's capital. We appreciate it, and we know your fellow travelers will as well. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and our expansive breakfast buffet. Please consider staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great value

By

September 07, 2016

club

The staff was genuinely helpful and made our stay very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Acugal, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy to hear that our staff was attentive to your needs and we hope that we have become your preferred hotel in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great location & comfort stay!

By

September 07, 2016

Spent 2 nights here while visiting DC this summer. What makes this place great is definitely the location. It's very close to all the fun and museums. Also a great connectivity to other parts of city thru metro! Some of the hop on hop off buses stop here as well..so you can start your activities right from hotel doorway! We took a breakfast package & it was well worth it specially when you are traveling with kid. Another must to mention feature is the pool and the fitness facility! It's on top of the tower!
In all this is definitely recommended 3.5 star property.. A welcome drink and less noisy AC would make it 4 star for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to our nation's capital. I am very pleased to hear about your great overall experience at our property, especially concerning our numerous amenities, and I hope that you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less