Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 3178 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1819
  • 4 Stars
    817
  • 3 Stars
    289
  • 2 Stars
    161
  • 1 Stars
    92

great location but very few local food options

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

Loved the location in regards to sight seeing and attractions but with the hotel dining option closed due to covid there were very few dining options in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

April 24, 2021

Convenient to everything, clean. Would stay again. We enjoyed it.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 23, 2021

club

Overall good experience. Could have used some help/direction w/ unloading upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet hotel with super friendly staff

By

April 23, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and quiet. Contact free service was excellent. Food menus available in main lobby for you take out convenience. Comfortable beds. Super friendly staff. Room was clean and smelling fresh

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay.

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at this property several times. I love the location. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is always polite! I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Water Pressure!

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

This was a great hotel with comfortable bed, but let me tell you the water pressure in the shower was amazing!! Room was very clean! One drawback is it is next to a rail so there was some noise from that every once in a while.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but not enough to keep hotel up to standard

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

It is understandable due to the short staff brought on by the pandemic that there was limited amount of things to do inside the hotel, but also in terms of staff to help clean and maintain the property. The staff that were present were extremely friendly and courteous, however not enough staff to keep and maintain a clean and proper environment within all the available rooms. The city was closed and I am sure that has affected the quality of which I am used to receiving from Holiday Inn as a whole. I hope that as the city opens up Holiday Inn will send extra staff to help With the much needed upkeep.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and easy access from parking

By

April 17, 2021

My stay was a quick business trip, the experience was superb.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

April 15, 2021

Overall a very enjoyable experience. Room was comfortable. The A/C unit was a little noisy, but we got past that.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

April 15, 2021

club

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were visiting DC for just two days and wanted to be close to all of the sights. We are younger and were able to walk down to the Lincoln Memorial one day and then the opposite way to the Capital the next. We loved that delicious dinner options were within a 10 minute walk. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

First poor stay

By

April 12, 2021

club

I’ve stayed at this location many times before with 100% satisfaction, including large groups. This stay was not so good. At 3:30 am a noise came from the register that sounded like a large squirrel grinding nuts. Nothing would stop the noise. It was impossible to sleep. I told the front desk upon check out and was not even offered a discount or a voucher dispute very little sleep due to the weird and disturbing noise. VERY disappointed. I might stay here again. Looking forward to a response.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

April 12, 2021

club

Great location for visiting Smithsonian museums. Unfortunately they weren't open. Plan on returning at some point to visit museums and will chose this hotel.
Although there is a transit station near by I believe it would be helpful if the hotel had a shuttle to and from this transit station. Even if it the shuttle was for day of arrival and day of check out only.

Read More
Read Less