Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 3527 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3527reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2008
  • 4 Stars
    898
  • 3 Stars
    328
  • 2 Stars
    183
  • 1 Stars
    110

Most good, some bad

By

May 17, 2022

Maintenance staff and front desk staff were great. Worked to correct any issues we had. The restaurant/bar staff were slow and not very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and comfortable room

By

May 17, 2022

Room was very clean, comfortable and had a nice view of their courtyard area. Walking distance to the National Mall and the Wharf as well as a metro station down the street. This made it very easy to get around.

Read More
Read Less

It's an IHG spot.

By

May 16, 2022

Standard stuff there. It's a chain hotel. I had no real complaints. I enjoyed my time there. About 2 blocks from Capitol Mall. About 10 minute walk to Capitol building. About 10 minutes to the Smithsonian Art museum.

Read More
Read Less

I was overcharged for my stay by $461.40

By

May 16, 2022

I am not happy with the front desk's improper handling of charges to my credit card. They made multiple errors and I still need it resolved. I was overcharged and I also clearly instructed them twice to charge everything for my 5 rooms 3 nights stay to my IHG card. They still charged $2691.88 to a 2nd card even though I clearly told them not to charge anything to it. I only gave them that card as a backup because the IHG card gave a fraud alert at checkin that i immediately resolved and told them yes it's a valid transaction. Also this review process is terrible. It states I am giving it an excellent review, yet I am clearly not happy at all with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

National nurse March

By

May 14, 2022

The hotel is older but clean, the showers have great pressure and water was always hot! This hotel is centrally located so you are able to walk to monuments and museums. It is also close enough to walk to the wharfs for dining. Overall a great stay. Staff was friendly, they have a bell hop and will hold your bags till you room opens or your plane leaves.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean and quiet room.

By

May 13, 2022

Comfortable clean and quiet room. Able to sleep through my stay. Good location to local tourist attractions, close enough for walking. Otherwise there was always a couple of cabs parked in front of hotel which was convenient. Most importantly, this particular area didn’t have many restaurants in close proximity so it was very nice that the hotel had two restaurants and a Starbucks to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Nice trip to DC

By

May 11, 2022

This is the first hotel I consider when going to DC. Good location, stay is always easy.

Read More
Read Less

Close to National Mall, don't sleep on train side!

By

May 06, 2022

Room was on the "train" side. So little sleep was had. Front desk staff was very friendly. Don't eat there, spend your money elsewhere. I think our experience would have been better if we were in a different room.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t Stay Here

By

May 05, 2022

club

One of the worst Holiday Inn’s I’ve stayed at. The room and bathroom were filthy. There was expired milk in the fridge (which is probably still there). The toilet paper holder and towel bar were falling apart. You can tell it hasn’t been dusted in years. One of the pillowcases had lipstick stains. The floor was filthy, curtains had coffee stains all over it. The bathroom mirror and sink hadn’t been cleaned. You name it, it was either broken or dirty. I could’ve paid a little more money and stayed somewhere else. I complained, but there were no more rooms available, so I had to stay. Thank goodness it was only for one night. This was priced for its location. But I would’ve stayed further away for peace of mind. One thing I know, I won’t stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Experience

By

May 05, 2022

I was here on business and my stay was excellent. The staff were very attentive and accommodating for myself and my co-workers during our conference. This was an A+ stay in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in slightly quieter area

By

May 04, 2022

Nice area without a lot of traffic compared to most other streets and taxis wait out front.Bar was nice,breakfast buffet was not so nice,should have ordered off menu.Parking price was higher than other lots but it’s right under hotel so you can take the elevator.You’ll be about a 5 minute ride to the tourist area which was around 10 bucks and the cabs were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and location.

By

May 02, 2022

Great value and location. Poor over priced food options

Read More
Read Less