Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 3050 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3050reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1743
  • 4 Stars
    783
  • 3 Stars
    278
  • 2 Stars
    157
  • 1 Stars
    89

Gave me I cleaned room.

By

20 September 2020

Horrible. It ruined my mood for the night altogether. I have that I put them for this service. I should have chosen anywhere else.

Staff, she was rude from the beginning. Then she gave me a room which was a used, uncleared room. Dirty, towels everywhere, left as last inhibitor left. During the time of covid, this type of mistake is unacceptable. I took my luggage and toddler to the room, and had to come back down with everything the moment I saw the room. Then the front desk stuff was rude at why I am disappointed.

At the right room, toiletries was poorly managed, window view was horrible, bathtub looked dirty, hoy water control in shower was almost broken, toilet was old, ac wasn’t very good either.

I used to rely on holiday inn. But this hotel ruined the chain for me forever. I’d pay more and stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Celebration

By

19 September 2020

platinumelite

We came to celebrate our daughters’ 18th Birthday. The location was ideal, close to the monuments and museums. The security at the hotel was top notch as you could not even access the hotel or the floor without a key. The rooms were clean and comfy. Limited access to food was a downer but there was a Starbucks connected to the hotel. Delivery options were fair. She enjoyed her stay and was ecstatic about celebrating her birthday. I want to thank the front desk clerk that checked us in and out. He was very professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

18 September 2020

club

During these trying times especially, it was a comfort to feel that their staff were watching out for the safety of all.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 September 2020

Nice, friendly staff, clean facility. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 September 2020

platinumelite

I've got a great service by the person at the reception, Mr. Sam.
He helped me to solve some open issues in front of another Holiday Inn hotel in town, which has closed his doors 3 days before my arrival to the City, and has cancelled my reservation with him.

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

13 September 2020

club

The location of the hotel is prime!!! It’s a short walk to a lot of national monuments, and restaurants nearby. I would visit again in the future, can’t wait for the pool to reopen.

Read More
Read Less

Not Too Shabby

By

11 September 2020

club

I used this location while visiting DC to attend a house warming party and see the monuments.

Checking in was easy and painless. I had no issues with the staff or security during my 2 night stay. It was pretty quiet for the most part, I barely saw any other guests. I was disappointed there was no meal service at all - not even a grab-and-go breakfast with individually packaged items. There is a small market downstairs with snacks and such if you choose.

Checking out was lackluster. When asked about my room, I mentioned how the bathroom was dirty upon arrival. There was hair all over the floor, and a few stands in the tub which tells me the floor hadn't been swept and tub probably not wiped down properly. I only got a "I'm so sorry. Thank you for staying, please enjoy your day". Well ok then! Not even an offer for points or anything.

I would probably stay again in the future and tell people about this location. Its close to the rail system and the National Mall. Starbucks is right on one corner and McDonald's on the other with a CVS in the middle. Its convenient for sure. I'll just be sure to check the bathroom first, regardless of how tired I am from my commute.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, affordable price.

By

09 September 2020

Perfect for what we needed. Very nice staff. Was happy to have a refrigerator in the room for our convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Washington Visit

By

08 September 2020

The hotel was centrally located to the national Mall. I would choose this hotel again for another visit to D.C. Great value and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay!

By

06 September 2020

The staff at the Holiday Inn National Mall are friendly and go out of their way to make sure guests have everything they need.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

06 September 2020

club

Parking cost was horrible especially since the demand wasn't there.

Read More
Read Less

Washington DC

By

01 September 2020

Excellent customer service. Would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less