Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1872 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1872reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1029
  • 4 Stars
    495
  • 3 Stars
    182
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    60

Inaguration visit

By

23 January 2017

club

Our visit was during a very busy time with the inauguration. Pleasantly surprised to find the Hotel updated and clean; service very good. Some noise from the train on the opposite of the hotel, not bad. Of course the room rate was inflated for the event but so was every other hotel. Staff was overwhelmed by the women's march and the lobby was taken over by the protesters. Would stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and great service

By

20 January 2017

Suggest upgrade to mattress. Uncomfortable bed and great service

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Washington DC. I am disappointed to hear that our beds were not up to your standards of comfort. However, I am very happy that we displayed high customer service levels throughout your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great location near Mall

By

20 January 2017

club

got a great rate on a last minute weekend trip to washington and did a prepay rate at this hotel. easy to get to from the Metro station (l'infant). easy walk to Mall-- back door of the air/Space museum. weekday fast food available at metro plaza area. Breakfast buffet at hotel was excellent but pricey ($17 adult, $7 kids under 12) but needed it in the pinch when everything else was closed. room was comfortable. mini fridge a plus. fitness center looked good but didn't have a chance to use it.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
Dana, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your detailed review of our property! I am glad you enjoyed the numerous amenities that we have to offer. We hope that we have become your preferred hotel in the Washington DC area!
Read More
Read Less

great weekend except for train outside room

By

19 January 2017

club

Had a great weekend at a great hotel with a great location. Just did not realize the train was literally right outside our room until we went to bed and heard it. The tracks were right outside our window. If I stayed at this hotel again would ask for front of hotel. The room was clean and amenities were great. They must get this complaint often as there were ear plugs in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dede, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to offer us your feedback. Many of our guests report not ever hearing the train, but we do provide night kits for guests who may be light sleepers. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at our property. We look forward to hosting your next stay in our nation's capital!
Read More
Read Less

Great location, very clean comfortable rooms.

By

18 January 2017

club

The only downside were the hallways were extremely loud, could hear every word my neighbors spoke, doors slamming all night... But it was. Convenient, clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Erra, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great overall experience and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We hope that you decide to stay with us again should you ever find yourself in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway tour of National Mall

By

18 January 2017

club

Good location. Within walking distance to National Mall. Desk staff was unfriendly and parking attendant was rude, therefore initial experience was a bad one. But room was good and so was location, so stay was pleasant enough, if that's all this hotel aspires to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with the front desk agent, and I will pass along your comments to our front office manager here. I am glad that we were able to turn around your experience with a fantastic room and location. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Very close to the Air and Space Museum

By

18 January 2017

club

Very clean convenient location to visit the Smithsonian Museums.
Very clean room, helpful polite staff, parking on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing our property during your recent trip to Washington. I am very happy to hear that you had a great overall experience, that our staff members were helpful, and that you took advantage of our on-site parking. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and we hope that we have earned your business for a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing birthday

By

17 January 2017

Amazing stay. We had our room upgraded. The staff brought a balloon, fudge and a card signed by the staff to our room for my wife's birthday

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Josh, Thank you for staying with us during your wife's birthday in Washington DC! Happy belated birthday to her! I am glad we were able to make your stay in our nation's capital a special one, and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

good size room, comfortable bed;

By

16 January 2017

club

large sized room, basic coffee amenities, air-conditioning a bit noisy, difficult to adjust temperature; room well cleaned;
for overseas travellers be aware, creamer in powder form is all that is provided..there is a store down the street to purchase milk or starbucks is downstairs for a decent coffe; in-house breakfast was awesome, especially the omelette...lovely and courteous staff when having breakfast..

Read More
Read Less

Very well located and excellent service

By

16 January 2017

club

Excellent hotel for visiting downtown Washington. Within walking distance of everything, and excellent staff service. Quality of food excellent. Breakfast should be priced more aggressively

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Gerry, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn during your recent trip to Washington. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, the quality of our service staff, and our expansive breakfast buffet. We hope that we have earned your business for a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Nice downtown stay

By

16 January 2017

Nice weekend stay, close to Metro and within walking distance of mall

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Bobby, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that our close proximity to local attractions was useful for your purposes. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Washington DC Capital

By

15 January 2017

club

Great location. This hotel is in an area that allows for persons to see the capital. It is Adjoined to Starbucks which also makes for an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am very happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed the attached Starbucks shop! We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback, please return again in the future!
Read More
Read Less