Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area

9020 Baltimore Avenue , College Park, Maryland 20740

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 621 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

621reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Foul odor in sink

By

May 28, 2020

After turning the air conditioner off, I could smell an odor which permeated the bathroom and the suite. The odor smelled like sewage.
After eliminating the toilet as the source of the odor. I discovered that the odor was coming from the sink. It smelled liked someone had taken a dump in the sink.
The odor was pervasive.

Read More
Read Less

Quality assurance lacking

By

May 28, 2020

Housekeeping training/isupervision insufficient.
In this instance, the mattress had a strong antiseptic odor; similar to Listerine mouthwash. Someone spilled mouthwash at the head of the bed.
If quality assurance was a priority, guests would not be assigned to this room until the scent dissipated Housekeeping should bring this issue to management attention. Anyway, I spent that night constantly annoyed by the smell of listerine.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop

By

May 26, 2020

It was clean. Check in and out was easy but the walls are thin. We were next to a man who had two visitors that night. We could hear everything and I mean everything. The staff was pleasant and we were only there for one night but after a 12 hour drive I just wanted to sleep without the extra that was heard.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

May 26, 2020

club

Convenient for a quick last minute stay. Room was clean, all though the bathroom was a little small. Price could’ve been better

Read More
Read Less

Mal servicio

By

May 20, 2020

club

La señora que estaba en recepción llamada Lindsay o linda no se bien tuvo una mala actitud hacia mi persona por alguna razón ajena no vi nada o porque de sus dos comentarios de decir que no era discriminación cuando ella me explicaba las reglas del hotel cosa que vi innecesaria porque no era primera vez que me hospedo en el hotel y e tenido excelente servicio la señora fue muy hostil con mi persona la verdad que no fue para nada agradable mi estadía ahí tuve que abandonar el hotel antes del tiempo previsto porque no estaba cómoda ya que debido a donde obtuve la había ración había demasiado ruido espero poder regresar y poder contar con la atención de las personas anteriores a esta señora que fueron muy amables el manager el señor fue bastante compresivo y amable al momento de presentar la queja

Read More
Read Less

Servicio

By

May 20, 2020

club

Excelente servicio limpieza súper especial privacidad excelente

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

May 10, 2020

The staff and the room was great. Always will get my business no matter what state I’m in. Rooms are great for the rate there Going for

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

May 06, 2020

We stay here every time we visit College Park. We had a great stay, the room was nice and clean and the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. No issues or complaints overall, a great place to stay in College Park.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 06, 2020

Very clean and quiet place to stay. The gentleman at the front desk very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

IHG...IHG wooo

By

April 01, 2020

club

I love this hotel I have no complaints I was apart of choice hotels that's who I used to use they are terrible and they can learn a few things from IHG truly they can learn alot from IHG great company continue the great work and I'll continue to be a great customer the Staff is beyond amazing the staff is like seeing family that you miss they are amazing

Read More
Read Less

Great location, fair amenities

By

March 19, 2020

club

Great quality hotel in a good location. Don't be confused at breakfast time, the breakfast room is in the basement, the floor below the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Clean

By

March 13, 2020

club

The staff was extremely accommodating. The shuttle service to the METRO was timely. The walk from the METRO was also nice along park paths.

Read More
Read Less