Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lorton

8180 Silverbrook Road , Lorton, Virginia 22079

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 441 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable and great service

By

July 14, 2021

club

The Stay was very comfortable and the shower was very well supplied.The service was exceptional and I would recommend this hotel overwhelmingly in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 13, 2021

Wonderful experience! Clean room! Helpful staff! We highly recommend this property!

Read More
Read Less

Below Average

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

The Bad:

1. Room smells horrible. The room smelled like a locker room after a high school football game. I tried to lower the temperature of the AC, that didn't help. You could literally start to smell the room prior to entering the room. It's like the smell lingered in the hallway.

2. It's two things I don't want to see in a hotel, human fluids and hair. I seen hair. It was my first time in the bathroom after arriving, I noticed various human hairs on the floor of the bathroom. I thought about complaining to the reception, but if housekeeping did a poor job on one room, they did a poor job on another. I thought I had to throw up, but I was able to contain it. I just stopped looking down for the rest of my stay there.

3. I stayed from July 7-9. The hand sanitizer beside the elevator on my floor was not filled one time. Every single day, sometimes 2-3 times a day when entering/exiting the elevator I would attempt to get hand sanitizer. None was ever available during my duration.


The Good:
1. Location - Was great if you want easy access to the interstate and Lorton/Woodbridge.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

July 11, 2021

excellent place to stay. clean rooms, excellent staff for professionalism and friendliness

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast and Housekeeping

By

July 10, 2021

club

I would like to acknowledge Issac in the breakfast area!!! He was kind, courteous and goes above and beyond for all hotel guests. He always greets you with a smile and will ask if you are ok. I experienced this myself and witnessed his professionalism and dedication to the guests.

I also want to acknowledge the housekeeping person who services the 4th floor. She is super sweet and accommodating!!

Overall, the staff made the experience great!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 10, 2021

I frequently visit this area and always stay at this hotel. The beds are comfortable, staff is always friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 08, 2021

The motel was convenient, clean. Zach was awesome at check in. Would stay again if we ever passed thru again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfy

By

July 07, 2021

We stay here frequently on our way to and from Myrtle Beach because of the convenient location. We especially love the beds and pillows! Breakfast was ample, coffee was decent. Staff was cordial.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Restful Sleep

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

Great and Convenient Location and Proximity to Highway and to the D.C. Area

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Overnight Stay

By

July 04, 2021

We stayed at this location to be close to the Auto Train Station. While the staff at the front desk was courteous and friendly, the room was disappointing. Water pressure at the sink was very low and the seat on the toilet was ready to fall off. Since it was late in the night, I took care of this myself as best as I could. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and they promised to have it fixed the next morning. Maintenance never showed up the next morning and I once again pointed it out at check out. The continental breakfast was good though. Okay for an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Great Service

By

July 03, 2021

The only improvement that I can suggest at this time is better tasting breakfast choices. Tasted like microwaved food. I’m not a fan of fast food or microwave meals

Read More
Read Less

Accomodations

By

July 03, 2021

Room very comfortable with sofa, comfortable bed and great pillows. Well designed. Loved way the amenities in shower were available

Read More
Read Less