Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lorton

8180 Silverbrook Road , Lorton, Virginia 22079

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 462 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Stay Here if You're Taking the Auto Train

By

29 July 2021

club

You are in a quiet area but almost walking distance to the Auto Train in Lorton. Stay the night before and have no stress on departure day.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean rooms

By

28 July 2021

Staff was responsive and courteous. A little problem at check in but the staff helped navigate through it as our room was double booked. Clean room

Read More
Read Less

Great bang for your buck!

By

28 July 2021

platinumelite

What a great place to rest and relax and in a great location!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable good food excellent stay

By

26 July 2021

club

I enjoyed lorton and the variety places around the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Customer Service

By

25 July 2021

I have been staying at the holiday inn express Lorton VA for over a month and it has been a wonderful experience. Below are two individuals I would like to highlight for excellent customer service.

1.) Nate: Nate is awesome! He took the time to listen to the accomodations I was looking for and always carries himself with professionalism and great service. If he is not on a management level, it is recommended that he be considered for these types of opportunites because he has been great!! He always greets individuals on the way and out with a pleasant demeanor.

2.) Zach: Zach is patient and has such a great presence with every guest. He is professional, keeps a very positive demeanor and always goes above and beyond to accomodate guests. I ran out of a toiletry item and he ran right up to my room to make sure I had it. When asking for a specific room, he went above and beyond to ensure that me and my family was comfortable.

Customer service in a hotel setting is extremely important and I am grateful that they made our stay comfortable and amazing!!

Thank you!!!

Read More
Read Less

A perfect stop on a road trip

By

25 July 2021

Excellent customer service. I checked in after several hours on the road and just wanted to sleep. I asked for the quietest room possible, and the young lady at the front desk took a minute to find me a room away from other guests. She went out of her way to ensure I could sleep in and rest. It worked! I was energized the next morning, enjoyed their great breakfast, and hit the road. If I'm ever in the area again, this is my hotel of choice!

Read More
Read Less

Clean updated rooms and friendly staff

By

25 July 2021

Stopped for the night while traveling. Great hotel for a great price. Clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

25 July 2021

Everything was done correctly. Is that the front desk it was a pleasure

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

24 July 2021

We have been traveling for my Ships Reunion. This by far was the best Hotel we have stayed at. We were at a more expensive hotel and spent a lot more for that night and did not get the quality for what we paid for.

Read More
Read Less

Great for travelers

By

24 July 2021

Large bathroom, Great shower, spotless, Great breakfast. Large TV, Restaurants nearby. Will stay here again if passing thru the area.

Read More
Read Less

A Personal Touch

By

23 July 2021

When we checked in, we were greeted at the desk by Libby. She has a wonderful smile and even offered to help us with some items we needed. We were in our room about 15 mins when she called up to make sure we were happy with the room. That has never happened in all my years of travel. It was a very nice personal touch. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fine and the coffee was excellent. It was an easy stay and frankly, couldn't find anything to complain about. All the staff that we interacted with were helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice near Potomac Mills

By

23 July 2021

Clean, good price, quiet, roomy. What more do you want?

Read More
Read Less