Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull staff and no request is too difficult I stay at this hotel fairly regularly and I have to say that the staff really do make this hotel a home from home. They are always willing to help and any time you have an issue they go that extra mile to help or resolve your problem. The rooms are always clean and tidy. If you get bored of the menu then they will order you in a pizza or takeaway or change any item around on the menu with no argument or complaint and always with a smile. I stay in a lot of hotels and it’s the staff that comes first and the environment second. In my option they have both. However no hotel is 100% and if I have any complaint it’s the poor mobile phone signal which is a bit hard to blame on the hotel, but it has the advantage when you need a quiet night; works fine in the lobby. Also there is no gym on site which would be nice, but you can use the local facilities in the town centre, which are very good and at least they have not tried to squeeze a couple of machines into a cupboard like so many other hotels who claim to have a gym. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working away with a cold! You can honestly say that there are few things worse than being away from home with a very bad cold. So, why do I write a review? Well, simply put, the team at this hotel are fantastic. I was feeling terrible, and the whole team rallied round and were very attentive and helpful in my 'hour of need'! I was staying for two nights, both of which were looking to be most unmemorable - however, the attentive staff and comfort of the room meant that I could recuperate and recover, and managed to 'endure' the office life after the rest I was not expecting. Great service and great comfort in my 'hour of need'. Thank you to the GM and his whole team. p.s. I note 'amenities' as a con, mainly due to being a 15 minute walk from the centre of Basingstoke, however for this trip - it wasn't a factor in my overall rating! 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular business guest A hotel that appears quite plain from the outside but certainly not on the inside. The Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. No request has been too much trouble. Rooms are quiet, relaxing and great for working in if you have to work after hours like I do. Plenty of free off road parking. The internet connection is fast and reliable. The restaurant caters for early breakfast (6.30am) if that’s what you need. Breakfasts have taken a new turn with pancakes and Maple syrup now on tap plus all the traditional goodies. Evening meals are of good quality and I am looking forward to the new menu due out soon. Theme nights have coming back for a spell which will be great for regular guests like myself and new ones alike. Chef specials most evening reduces the monotony for regular clients struggling to find something different on the menu. Book in advance and rates are very reasonable. If you’re staying for a leisure break kids eat free so you will have a little extra left in your pocket for a visit to Lego land just 40 mins away. Pool or Gym for all guests is available to use in facilities just 2 mins drive away for free. Management pride themselves on working with guests to get the most out of their stay. Guest appreciation evenings allow the General Manager and staff to get to know guests and discuss potential improvements and changes. In my opinion this is a jewel of hotel, hidden in Basingstoke but well worth searching out. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest Very friendly and helpful staff. Provide service to allow you to relax. Good rooms and quality food in both bar and restaurant. Rooms are quite and comfortable, more so than most city hotels. I have not stayed in the standard rooms for some time, so it would be unfair for me to comment on those - my review is based on the Executive rooms. Facilities in the room are comparable with higher priced stays elsewhere. Although no sports facilities on site..... Don't miss out on using the very high quality facilities at the Basingstoke Leisure Centre in Festival Place, courtesy of the Holiday Inn. Recommend you give this hotel a chance to impress. Only draw-back for outgoing people is that this is a 15 minute walk from the centre of Basingstoke, although, only a 3-5 minute taxi journey costing around £5. 11 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No mobile phone coverage - really As this is a conference centre hotel I was AMAZED to find that there is no mobile coverage anywhere in the hotel, or close by. Also in this day and age to expect guests to pay £16.00 for WiFi, especially when you have no phone service is ludicrous. There is one thing that is exemplary about this hotel - the staff are excellent - helpful, welcoming and I think let down by the property they have to administer. I also thought the food was quite expensive. £31.00 for two bowls of chilli, a coke and one beer seemed a lot for lunch. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standard of customer service I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions recently and always found the staff to be happy, courteous and extremely helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel (and their staff) to any traveller, no matter what the reason is for your stay. 10 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room. Hotel acceptable standard. service poor, less than welcoming.food and drink availability difficult. 17 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleasant stay I stayed for 3 nights, the room was clean with good facilities. The food was very nice and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I would definately stay again. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term stay I would like to take this opportunity to say how much I have enjoyed my long term stay at the Holiday Inn Basingtoke. Having been staying here on and off for the last 10 months I have found the staff brilliant across the board. Their warm friendly approach and sense of humor while maintaining a high professional standard has made my stays so much more enjoyable. Working away from home for extended periods is not easy but it is made much more bearable if you are greeted with a warm friendly smile and extremely helpful staff and that certainly is the case in the Basingstoke hotel. Nothing seems too much trouble for the staff and it is always carried out with a smile. Well done and thanks. 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night break offer All the staff where friendly and helpful, the room good although the bathroom was nippy and relied on a heated towel rail to warm it up. Food was excellent and the hotel was a good base to explore Hampshire from. The 2 night break was on a B & B basis with a 3 course meal on one night and was excellent value for the money. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would go again. 02 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs new beds! I only stay there as I am working in Basingstoke. I am very tempted to stay further away, such as Reading, to avoid this hotel. It is not quite bad enough to add an extra 30 minutes onto my journey each day. The beds and bed linen are very worn. They are at the end of their life and should really be renewed. Some of the decorations are very strange. There are wood shutters instead of curtains, yet these cannot be opened or closed due to furniture being in the way. Very strange. The TVs are very, very large (too?) for small bedrooms. Depending on your preference, this will either be a massive pro or con. Food and service is good. 22 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and food Luckily I have stayed at many Holiday Inn’s, if this was the first experience I would have been put off Holiday Inn’s for life. Food and rooms were of a very low standard. This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. 09 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4