Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 383 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Hotelaufenthalt

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Hotel war ganz ordentlich, aber bei Kälte und Feuchtigkeit war es immer kalt und zügig

Read More
Read Less

Avoid, use Reading instead!

By

13 January 2017

I stay 80 nights a year in IHG hotels and this features in the bottom 3 of the worst, apart from a pleasant receptionist to start with and nice towels(!) the rest is a complete and utter car crash!!

The hotel is really tired and generally grubby, the rooms are small cold (air con is so old it doesn't work very well and is very noisy so you can't sleep) mattresses are hard, unfortunately a noisy hotel where you can hear the slightest movement of your neighbors and a dirty bathroom.

The restaurant is ok, but if you want to be served make sure your there just before 18:30, order quickly (albeit the food isn't that appetizing and very small portions) pay and leave, else you'll find yourself sitting waiting for ages to even try and get the eye of a member of staff and when you do you'll have wished you hadn't as obviously just evening jobs for college / school people who have not been trained properly and there is no manager coordinating the general front of house.

There are some great IHG hotels in Reading and even a slightly better one near Tadley up the road from Basingstoke, maybe only £5-10 more per night but worth every penny.

Until this hotel is refurbished, a decent manager appointed and the right staff employed with the correct training please for the love of god just avoid!!

Read More
Read Less

New year party

By

12 January 2017

Had yet another fabulous time spending new year with my friends at this holiday inn. The food was amazing and the party atmosphere was great! Prosecco, 4 course meal, champagne toast fab DJ! Amazing value and really friendly staff too! Great breakfast, full monty! I would certainly recommend new year here!

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

11 January 2017

Having arrived after a 15 hour flight, we needed a quiet room and comfortable bed to get over the jet lag and 8 hour time change. Although on the smallish size, the room allocated was very quiet and a very comfortable bed. The first receptionist was offhand about us checking in an hour early, but another receptionist took over and was far more helpful. We stayed two nights and had breakfast both mornings...excellent quality and choice, just missing a fish course of smoked haddock or kippers as offered in some hotels as an alternative to the English breakfast items. Rooms were clean. Would be good if they had an area to wait for people attending day courses rather than blocking reception!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

08 January 2017

Been staying in this hotel for the past few months..The staff at this hotel all truly the best!!!

Read More
Read Less

Poorly trained staff at check in. Tired hotel

By

08 January 2017

club

Poor training of staff at check in has completely soured our taste of this hotel. Insisting we pay twice is never a good way to start and it never got better.

The room was tired but acceptable but when the hit breakfast was intact tepid we decided that we would not be returning to this hotel again.

Really poor IHG. A big let down that you place staff like this in front of your guests when they clearly have a superior but un-educated level of experience.

Read More
Read Less

Xmas fun

By

06 January 2017

This was the 5th time I have attended a work Xmas function at this hotel. We always have a good time at the function and I always stay as I have long way to travel. My room was clean and comfortable but very warm. Always really enjoy the breakfast the morning after.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

04 January 2017

The hotel is locally placed, a little out of the way if you want to walk to the centre but near enough to there in minutes. Nice friendly staff, very welcoming in the Restaurant. Nice that the chef comes out to see if your happy with your meal.

Read More
Read Less

New year

By

04 January 2017

The Hotel looks a bit ordinary from the outside, but the inside was quite charming and the rooms were very well set up. I would certainly consider staying there again should I be in the Basingstoke area.
The staff were friendly and efficient and I felt most welcome. The hotel is well situated for easy access to the town, yet far enough away to be almost in the countryside with beautiful Hackwood Park just a few minutes walk away.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

02 January 2017

club

Good value two adults and breakfast in double room, bar staff lovely, night reception staff unable to help regarding breakfast options, breakfast good choices for most people.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 January 2017
Dear Claire 101, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Basingstoke, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about breakfast. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but small room

By

30 December 2016

club

Room comfortable but small for an Executive room. Suitcase had to be put on the bed to get anything out. Bathroom door stuck and made a loud noise opening and closing. Breakfast of high standard but supply of coffee poor.

Read More
Read Less

doreen from Southampton

By

28 December 2016

club

we find this hotel quite relaxing and friendly we have got to know some of the staff very well.

Read More
Read Less