Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 921 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

921reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    37

Lees hotel review

By

15 September 2021

club

Staff in Basingstoke are absolutely great ,if you have any problems they will always be of great assistance, breakfast host was superb on the day I stayed , everything is well.laid out , evening food super ,all staff great

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

15 September 2021

Arrived here but couldn't check in as there was wedding and people every where so went off for day arrived at 10 pm 30 or so group out front bottles all over front steps ...check in was hard to hear as too many people ...got to roo. And wanted food so called room service no reply so called front desk very rude lady said no chef had gone home so asked about snack got told go to bar .
Which was full of drunk wedding guests...
Was extreme loud with kids running up n down halls till early hours...breakfast was nice bit we left early as all wedding guest were now having breakfast ! Our first break in 18 minth

Read More
Read Less

NO USB PORTS IN THE ROOM

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

NO USB PORTS IN THE ROOM UNLIKE OTHER IHG HOTELS I STAYED ( CROWNE PLAZA etc)

Read More
Read Less

One Night Business Stay

By

11 September 2021

Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Comfortable Executive Room, enjoyable dinner. Would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Basingstoke

By

08 September 2021

Watch for over charging for services not used.
Rooms can be noise with doors banging.
Room cleanliness was excellent and room serviced when asked.

Read More
Read Less

Good but there were stairs

By

08 September 2021

Pretty good facilities.
On arrival I was informed the way to my room was along a corridor and upstairs- I was left to climb stairs with my suitcases without any concern whether I could manage that. With some difficulty I managed, but this was not a cheap hotel and I hadn’t expected stairs, and if there were stairs I expected to be offered help.
But the facilities were clean and comfortable and otherwise when approached staff were pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip with meeting room

By

04 September 2021

Good venue for a small business meeting, clean rooms, shame hotel forgot to sort the refreshments.
Stayed the night, room was clean, slightly dated, lots of corridor noise from other guests.
Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay great service

By

03 September 2021

As a family we found the Holiday Inn a very good experience
the staff was warm and friendly we had rooms next door to each other. We did not have breakfast because it was a bit expensive.
We did have a couple of evening meal and that we very tasty.
thank you for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Staff lovely

By

02 September 2021

We had the new receptionist welcome us lovely lady and one of the young barman, who was very attentive we had a fizz and shop package which they wasn't aware of but quickly got us a bottle of fizz on ice with the warm welcome ,The room was small but cosy and clean and er had a lovely meal in evening good night sleep and a very nice breakfast in the morning, booking out was the same lovely lady made our stay complete

Read More
Read Less

Good location, plenty of parking, nice breakfast

By

01 September 2021

Ideal stop over for that perfect break. Good value with a clean room, plenty of parking, and nice breakfast.
Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Bed comfy bathrooms looking tired.

By

29 August 2021

platinumelite

OK for a short stay, but the limited HI menu would be boring after 2 nights. They need to increase the menu options and get more staff at busy periods.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly good

By

26 August 2021

club

We recently stayed here over the weekend. We found the hotel to have a nice relaxing atmosphere and very comfortable. The food and drinks prices were reasonable for a hotel and we ate here on both evenings. Being picky, breakfast could do with using better quality ingredients and is perhaps an area that could be improved.

This hotel exceeded our expectations and Sarah on the Front Desk deserves a mention too as she was very helpful. We will return

Read More
Read Less