Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 826 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    34

Mrs.

By

12 August 2020

club

The staff are approachable and willing to assist the hotel guest. The room are comfortable and clean. And prize is value for your money.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, very clean, comfortable rooms

By

12 August 2020

club

Very nice, I would recommend, the beds are comfortable and the pillows are very nice. Everything you need in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Mouldy bedding

By

12 August 2020

club

The bed sheets were mouldy and the decor was outdated. The hotel seemed very unkept. Not great social distancing measures in place.

Read More
Read Less

Good beds

By

11 August 2020

Don’t have high expectations. Breakfast not explained and as it was offered staff not sure on the offers at breakfast no lights working in my room had to be moved to another room where some still weren’t working no one done check back with me massive spider in room peanuts under bed and hairs in bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

05 August 2020

Super helpful staff made our visit very good. Given the restrictions, the chef was incredibly helpful in helping us eat in our room. Bathroom excellent. Bed was okay. Room a good size.

Only down sides were the position of the communal smoking area below our window and the slamming doors at 1am from ignorant fellow guests - perhaps better door closers required!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

29 July 2020

Room was so dirty, I wrote my name on the table. Bathroom had dead moths laying on the sink and toilet. Room hadn’t been cleaned for ages. Very worrying in these uncertain times

Read More
Read Less

First post lockdown stay

By

29 July 2020

Didn’t know what to expect but all was good and felt safe. A bit weird though as so quiet only seen 3 other guests and that was in car park as I was leaving

Read More
Read Less

Good service in difficult circumstances

By

22 July 2020

Bedroom needed cleaning. Gluten free boxed breakfast provided without issue. Room too hot, need fan

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant break

By

20 July 2020

Stayed three nights in this hotel operating efficiently during Covid 19 restrictions. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good value for money. Would recommend to friends needing a base with good transport connections around Hampshire.

Read More
Read Less

Watch out for the car park charges

By

05 July 2020

club

Spent the night at the hotel and got a car parking fine and when I challenged it with the car parking company and the hotel still had to pay a fine for using the car park.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

04 July 2020

platinumelite

Staff are excellent well mannered Sarah and Debbie a excellent also Magda is good

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in chingford

By

03 July 2020

Excellent hotel, fab staff! Very helpful!
Highly recommended to stay here :)

Read More
Read Less