Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 430 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

Comfortable bed and good service big screen flat TV and free parking place

By

26 May 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and good service, big screen flat TV and free parking place. Good free WiFi. Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

21 May 2017

club

Fine bed and breakfast.
Very poor sound insulation from corridor.
Awful choice of meals for vegetarians and extortionate restaurant prices.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable welcome at Basingstoke Holiday Inn

By

17 May 2017

club

Whilst the rooms and the breakfast service were good the reservations/check-in left much to be desired.

Bedroom needed a night light so that one did not walk to the bed in the dark and the bathroom needed bigger towels and more soap (very limited).

I checked in after making 2 calls to reception re my reservation (none of which were returned re my booking) as my brother had passed away.

On check-in I was told my 15 year old son would need to be phoned at 12 noon to give me the room key. The duty manager said that she could not give me another key. Only at the point of saying I would stay in my car overnight and that I was seriously concerned about their Safeguarding policy did she ask for ID (which she did not say why she needed it until I asked usually we are asked for the card with which we paid) and cut another key for us.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

17 May 2017

club

Comfy bed, clean room, and great staff made this an enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Hard bed and generally uncomfortable accomodation

By

13 May 2017

club

The bed was uncomfortable, the chair in the room also hard and uncomfortable, and the lights in the room did not work properly. There was no drinking water in the room; even the kettle provided was empty and had to be filled from the bathroom tap.
Although lunch was adequate, the evening food did not look fresh.
The room was clean and the staff were polite.

Read More
Read Less

Recent visit

By

12 May 2017

club

Very comfortable, hearty breakfast, handy for business.

Read More
Read Less

Should have been better

By

12 May 2017

club

I had 1 night at Basingstoke Holiday Inn on a Sunday. It was very quiet, in fact so quiet I couldn't find anyone to check me in despite arriving at a social hour of 7pm. No apology was made for this when eventually someone was found. It was clearly very quiet judging by the car park and bar/restaurant, however no offer of upgrade was made which was disappointing.
On getting to my room (which was stifling hot) I turned on the air con, only to realise it was off 5 minutes later. It seemed it had a default turn off every 5 minutes, so did very little to lower the room temperature. When I mentioned this to a member of staff, she said I could ask for a fan from reception if I wanted. So what's the point of having air con in the rooms if it's not set up to function properly??? Fortunately the room cooled down on its own accord once I opened the windows as the outside temperature was only around 12C, however it was still warmer than I would have chosen and I had outside noise as well.

Read More
Read Less

快適な環境と信頼のサービス

By

08 May 2017

club

ホテル周辺や窓からの景色などはイギリスらしい落ち着いたいい環境でした。
ホテル内も静かで、スタッフによる迅速で快適なサービスも好感が持てました。

室内に冷蔵庫がないことが不便でした。
またコンセントの数や位置に関しても、特にベット近くに設置してもらいたいと思いました。

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean rooms

By

03 May 2017

Perfect for buisness. Clean and tidy with plenty of facilities. The gym is off-site but pretty good. Friendly and professional staff. Even a cookie in check in!

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

03 May 2017

club

AS stated in my previous comments for the price paid I would not expect the room to be Cold and have no bottled water as I hardly drink teat or coffee.

I am staying again this week so hopefully things will improve.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Basingstoke

By

30 April 2017

I've been staying at this hotel for the last 7 months
and the hotel staff are very friendly and efficient.
There is varied menu, and the food is generally of a high standard.
Rooms are comfortable and functional, and are kept clean and tidy.
There is a good lounge area and bar, and good transportation links to the London area.
All in all a very good base for my business needs.

Read More
Read Less

Home from Home

By

29 April 2017

club

Great Staff and Warm Welcome Always, Rooms always clean and comfortable. A few more basics in the room would be appreciated, find the quantity of coffee, tea etc., supplied in rooms a bit poor not even given a couple of complimentary biscuits but I know if I asked I would probably be provided with them but would be nice if these were complimentary, I work in hospitality and know this can be provided for very little extra expenditure but makes a difference.

Read More
Read Less