Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 494 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Enjoyable business stay

By

23 October 2017

Friendly, welcoming staff, would stay again. Good food, comfortable room, easy checkin/out

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable night

By

21 October 2017

club

Had a good night at the hotel. Why do they make us write so much on reviews.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

18 October 2017

club

Normally stay in the Winchester holiday inn when visiting Winchester but decided to stay at Basingstoke. Was very impressed with the room, little extras made a difference. Would definetly stay here again. Thank you had a lovely stay

Read More
Read Less

Spoiled by the Muzak at breakfast

By

11 October 2017

club

Reception on arrival was well handled by Shannon, who found my wife and me a ground floor room, which I had omitted to book originally. Shannon also ordered a taxi for us to go into town later, and informed us there was a large group in the hotel.
Next morning I went to check for breakfast, and as the group chatter was making an horrendous noise in the dining room, we decided to wait, only to be accosted by awful caterwauling "music" over the loudspeakers, which marred the atmosphere. Staff response was they have to cater for all tastes. In that case, switch off, as from experience, nobody listens, or at the very least, neutral easy listening.

Brilliant idea to decline housekeeping AND receive points for that! Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights Rest

By

11 October 2017

club

The Hotel was Quiet, clean and well maintained and provided all that one required for good nights rest and relaxation. The breakfast offered an excellent choice and was freshly cooked.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

11 October 2017

club

Everything was very nice - would recommend to all.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

10 October 2017

club

say no more.
Average hotel that is relatively expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

08 October 2017

Always a pleasure , would like to thank Jackie and Jackie from the house keeping department

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as normal.

By

01 October 2017

The service was not on form the day I stayed. I waited too long to check In with only 1 person on reception and she was a trainee. I was NOT greated as a Spire Member which is not that important but they did not offer my free drink on arrival.

Starters and main courses served together.

Room was fine if a little cramped.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service from standout employee

By

01 October 2017

club

Had a good experience at this hotel. New receptionist needs more training. (Customer service) She needs to ask the supervisor or manager for assistance if she is unsure rather than guessing. It's all a part of the learning curve though! Good batenders (27th sept @ 9pm)unfortunately didn't get their names (Asian male, white female) nice customer service, same man greeted us for breakfast still great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place to stay

By

29 September 2017

club

Fantastic place to stay,superb staff all so friendly and welcoming
Food was of a very high standard
Executive room was perfect

Read More
Read Less

Got the important things right

By

29 September 2017

club

For me there are 4 important things for a business night away. Clean room, good shower, comfy bed and good wifi or 4g signal. This hotel ticked all the boxes and had helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. 5* from me

Read More
Read Less