Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 835 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

835Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    419
  • 4 Sterne
    267
  • 3 Sterne
    79
  • 2 Sterne
    36
  • 1 Sterne
    34

Peaceful night away

By

19. September 2020

Very friendly staff. Lots of safety precautions for Covid. Felt very safe and welcome. Don’t usually get a chance to stay away without the kids so this was a lovely little break for me and my husband. Made better by lovely staff

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Room

By

16. September 2020

club

Our rooms were clean and comfortable. We left the make up room on the handle as per normal routine but we were very disappointed when we arrived back in the evening to find the rooms had NOT BEEN SERVICED. The breakfast ordering procedure is crude and inefficient. When we collected the breakfast brown bags they were lukewarm and poorly presented. We cancelled breakfast on the second morning. When I went to check out I was shocked to find that the charges had already been debited to the cards!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff

By

13. September 2020

I have got to say that the staff are of exceptional Quality.

‘They are so helpful and honest nothing is to much of a problem in these very difficult times so well done to you all.

Chris from Kier

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Weekend away

By

07. September 2020

club

Friendly staff and easy check in, rooms very clean and good temperature with air con. Rooms were a good size. No fridge in room but staff were happy to get us a bucket of ice when we wanted it so that was perfect for our needs. Only small disappointment was that upon check in we were not told that housekeeping would not be available unless it was requested so food from previous night and bin not cleared, this was rectified by us putting it outside the door each morning for them to collect.The hair dryer needs putting into the top drawer not the second one down as the wire is too short to use it by the mirror. Safe was too high to use. Overall enjoyed our 3 nights here and would definitely stay again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Food and drink problems

By

02. September 2020

Don’t by the bottles of lagers , well exspensive also due to Covid, breakfast is pre ordered and picked up in a bag but they should read order and get it right. We ordered ketchup for our bacon roll and the wife ordered brown sauce. No sauce at all. Also when ordering toast make sure you put enough butter and marmalade in to be able to do the 2 slices not just one slice , rant over and hopefully they will learn

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Too Much of a Covid-19 Hangover

By

01. September 2020

I have to say this was a rather disappointing stay and the hotel has a bit of a Covid-19 hangover. On arrival and after resolving the allocation of a wrong room selection (double allocated, I booked a twin), I was asked if I wanted to book breakfast in the morning. I asked if we could decide later. The receptionist advised we could and passed us a tick sheet selection menu. I was told it would be £xx (wow) per person. I enquired as to why the government’s “Eat out to help out” scheme was not being adopted? Only in the evenings I was advised. Hmm? I was then told that I would be allocated a slot to collect my breakfast. Why I enquired? So you can collect and take back to your room. Why I enquired? Because of Covid-19 I was told. Oh, so the restaurant is closed, I asked. Only in the mornings I was advised? Why I enquired? Because of Covid-19 I was told.

I reminded the receptionist of my loyalty reward, drink or points - I’d like the drink please. No, we are only allocating points at present. Why I enquired? Because of Covid-19 I was told!

Whilst my sister finished getting ready I nipped to the bar and ordered a pint of Stella. No Stella I was told. Ok, what other draught beers are on I enquired. None I was told! Why I enquired? Because of Covid-19 I was told. Seems they haven’t had any draught beers since re-opening fully to the public. Why I enquired? Because of Covid-19 I was told. I asked for a bottle of Peroni only to be told that (ironically) that the only bottled beer was Corona! I opted for a can of Guinness and was charged an absolute royal price for a can of beer!

We had already chosen to eat out that evening. We returned later and I ordered a coffee. No latte available? Why I enquired? Because the machine is being cleaned! At just after 10pm - really! I asked the lady behind the bar, why she was wearing a mask. Was it because she chose to or because it was policy? Because of Covid-19 I was told. Yes, but why - is it mandatory? No, but the manager would not be happy if I didn’t wear it.

For breakfast the next morning we chose to eat out at a local national chain, which was doing a royal trade as part of “Eat out to help out”, and for the price of £8.99 for two breakfasts!

I’m really disappointed with IHG here. I’m a loyal and regular use of the chain, but on this occasion it was just plain bonkers! I get decisions have to be made but have sensible and logical answers please. Oh and order some beer! The pubs are all open!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A good place to stay

By

22. August 2020

As my work takes me all over the country it’s good to know that I don’t have to worry about where I’m going to stay as there always seems to be a Holiday Inn close to where I need to be the next day. This means I can get started without the stress of driving through a lot o rush hour traffic leaving me to get on with my day.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and good room facilities but a bit dated

By

21. August 2020

club

The hotel is what we expected for the price. We had a couple of issues with the shower and door locks which were dealt with. The bed was very comfortable and the provision of a fridge was very useful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good stay

By

19. August 2020

club

Very Clean Rooms. Lovely staff. Free parking. Co op round the corner. Breakfast and room service food. Good choice for a quiet Covid period stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mrs.

By

12. August 2020

club

The staff are approachable and willing to assist the hotel guest. The room are comfortable and clean. And prize is value for your money.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel, very clean, comfortable rooms

By

12. August 2020

club

Very nice, I would recommend, the beds are comfortable and the pillows are very nice. Everything you need in a hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mouldy bedding

By

12. August 2020

club

The bed sheets were mouldy and the decor was outdated. The hotel seemed very unkept. Not great social distancing measures in place.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen