Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 880 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

880Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    443
  • 4 Sterne
    281
  • 3 Sterne
    83
  • 2 Sterne
    37
  • 1 Sterne
    36

Business Stay

By

28. Juni 2021

club

Stayed for two day meeting at head office,
Hotel staff were attentive and friendly, my room was clean and i had a great night slepp

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay... except at berakfast

By

26. Juni 2021

Greta value for money. Very friendly check in. Efficient. Good Covid precautions. Great dinner. Duty Manager great sorting out a minor issue

I do object to being addressed as "boss" by the young man on duty at breakfast. Even though there was no one else in the restaurant at breakfast when I went in he told me i was not allowed to sit at the table I wanted "because it was for 4 people" (despite being given this table at dinner the night before as a solo traveller!)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Little gem of a place

By

18. Juni 2021

platinumelite

The standard of this hotel is what you would expect from IHG, however I must add that the staff were polite, welcoming and very professional.
Nothing really to add, as you can't fix something that isn't broken.
Lovely Hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

glad to be back

By

15. Juni 2021

platinumelite

Obviously we haven't been anywhere for sometime. Wth the regulations we were a little concerned. We didn't need to be. This hotel was fantastic. Ok bedrooms and the decoration are a little tired, but this is more than made up for by how efficent, pleasant, hardworking, helpful and generally nice staff team. We had 3 excellent nights, well looked after and also we felt completely safe.

Many thanks for all your service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lees hotel review

By

14. Juni 2021

Staff superb from the moment I arrived till I left, always happy to help,food great, covid19 restrictions top marks, spotless room ,I don't travel abroad as don't have a passport ,never appealed to me ,I only travel within UK for visiting friends and work reasons,car parking is great at holiday Inns where parking is available ,bar service fantastic at Basingstoke , definitely will visit again, thanks

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable overnight stay

By

10. Juni 2021

Very clean room and very friendly helpful staff, particularly Sarah on reception

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good stay

By

09. Juni 2021

club

Would recommend this hotel to others as rooms, food, staff all very good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight stay for business Overnight stay for business

By

06. Juni 2021

club

Overnight stay for business Overnight stay for business

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly helpful staff and good value

By

02. Juni 2021

We recently stayed in the Holiday Inn Basingstoke and were pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. The room was well laid out with all mod cons including small fridge, there was a mini-mart next door and it was a pretty walk through gardens into town.
The only thing that let it down was (1) despite the bar advertising several draft beers only one lager was available and the staff had been told the other makes were out of stock which was clearly untrue. and (2) the restaurant was Spartan and food unappetising. I had a croissant for breakfast which was soggy after quick heat in microwave.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay in a tent rather than here

By

29. Mai 2021

This is a worn out, stinking example of a mid century hotel. It smells of cigarettes, has very small rooms, awful decor and an appalling food and drinks offer. It’s like going back to the 1980s in almost every respect but with the added joy of of 40 years of use.

Staff to be fair were nice but they are seriously let down by this property.

If I had my tent, I’d have slept in the car park.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday inn

By

26. Mai 2021

Very helpful staff. Good car parking. Locality very good and easy to get to.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

blame covid

By

24. Mai 2021

platinumelite

I checked in and although I am a Platinum member, could not get an upgrade as apparently ALL of the business rooms were being updated? I saw no signs of any works over 3 days. Then according to the letter given to me upon check in, my room was to be serviced daily as I was staying more than one night. After I came back from being out for the first day my room had not been touched even though I put the please clean sign up. I went to reception and told they only come in after 5 days!! They offered me a towel, yes one. Why bother giving me a "welcome" letter upon check in telling me what was happening with house keeping and then not following it. Also I ate in the restaurant on the first night. My egg was not cooked and I could see through it, my steak was supposed to be medium/well was rare and bloody (this put me off) and my cumberland sausage appeared to have been microwaved to within an inch of catching fire as it was crunchy! I suppose this means you can blame COVID but still charge top dollar for a poor service. My check in lady and the restaurant staff were extremely helpful, unfortunately this does not offset the issues.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen