Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Accommodation looked worn and tired, food wasn't great. Only positive were staff friendly and accommodating. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Had a lovely time was comfortable. Love the room the whole hotel was gr8 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Over stretched staff and hotel......... Myself and two colleagues stayed with you last week for spring fair. The hotel was fully booked and we all paid a premium for this. The increased room rates are very normal for this week but the lack of service was terrible. The poor staff were very friendly but over stretched and in meltdown most of the week. We arrived Sunday night around 6pm, there was no one around to help us with our luggage, my colleague is 5 moths pregnant and we had to struggle with our heavy bags half way round the hotel. When we got to our room we tried to order room service but our room phone was broken, so we resorted to using my mobile to phone the order through. We waited 1hr 45mins without it being delivered. I then recalled the reception staff who said they would check on the order and get back to me. I never heard anymore from any of the staff and ended up eating a bag of crisps at 10pm. We also paid £40 for two nights parking and then on the third morning reception told us not to use the ticket machine and pay them at a reduced rate of £8.50 per night. One morning we tried to get the shuttle bus into the nec but that was completely overwhelmed with fellow commuters, we ended up getting a taxi. I will say that the room we stayed in was very quiet considering being near the airport, but it was quite a small room. We also struggled to get hot water passed 9pm. I accept that at peak times we all pay a premium but at peak times you need to be able to offer a large volume of customer a better service than what was available. 09 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very cold and windy (also inside the room) I stayed 7 days in room 274. It was a very nice and clean room, personal is very friendly, and the food is good. But it does not at all help when there is no heating on by the end of January. The windows in the hallways have so bad (old) window swales that I could put my fingers in between. All fire doors in the Hallway where always wide open; otherwise they could have reduced the cools air a little. We had to put a blanket between the door and the floor to stop the cold air to come in. In bed I slept with all available clothe and a cap on. It did however all not help, after 4 days I had a cold. It´s a pity that a hotel which is so very keen of writing "environmental" everywhere not are able to keep doors and windows in a "environmental" shape. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS Stayed in this hotel 1 night for business quite close to the airport 1.5 mls approx, The rooms are very well laid out and comfortable Good choice of TV channels But car parking is expensive at £8.00 per night There is nowhere close to walk near the hotel as it is close to the motor way and the old airport terminal building The breakfast is excellent self service but the restaurant was closed in the evening time there was bar food available 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would use this hotel anytime Friendly staff . Room was fab . Food was good . No complaints here 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its Okay The food was okay, but te chips on the mixed grill were under cooked, and not enough prawns on the sauted chiili and ginger prawns. The Scallops were excellent and so was the burger. Just a pity I didn't get the correct cheesecake. The swimming Pool was great. I had an executive room for both of my stays, which were great very clean, beds and pillows gave a good nights sleep. I liked the complementry water and Kit Kat. On my last morning there was no hot water so no fun having a cold shower. Ludovic in the bar was great and sorted out the complaint about the chips, so a real credit to your hotel. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EX SERVICE GREAT TEAM FANTASTIC NIGHT AS ALWAYS.USE HOTEL MANY TIMES A YEAR.ALWAYS EX STAFF GREAT ROOMS. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We used the stay and park facility - stayed for one night and left the car for a week for about a hundred pounds. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room was no frills but clean, functional and roomy. The bar lounge area is comfortable and functional with little atmosphere. The car park is an NCP car park about 200 yards away so pretty convenient. Not sure about the security as it seems open to the public with no obvious signs of security patrols - we shall see on our return. Ideal for the airport. 15 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I am not happy with the stay. 1. Water was coming from the side of the shower handle (annoying). 2. Bed head lamp was not working. 3. Centralized heating was not working. 4. While having a breakfast with a family, staff asking for the plate to clear from the table (still we were eating not finished yet). One way or other staffs are pushing you to finish your breakfast as quickly as possible (This is not a holiday breakfast rather you have to consider business breakfast going for a work) 5. I am not happy with the stay especially the room. 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room disturbed my sleep was very cold and this disturbed my sleep significantly 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Surprise I stay at many Holiday Inn and I was wo disapointed with my last stay at Holiday Inn Crest Way at Gloucester that I've decided that will be my last stay at Holiday inn. But my stay at the Holiday inn Birmingham Airport was a real good surprise. For the first time I've been in an holiday inn where property, customer relationship mean something! The staff was nice and I was upgrated from standard room to an executive one very nice. I really appreciate the stay eventhough that does not make me change my mind about the holiday inn hotel (which is not good), the holiday inn Birmingham hotel is a good one. 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JP Room was very nice and actually slept well this time as I had a room away from the main road, this does mean however, your overlooking the runway! On check in I thought the receptionist was a little rude, not acknowledging my platinum status, it appeared to be a chore to check me in. Whilst I don't appreciate a full blown conversation or a huge appreciation of my platinum status I thought all staff had received the same training, regardless of hotel? 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service This is a very good, nice hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus direct to airport and very nice staff all over. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Enjoyed a recent stay here. Fantastic room we were very impressed with the facilities provided. Bed was comfortable, lovely shower, just what you need for a 1 night stay. Excellent staff who were able to help and nothing was too much trouble. Ate here at night and breakfast was great. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities Shuttle to train station excellent, breakfast is of a very high quality 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff On arrival at the hotel the staff were very helpful and we had a quick check in...on arriving in our room to find a oil filled radiator as air con not working the view was looking at the function room which at night for the 2 of the 3 night stays had functions on we may as well have sat in there with are pj's on mattress was terrible then the bathroom sink would not drain properly they said they knew about the problem... so nothing done... The pool was ok but the shower round the pool only worked on cold ....but I have to say all the staff from reception to maids were very friendly but don't think we will be using this hotel again .... 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room . good nights sleep very comfortable room. high cost of overnight parking compared to other hotels in the area 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night's experience Arrived at the hotel after a long drive from Sunderland. Received a prompt and cheerful check-in and recognised as a Plat card member. Plenty of carparking with ease of entrance etc. Staff always helpful. Great bedroom with all amenities. Good food choice and service at breakfast I have always had a good experience when I stay at this hotel, and I recommend it highly 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Not a hotel to win any awards for appearance however staff and rooms more than made up for initial thoughts. Checked in late but given a great family room. The room was compact but nicely decorated and the bathroom was modern and rather swish. Breakfast ok but a bit disappointing. 03 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negligent Reception Handy for an early flight from Birmingham airport, our stay on this occasion was rather spoiled by the attitude of the staff member on duty when we checked in - very different from the check-out (a staff member we had met before, who was excellent). Had the check-in been busy when we arrived, we might have accepted the off-hand manner of the reception as unfortunate but understandable. But, the desk was reasonably quiet & there was a contrast in the style of reception from the two members of staff on duty. The staff member on duty when we checked-out was excellent in spite of the early hour & the shuttle bus drivers were as always in our experience, excellent. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Staying Arrived early so couldn't check in properly but staff very helpful. Took my luggage and phoned for a taxi with a very happy attitude. The room was extremely clean and everything was in order. Very comfortable bed which means I woke up refreshed and ready for the next day. Definitely on my list next time I have to stay in that area 28 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unimpressed Stayed here on 3 previous occasions and recommended to friends this time. This proved to be embarrassing. Room was ok but not overly clean. Bar was extortionately over priced. Tried to charge me £12 for 4 tins of Coke. Jacuzzi didnt work. Pool side shower didnt work. Complained but nothing done Then when checking out had the cheek to charge me £8 + for parking. . We will NOT be returning next year nor will our friends. . 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and value Great, modern updated room (5th floor). There's Ethernet broadband but surprisingly no wifi. Great value and close proximity to Birmingham airport. Free shuttle included. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & friendly Enjoyable stay. A little confusion at check in was dealt with brilliantly, by the patient Victoria. Thanks 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel, well situated Very nice room (executive), smart, clean and well laid out. Room service was a little pricy but of good quality and promptly delivered. Hotel seemed just as nice as the more expensive Crowne Plaza and the much bigger Hilton Metropole around the corner. However, I was not recognised as a Platinum member, but room supplied was an upgrade to executive. Room was very nice, but front desk seemed understaffed, and staff were doing paperwork instead of servicing queue - this should be a backoffice task. Staff were very friendly, but seemed rushed. Was not offered points vouchers / free drink, as seems to be the norm for Platinum members at other IHG hotels. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and conformable. great variety breakfast buffet, free shuttle to/from airport and NEC . Only down side is there are no phones on the rooms and wi-fi is only available at the lobby/ bar. 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woken up early by staff I booked in advance and got a reasonable rate but I wouldn't have wanted to pay any more for this room. Decor needed touching up and the bed sagged badly in the middle. I found it very odd to be woken up at around 9:30am on Saturday morning by the room cleaners knocking on the door, I couldn't really tell what they were saying as I was half asleep but I assume they were checking if anyone was in the room so they could clean it! I said something and they went away, but then just heard them knocking on every other door, not the best start to the day and have never had this in any other hotel before. Very convenient for the NEC though and the shuttle bus was good. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We found the staff very helpful.polite and informative, the hotel was ideally situated for our visit to the NEC and a shopping trip to the Bull Ring ! Easy access to the motorway network and very comfortable rooms. We will definately come back ! 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Our room smelt very strongly of damp which came from the bathroom and our carpet was threadbare in some places, however, our older children stayed in a different part of the hotel and their room was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic, lovely hot tea and coffee and lots of choice from the buffet. The room where breakfast was served was tired and around the door and skirting into the kitchen was filthy. Some areas need a bit of an update but overall a good hotel for the money. Would be nice to have snacks available in the bar after 10.30 12 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>