Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1829 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1829reviews

  • 5 Stars
    861
  • 4 Stars
    487
  • 3 Stars
    218
  • 2 Stars
    145
  • 1 Stars
    118

BHX stay

By

01 November 2020

platinumelite

Thanks to Mo who looked after me this week, friendly great service once again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent family stay

By

30 October 2020

club

We loved our stay, made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble! Pool was great and we really enjoyed dinner and breakfast. A huge thank you especially to the manager

Read More
Read Less

Buena calidad

By

30 October 2020

club

Buena una estancia agradable y confortable nada que destacar

Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Airport/NEC

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

The team here and the COVID arrangements made are first class, the only item I could even consider marking down was breakfast which was still good and that was only due to current COVID limitations. A really strong team and a pleasure staying in the past and for the future.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay in Birmingham

By

23 October 2020

I lik this hotel and have used it many times over the past twenty years or so. It’s close to Birmingham airport and also to the NEC.. it’s possible to be in the city within 15 minutes or so. The hotel has plenty of parking and has ample amenities for business users like myself. If you don’t want to eat in the hotel restaurant then there are plenty of places to eat within half a mile or so.
The hotel staff have always been helpful and friendly and I have always been welcomed and treated well.
Rupesh on reception has been particularly helpful
The price of a room has always been reasonable but of course if there is a major trade exhibition at the NEC then rooms are booked well in advance and the price is higher.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quality stay at a reasonable price

Read More
Read Less

I Love this Hotel

By

21 October 2020

I am here every week. A special thank you to Mo, Rupesh and Kasha Who are so friendly, welcoming and helpful they are a credit to your business. The Food is first class so thank you to Chefs also. All of the staff have been lovely and make us feel like part of the family. Thank you to all.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

20 October 2020

I would like to thank the Holiday Inn NEC team for the great hospitality for the last 8 weeks.
• Rupesh for his professional approach
• Mo for his care and positive attitude
• Kasia for her smile behind the mask
• Pati for a small chat every morning with a rapid service during the busy breakfast time

Nothing is a problem for the hotel staff!
The fantastic team is what makes me select the hotel out of many other hotels in Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

07 October 2020

Hotel had made essential steps to make the stay experience safe, both at check in and in the room
Still a great Hotel to stay in, worth looking at with great transport links

Read More
Read Less

Miserable, useless staff

By

04 October 2020

No acknowledgement when we arrived at reception, the bloke that dealt with my stay took card payment for 7 days parking at the hotel car park. My card approved on the chip and pin device although he saiid to me sorry it hasn’t gone through. Took payment again. I then checked my online banking to see it had been taken twice. The manager didn’t have time for me and was very abrupt.
When we sat at the bar for a drink there was no one to serve I had to go to reception to ask to be served, I believe it was the manger I spoke to who then 5 minutes later came to serve me. He had no patience and just wanted to get away as son as he could.

Read More
Read Less

A night out

By

03 October 2020

Great hotel very clean staff very helpful, location close to to major motorway routes

Read More
Read Less

Ideally located and good facilities

By

25 September 2020

Stay here for business purposes. Good gym and pool and good Covid 19 measures in place. Rooms clean and bed comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Atención recibida

By

19 September 2020

platinumelite

Atención recibida por personal de recepción, en especial Mr. Rupesh

Read More
Read Less