Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 736 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    56

Dated Hotel

By

August 10, 2016

Website makes this hotel sound as it if it near the train station, but there is an unreliable shuttle service that has to take you there approx 10 mins by bus. Not walking distance which I thought it was. Which when in a rush to catch the train was a bit of a let down. Would have stayed closer to the airport if I had realised this.

Read More
Read Less

hotel needs updating

By

August 09, 2016

club

lower floors need urgent updating and new beds
ive stayed in a lot of hotels in uk never ever have I come across a four star hotel this bad the smell in lower level floors gave us headaches sleepless night and very tired for the next days wedding.the bed mattresses were worn and uncomfortable staff were not very helpful at all I don't think I will ever take my wife to this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Hotelrechnung

By

August 08, 2016

club

Nicht konsumierte Getränke und Speisen sollte ich bezahlen

Read More
Read Less

Get what you pay for

By

August 03, 2016

Everything was great and as expected apart from the food I got served from the bar. The prawn cocktail was awful, had 4 small prawns and about 6 spoonfuls of sauce.sea bass for main course was very small

Marco peirre for breakfast was superb. Strongly advise to go there for dinner

Room was good

Gym facilities were userul

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Stew10, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. It is with regret your dining experience did not meet your expectations, something the team and I are sincerely sorry for. Next time you may try our Marco's New York Italian Restaurant instead. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast, the room amenities and our leisure center. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

club

Travel and use this hotel frequently when on business.

Nice atmosphere and staff always very attentive. Parking can be an issue if you arrive later than 5pm - spaces are limited and quite tight.

Marco Pierre White restaurant on site which I highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Moggy68, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your meals in our Marco's New York Italian Restaurant. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests, and this recognition is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

August 01, 2016

A hotel with excellent location for both road and air travel. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Jobber, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind feedback. I am delighted you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Marco's New York Italian restaurant is great!

By

July 31, 2016

Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.
Marco's New York Italian offers great food and the prices are very reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear AdamGo, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed you meals in our Marco's New York Italian Restaurant. The team and I are committed to running a great hotel and restaurant, and this recognition is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

July 31, 2016

Car park charges expensive at £9.00 per night, when you thing it is away from city & there is nothing around it.
Air con noisy, it was a warm night but could not sleep with air con on.
The lounge was being refurbished, so there was nowhere to site down and have a daring other that a small patio area with only 2 tables & 8 chair, so if they was being used you had to stand.
Very good selection at breakfast, but the fire alarm went off and we had to go in car park, when we came back the food was cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Topman49, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport. We value all feedback as this gives us a strategic overview of how we performing. It is with sincere regret the recent visit did not meet your expectations, something the team and I are sincerely sorry for. Please be assured the management team are committed to running a great hotel, and on the rare occasions things go wrong, we take learning to ensure such circumstances do not happened again. However, I am pleased that you enjoyed you breakfast and the room amenities. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail or if I can be of any further help. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guset Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Birmingham airport

By

July 28, 2016

Recommended and easy of access to Birmingham airport, plus the hotel has a nice swimming pool to relax in

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear MCG59, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind feedback. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our location and the leisure center. Thank you for giving us 4* review and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Poor parking

By

July 27, 2016

Found the staff to be very unhelpful with regards to parking. Car park too small and no signs instructing to use overflow or location.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2016
Dear thom236, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our parking facility. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Overall it was a relaxing weekend, reception staff was friendly and always available to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Moshin82, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us a and enjoyed the overall experience. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests and this recognition is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great start to vacation

By

July 26, 2016

Great location, great services and a great start to our vacation. We chose the holiday inn prior to our early morning flight and also used the long stay car park option.

The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service was great, prompt and a very friendly driver.

Would definitely use this option again when flying from Birmingham airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Ian_1963, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our location, the shuttle bus service and found our team friendly. I wish you a nice vacation and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less