Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1794 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1794reviews

  • 5 Stars
    834
  • 4 Stars
    483
  • 3 Stars
    215
  • 2 Stars
    144
  • 1 Stars
    118

Ds

By

April 02, 2020

platinumelite

Great location and reasonable facilities in a reasonable hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good for Business

By

April 02, 2020

Great Business Hotel, in a good location with easy access, parking is £10 but is good for near an airport. Reception was slow to check in, once in front of the desk, very happy and chirpy team member with lots of knowledge. Rooms was brilliant, very large with lots of charging ports. Bed is one of the comfiest I have slept on. Bathroom was good, slightly outdated shower/bath combo with poor pressure, toiletries supplied were plentyful and useful, towels also soft and large. Bar was okay, tables had lots of sticky rim marks that hadnt been cleaned, ordered calimari, waited but turned out it was out of stock, replaced with Chicken gujons, only 3 in a small pot, didnt feel this was great value as chicken wasnt even that nice. As a member of IHG rewards a nice bonus of a welcome drink made everything much nicer! Breakfast was very good, lots of staff very attentive and great selection.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

March 31, 2020

I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Precious on the front desk was very polite, helpful and informative.
I will definitely be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Clean and functional

By

March 31, 2020

Close to the airport
Not great exterior but nice inside

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

March 26, 2020

All the staff were great.
Chris who drove the shuttle bus was very helpful, we would have been lost without him.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, a real credit to the hotel.
Although the hotel is undergoing a refurb, it did not impact our stay at all, very professional maintenance staff, and very friendly.
Lovely pool and steam room.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

March 25, 2020

club

Despite the pandemic situation, accomodation was very good, friendly and helpful personnel, great service. Willl come back anytime!

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

March 24, 2020

club

Nice quiet rooms.very friendly staff. It was nice with the dog area so we could bring the dogs out of our film without troubbleing the other guests.

Read More
Read Less

A good stay at the holiday with some basic hygiene problems

By

March 22, 2020

platinumelite

This is an excellent hotel to stay .The manager was very keen to explain his pride in his staff to a point which became a little tiring as he went on a bit whilst we sat relaxing at the bar .Basic hygiene mistakes at breakfast bar with Kilner type jars with preserves .The spoons were placed in the wrong position forcing the person to grap the wrong end of the spoon as they were placed in the closed lid clip.The possibility of cross infection was a no brainier .Also the fresh bread needed a towel nearby preventing hands on the bread whilst cutting the bread .Sort this out and you will have an excellent hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday inn

By

March 21, 2020

Great holiday inn - friendly staff, decent communal areas - nice bar and restaurant- good rooms and comfortable bed - what
More do you need?

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday getaway

By

March 21, 2020

club

This hotel is nicely near the airport and offers car parking on site which is disappearing from competitor hotels.
Very happy with holiday inn group. Will always look towards them first for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 21, 2020

club

Comfortable stay and all needs were met before check in which was great! Noise from the road outside a little loud but nothing really the hotel can do about that.

Pizza from room service menu was very poor , it was tasteless and very flat , supposed to be sourdough but tasted like a wrap with pepperoni just threw on top wasn't nice and didn't eat it all. Quite disappointed as wasn't cheap.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Birmingham

By

March 20, 2020

Altogether a pleasant stay very good staff and comfortable relaxing atmosphere.The food was excellent and very well presented.The room was clean and comfortable The only slight down side is the car parking which involved a short walk which could be unpleasant in heavy rain but apart from that it was all good

Read More
Read Less