Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 994 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

994reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    73

The holiday inn

By

July 22, 2017

club

Booked this hotel and was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was given its location. Great facilities on site. Arrived too late for dinner but the breakfast service was fantastic. Smiles greeted the morning faces and instantly made a good impression. Decent bar and a Costa machine. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with great staff

By

July 21, 2017

Thanks once again to the team at HI Birmingham Hotel for looking after me so well during my recent stay.
This good hotel is made great by the attentive staff went go out of their way to ensure my stay was hassle free.
Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

July 20, 2017

club

Excellent service, clean comfortable room. Woukd like to see a bit more breakfast provided for guests catching early flughts

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 19, 2017

club

From the reception to the very busy bar, from the receptionists to the management team, I can say this was an excellent stay. Warm and welcoming at an airport hotel, doesn't normally go hand in hand but this hotel tries exceptionally hard. My family have talked about returning very soon.
It was a very busy day for all the staff but you would not have known it. Even the driver to and from airport was a joy!
Thank you we will return

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

Good room staff friendly although the bar staff lacked knowledge and the breakfast wasn't the best but ok for the price

Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel and great service

By

July 19, 2017

club

Absolutely loved my stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating . Hotel is beautiful with plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for airport hotel

By

July 19, 2017

Stayed three nights on a British Grand Prix package. Reception very efficient and room comfortable and clean. However the bar and restaurant were a different story. Bar was reasonably busy with lots of staff on duty, however very quickly huge queues formed and had to wait 15 mins to get a beer. Staff just could not cope and were totally disorganized. One girl pouring drinks, another taking the money, two staff to serve one person!!! Food in the restaurant was poor and overpriced so eat there only one night. Same story in the bar, food was average and took an hour to come after ordering. Our last night, the bar was not so busy, however a large family with kids (obviously going on holiday) took over a large table in the bar area. Kids were running around, playing on a table football machine next to the bar and shouting and screaming. It was rediculous for a bar area. We decided to retire to our room as there was nowhere to get a quiet drink.
On checkout I was surprised to be charged for parking as this was not clear when I booked that I would be charged.

Overall, this hotel caters for people traveling to and from the airport and I would not recommend it as a hotel to stay more than one night. There is nothing else next to it so you have no choice on alternative places to eat and drink and that is reflected in the standard of service you can expect.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and friendly staff

By

July 17, 2017

club

Nice room and friendly staff! Good wifi comfy beds would stay in this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Normal Stay

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

Another business stay. Parking poor and menu still the same after over 6 months

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and convenient

By

July 15, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn hotel is very convenient for people who are either flying into or out of Birmingham or who are visiting the NEC. It could stand up-dating in the rooms, there is no clock in the bedroom, on the last occasion I stayed the TV did not work but this was not a big deal for me. Dinner and breakfast were very good and the staff is always very friendly, helpful and efficient. The shuttle to and from the airport is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

great sstaff

By

July 14, 2017

stayed whilst working at the NEC. only a 6 minute drive so perfect location. Solihull only 10 mins away with lots of choice for dining.
Gym covers all the essential equipment.
Breakfast great with plenty of choice

Read More
Read Less

Good but expensive - poor value for money

By

July 11, 2017

club

Expensive rooms compared to local opposition.
Good food but at a price.

Read More
Read Less