Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay As a platinum member i was upgraded from a standard room to a king executive room. A very nice room, included free wired internet, a bar of chocolate , juice and 2 bottles of water. Also what i found to be included was free movies! although i did not use. Access to the business lounge was also included which i used the next morning for breakfast. For the rate i paid and what i received it was excellent value given the location. Will definately return in future. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round very very good value.... At the time of our stay, the hotel was very booked and the staff very busy, but they still gave 100% service, and helped with every request,( more than they had too!). I stayed with my son to go to the NEC, thanks to the staff and hotel it was so easy! Parking, the shuttle, and the hotel its self was so good. I recommend that you should up grade to include the breakfast......What a Breakfast! So well cooked, 100% quality, and so much to chose from..very very good. The room was very very good. And with all this, it has a swimming pool and steam room too! which made my sons day...Big Thanks, we will return. 13 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very disappointing service On arrival (Saturday 30 March 2013) I was allocated a ground floor room. I told the receptionist I had specifically requested a high floor on my booking, as I do not like people walking around above me. She said it was not on the booking. It was early afternoon, as she made no effort to reallocate me to another room. The request is definitely on my email copy of the booking. The room was comfortable. I had paid for internet access as part of my room rate. I was told that there was a cable in the room, to connect to my laptop. The internet socket on the wall was hanging out; I reported this to reception, who said they would get maintenance to attend. No one did. So I used the free wifi in the bar area. I did not get an apology though. I had my evening meal in the bar. Warm Coke poured into a glass from a bit plastic bottle ! Starter and main were fine; however naan bread to go as a side with the curry would have been nice. Food at the bar is expensive.. The staff see their job as taking your order at the bar, bringing food to you and then taking it away. if they are not doing that then they hang round the bar chatting. If you go other hotels the staff come and check if your food is ok, and will ask you if you want a dessert when they take your main away. At the Holiday Inn, they just clear your plate and say nothing. If they had bothered to talk to me, they could have sold me a dessert and coffee. Breakfast was a disaster. I was told there were no tables and I would have to wait in the reception area until called. There WERE tables free. Lots of them,in the nicest area of the restaurant. However, they had been reserved for a Carvery lunch later in the day. If the staff had been customer focussed, they would have set the lunch tables up after breakfast, instead of making people wait for a seat. I did relay my comments to the duty manager. Part of the problem is that he had to be on the reception desk all morning, so there wasn’t actually a manager able to walk round the hotel and make sure everything was ok. The best he could offer to do was to bring my feedback up during his handover meeting on Tuesday. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet easter period checked in when nice and quiet, ready to work on Gadget show leisure facilities very good nice room service good Free shuttle bus to NEC 03 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Exspensive for what you get premier inn is better don't eat there 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall experience Rooms are great. Recognition for Priority Club Members. Sport facilities are great and clean. Staff members are very welcoming and knowledgeable. 2 cons: - Price of car park - Towels are not provided anymore at swimming pool but we are suppose to use the room towel. 27 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Airport Users If you are flying then this is a great hotel to use. Very close to the airport and a free shuttle service are on offer. I was given a free upgrade for being a platinum member and my room over looked the runway. Although I liked the view there was a fair bit of noise from the planes. The bar and food were nice although the lunch menu was very expensive. 26 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heating I was moved 4-times and each time the room had no heating. The hotel knew this as one room was heated by a small radiator clearly not capable of heating such a large room. One of the rooms I was moved to was already occupied!!! As it was too late to book anywhere else, I had to put up with the cold temperature but the room held up well considering the -4 outside overnight. Ironically, the mini-bar fridge didn't work so it was warmer inside the fridge than the room. The shower ran hot and cold in the morning, so-much-so that I was forced to jump out to avoid being scalded. Despite completing a dissatisfaction card, sending an email and providing feedback, I am still yet to be contacted by anyone some 2-weeks later. The hotel has undergone a significant renovation and was clearly not ready to re-open. Not being able to heat a cold room is not a teething problem, it's a fundemental basic provision and the rooms should not be let without them. Very disappointed at the first negative experience I've had with Holiday Inn however, one significant enough to prevent me booking with them again. The rooms were exceptionally clean ....... but very, very cold. 26 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for Business Stay Check In - Very prompt but receptionist never asked for a swipe of my creadit card, so I was unable to charge food/drink to my room later in the evening. Bar Food - Awful. Ordered cheese/tomato pizza. A massive circle of dough arrived, with no tomato base but was overloaded with cooked tomato slices and a ton of cheese and a few green peppers. Bar - Expensive. Asked for a pint of lager and got 10p change out of a fiver. Room - Excellent. Executive room, so had everything I needed and was clean. Check Out - Okay. Receptionist started dealing with another issue when already dealing with me. 24 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor on many fronts Attended for a conference which started early and was told breakfast available from 6.30am It wasn't. All the lights tripped out at night. Eventually sorted but light bulb never replaced despite reminders. Phone in room didn't work. Never fixed despite reminders. Food overpriced and unimpressive. Having said all that, the staff were very friendly and tried to help. My impression was the management was poor. Holiday Inn used to have a good reputation. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room From the outside of the property I wasn't expecting more than a typical Holiday Inn. The room design is awesome if you like modern, very clean, nice amenities, and quiet. I ate at the bar, service was very quick, maybe too quick, and the food was decent, however the bar tender was clueless about the wine selection (there is red and white from....). The staff in the bar area were very nice, smiling and acknowledging customers. I will stay again when flying out of Birmingham. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by busy, but faultless stay It was Cruft week..... quite a few dogs around.... very very busy hotel. The staff in the Lounge coped admirably and the restaurant was good; good food, nice service Breakfast was a big hectic The pool as always was a great incentive to stay, as was the steam room and jacuzzi 20 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The business Had a fantastic weekend, staff very friendly clean throughout food magnificent and most comfortable bed ever 16 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Let Down Not up to usual Holiday Inn standard. Minibar was locked on arrival. I asked at front desk and was told it would be unlocked remotely. Went back to room and it was still locked. Tried to call reception, but phone wasn't working. Walked back to reception and was assured it would be opened. Walked back to room again, and still not open. Called main switchboard on my mobile, as still no working phone, they told me they would send someone to open it. After a few minutes, a disgruntled man arrived with a bunch of keys. He said none of them were working on that floor! Why hadn't they told me this at reception? No apologies for phone not working, nor was it repaired before I left. There was nothing in the room to say what was available in the hotel. It wasn't until talking to another guest the next day I discovered there was a leisure facility! Car parking charges mysteriously went up by £2 between booking the room and paying. (And it seemed a bit pricey anyway, even at 50% off for residents) Why should residents be charged at all? TV in room seemd to have a mind of its own. There was no way to access a TV Guide onscreen. Breakfast was OK, but not up to usual HI standards. Signposting to rooms was inadequate, and recepton sent us wrong way so we had to walk much further than necessary with our luggage on arrival. Overall the whole building felt a little tired and run down. I've stayed in worse hotels, and it's nothing major, but I would probably look elsewhere if I was staying in this location again. 11 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in. The girl on reception was helpful and friendly. The dining room was quite dirty with on the carpet around my table. Many chairs seem badly stained. The young man taking dinner orders was quite efficient against a poor backdrop. This hotel is tatty. The carpets in the corridors had obviously not been cleaned for a while and all the paintwork on the room doors was dirty and often chipped. The wash basin was blocked Room 341 (sometimes happens). The room was acceptable but just. Old style TV. One good point is the airport shuttle. I stay in Holiday Inns all over the place, here and abroad but this hotel was not good at all. 05 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Upgrade On Arrival I have used this hotel quite a few times and was disappointed that despite being a Platinum Elite member I was not given a room upgrade on arrival. When I asked I was told that it was subject to availability (fair enough). However when I checked website I found upgraded rooms were available and informed reception of this who subsequently changed my room. This is now the third time that this has happened at this hotel which does not seem right. Also having to wait nearly 20 minutes to check out was not acceptable and customers were getting very vocal in their frustration. Overall the hotel is nice and comfortable and staff generally very good. 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A plesant Couple of nights Stayed for two nights while at the N.E.C. and it was a comfortable stay. I utilised the bar for food as traveling alone felt more comfortable. Overall staff made the stay pleasant as the hotel is very transient (as an airport hotel would be), although the hotel is a little tired and surprisingly still have old CRT TV's in the rooms which kept cutting out for a couple of seconds at a time. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Whenever I stay at the hotel, I enjoy using the pool and eider facilities Checkin as good and swift, the room was comfortable and the service was with a smile 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Great room with very comfy beds. Nice and relaxing. 26 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Standards Stayed here twice over the last few weeks and each time was given a room that the heating didn't work in. So the substitute was a small electric radiator, quite inadequate as it was snowing on the 2nd occasion. The parts for the heating system have supposedly been on order for weeks. surely a very busy airport hotel should have made it a priority to have adequate heating in the occupied rooms especially when it was so cold outside. The management here need to get this sorted as a priority otherwise there will be more dissatisfied customers like myself writing reports like this one 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, disappointing food and service Room was updated, comfortable, and good bathroom. Unfortunately, only internment was hard wire and expensive compared to other hotels I stay in Europe; particularly as a Platinum member. Biggest disappointment was total lack of service in the restaurant at breakfast - said good morning to two staff members with no return greeting, not even a grunt. Food was average at best. Bar service was slow, but good selection of beers, drinks and snacks - food service not available for the late arrival guest. Front desk staff were professional, helpful, and courteous. Shuttle service upon arrival not convenient at all, but fine going back to the airport with very courteous driver. 19 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money We were seeing a concert at the NIA and the location of this Holiday Inn is ideal, especially due to the regular shuttle bus to the NIA/Airport which is free of charge. The staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms could do with an update and the beds are a little hard, but the gym and the pool made up for this. We will definitely return. 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Review Meet by curtious receptionist and wellcomed back as I'd stayed there before, also wellcomed as a Platinum Member room was upgraded without request 2pm Check Out was requested and granted bot in event not required Room Service excellamt was told when orderedbe 40 mns arrived just after 20 mins of order Breakfast as usualy excellant and shuttle to / from airport excellant and as always Staff friendly and kind 14 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special but very helpful staff Really small room, bathroom smells of damp, bar food "rubbery" and not good, plus food and drink very expensive. Why no free Wi-Fi it's a bit tight isn't it? The staff are wonderful, the shuttle to and from the Nec/Station is great and the pool area beautiful but surprisingly no hooks to hang your towel in toilet or outside shower so you have to use the floor! No spinner or bags for wet clothes. Breakfast brilliant! No water first morning in any of the rooms some staff said it affected the whole area but some hotel staff said it was just the hotel and we saw the maintenance man signing out. Knowing all of this we would stay again it was in parts brilliant, in others weak and not that cheap so not great value BUT it did the job. With an expection of it just being OK and a place to rest your head it's fine, me and hubby both said 7/10. 09 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really an airport hotel Close to airport Impossible to find the hotel bus from airport. TV in room from another age. Late breakfast start time for a so called airport hotel. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel....Very Friendly staff..... Overall my stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham International Airport was fantastic. The staff, including the drivers of the complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport/Train Station were fantastic and very friendly. My only criticism and it has been said by other reviewers, was the cost of the food at the hotel. Whilst it was indeed delicious (without being Michelin Star quality), it was in my opinion, over priced. Would I recommend this hotel....100% yes..... Would I stay at this hotel again....100% yes.... 04 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Stayed here on 5th December, had a few issues and reported them. promised by their International Care Centre that I would get a response that day or very soon, I've heard nothing. Notice though that Ryan Y who was to contact me on 18th Jan has thanked someone who wrote a nice review but hasn't bothered to to call me. Great customer Service. Quite frankly this business is a shambles. I've been promised 3 times a satisfactory reply and I'm still waiting after reminding them 3 times. If in town, then run as far away as you can from these people, they just don't care. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Checked in , a little queue but nothing not expected at rush hour, a surprisingly nice room. After a heavy day used the pool , steam room etc and felt quite normal again....had dinner in the restaurant , food was good service attentive Sleep, got up(good shower) , breakfast and on my way again...refreshed 31 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check out and bill accuracy When I checked out there was an itme on my bill for £9 plus which I did not recognise. I enquired and the slips were produced but there was not one for this amount. I confirmed it was not mine. The staff member went to the bar and came back with a slip - it was unsigned and for two drinks. I was on my own and only bought any drink one at a time as the other slips showed. I fully appreciate these things happen and that is not the issue. The issue is the attitude of the check out clerk. Not an appology, body language and tone of voice was one which quite clearly showed he did not believe me and I was made to feel like a crook - you were overcharging me not the other way around!! I have stayed many times and only challenged a bill once when you took the same amount from my credit card twice. This was put right but I went through a right going on for you to sort it out. I appreciate times are tough but if you want to retain my custom do not treat me like a criminal when you are trying to overcharge me. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January visit No problems, room very clean with good service at the bar. Breakfast good service 29 January 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>