Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 977 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

977reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    330
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    46

房间温馨安静

By

10 August 2016

club

酒店坐落于市中心,地理位置非常好。房间安静舒适,虽然住在电梯口,但是基本上听不到什么吵闹的声音。前台工作人员很热情,很有责任心。酒店的早餐也很不错。总之对这次的旅行很满意。

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

08 August 2016

Yes there are renovations going on at the hotel which I wasn't told about when I booked, but we stayed here purely for the location as it was close to where we wanted to be for the evening and based on previous stays. Check in was smooth and we had a good sized room. We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear jopea36, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

交通便利,费用适中!

By

08 August 2016

club

交通便利,去哪儿都方便,特别是搭乘火车,或者去周边的附件景点或者去就餐的餐厅非常好的一个位置。
价格公道,入住酒店费用适中!
早餐不错。

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Jannystar, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Avoid this hotel until the renovation is completed

By

04 August 2016

You will need to walk up the stairs to get to the reception so be careful if you have multiple pieces of luggage to carry. Only one lift is running during the renovation so you need to be patient. Got a free upgrade to a suite but both key cards didn't work so need to go back to reception to fix it. Once got inside the suite, the air conditioning system was not working so need to go back to the reception and got another room which was a regular room and it is still very spacious. However, after returned from dinner the key card was not working again so needed to fix it again. The hotel is just next to the train station so very convenient. I'll stay at the hotel again after the renovation is completed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Navigator99, Thank you for your candid comments. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms spacious. We do apologise for one lift not working, it is only temporary issue due to extensive refurbishment we are going through at the moment. If you require help with carrying your luggage up the stairs there's always someone available on Reception, also we have a ramp on the side of the building so guests can use it to bring their luggage through there. I also apologise for the key card not working several times. We hope this experience has not marred your opinion of us and we may look forward to welcome you here soon again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

04 August 2016

It is difficult to review the Holiday Inn central Birmingham with the upgrade process of the hotel in action

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Judy00, Thank you very much for your comments. We truly appreciate you taking your time to provide us with a review of your stay. We hope you will visit us once the refurbishment is finished. We are looking forward to see you. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Very Good

By

02 August 2016

club

I've stayed at this hotel before. My only complaint this time was the room seemed a bit small.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear themeone, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, pity about view

By

30 July 2016

in birmingham to see Mamma Mia, as the HI Birmingham is on the doorstep was ideally situated.
Renovations are still continuing, so first impressions outside are not great, but improve on entering. Room, beds, bathroom were good. Unfortunately we were in Birmingham on the hottest day of the year, so night time was a problem. I don't really like sleeping with aircon on but there was no alternative, I prefer sheets to a quilt in the summer, but that is just a personal preference. There is currently only one lift working, so be advised at peak times, if you want to go down, press the up button otherwise by the time it reaches your floor, if you are low down, it is full. The automatic lighting in the corridors do come on when you enter, however by the time the lift arrives they may have dimmed considerably. Breakfast was ok, but is in a make shift restaurant. My only gripe is one day we will get a room that does not overlook the back of the hotel, whichever HI we are in, maybe it because we book twin rooms, live in hope. I will return to HI Birmingham once the renovations are complete so I can have a chance to see it in its normal operating condition, and hopefully with more than one lift. For all my comments please do not be put off, do give it a chance.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear jessie100, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. I am pleased to hear that you found our location to your liking and rooms comfortable. However, I am concerned that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope this experience has not marred your opinion of us and we may look forward to welcome you back as a guest in our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

NEVER AGAIN

By

30 July 2016

club

Booked via central reservations at NO time was I advised that the exterior of the hotel was undergoing renovation. Looked like a derelict building on arrival. Bedroom had huge crack down one wall , bathroom tiling - mold on grout. Bath grab handle and waste outlet rust and mold. Non slip bath mat different shades of mold. Also the bedroom configuration was behind the elevators so constant noise of elevators in action.No reduction of price or change of room was offered. Would not rate even 1 star.
My advice is if you have no alternative to staying in this hotel you need to receive huge discount on tariff and confirmation that the bathroom has no mold.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Dougy38, Thank you for a review of your recent stay with us. Could you please contact one of our Senior Managers, so we can provide additional assistance? Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

29 July 2016

club

It is a good hotel but sometimes too expensive to that price.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Joe118, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

27 July 2016

club

Poor, building work ongoing, service charges included without any notification.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear KB5329, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

清潔な部屋

By

27 July 2016

club

清潔な部屋と広い浴室が快適でした。バーミンガム駅周辺の古い市街地ではやむを得ないのでしょうが,周りの建物が新しくなれば外観の雰囲気が変わると思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear toshi51, 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

OK, but not a shining star in the estate

By

26 July 2016

Upgrade works are almost completed but these works are mearly front of house renovations, new lobby, lifts and restaurant.

The rooms look quite dated but has everything you would want and need, the room in fact was very spacious. Cleanliness could be improved, not nice seeing dried up contact lenses on your bedside table, and also the pillows are small like bricks.

1 or 2 nights here would be fine, might want a little more 'comfort' if staying any longer.

Staff I encountered were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Matt_UK, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less