Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 959 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

959reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    323
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    45

Central and great value

By

17 July 2016

club

The Birmingham Holiday Inn is a super-convenient location and comfortable hotel and offers great value.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy, Broken Air Conditioning, Beds Were Okay.

By

14 July 2016

club

It was worth it for the price, but it wasn't incredible.

I'd rate it higher than budget hotels but not quite a on the same level as a premium hotel, which is a shame as I had high expectations of Holiday Inn for some reason.

I'll use their hotels again but I don't consider it the up-market hotel I originally thought the chain was.

This particular trip was good value for money though, so can't complain there.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

14 July 2016

club

Have stayed here before and was only let down by the current refurbishment which closed the restaurant and meant a temporary cramped location for breakfast that was poorly located.
Just covering the lift buttons with black tape is no use to anybody.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

13 July 2016

club

Our stay was very enjoyable. This venue is very handy if visiting the Hippodrome and the Back to Backs, as well as the Bullring and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped make the nights stay a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Potman, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy to know that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location, comfort of our room and friendliness of our staff. It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive comments like this. Thank you :) we hope to see you again very soon Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

A very poor stay

By

12 July 2016

Particularly poor in all areas except the reception which was I suppose standard.

The 'get married' here marketing was particularly scary.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Davo123, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Mixed bag

By

11 July 2016

The breakfast food is excellent and I appreciate the man scampering out the kitchen with all the fried eggs just in time. However four mornings out of five I get handed s pot of yes which is barely warm. I think the pots gets loaded onto s tray and sit there.

Evening staff are helpful but lack of light and faint print means I can't read the bill. The risotto is delicious but varies from night to night and one time was covered in cheese.

However, my biggest issue as a long term guest is that'd the Wi-Fi is dreadful. Doesn't support watching Netflix on ipad and for example.

Regards

Mark

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Haooymarko, Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your breakfast experience. However, I am sorry that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope for an opportunity to be welcoming you here again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Mismatch between website and hotel facilities

By

11 July 2016

club

My disappointment was due to two things. I did not have notice of the current refurbishment. I did not realise the hotel's location and the amount of external work needed. The shower size was really very poor and uncomfortable to use - and I have no problem with movement!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Norman A, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We understand and apologise for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We have worked with all booking agents and sites and made sure that the information about the refurbishment is available while making the booking. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

07 July 2016

club

Stayed overnight at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre.

The hotel was ideally located, a 5-7 min walk from New Street Train Station with M

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear SapphireM, Thank you for your kind comments. We truly appreciate it. We're very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the convenience of our location. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Excellent beds and low noise.

By

01 July 2016

The experience I had at Holiday Inn was great, this was the first time I had stayed in one and didn't know what to expect.

The room I got was a twin room and I can tell you right now, when I woke up the next day I felt like I'd had a really good sleep. Their beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and the room is immaculate.

I can tell you now that I'll be back and here and I hope this review will convince others to come, although I was only there for two days.. those two days showed me how good this Holiday Inn was.

(Please excuse the untidy beds in my photos.)

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Marty95, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

スタッフ

By

01 July 2016

club

早朝日本から到着したがチェックインができてとても助かりました。
部屋も広くてよかったです。
残念な点はシャンプー、リンス、ボディーシャンプーがオールインワンだったこと。
朝食に生野菜がなかったこと。
友人が子供連れで訪ねてきてくれたがベビーカーを階段で運んでるのにスタッフが横を素通りしたこと。

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear ようよう, 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

It will be nice when it's finished...

By

28 June 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard fare, but certainly nothing wrong with that. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations and an upgrade in communal areas, so it would be unfair to comment negatively on the small breakfast room as, for now, it is what it is.

the hotel is perfectly situated for New Street Station (2 mins walk) and The Bullring Shopping (5 mins walk), so that is a great benefit.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear JMW12, Thank you very much for such kind comments. We truly appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you found our location to your liking and enjoyed cleanliness and comfort of our room. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused by the construction. We do all we can to provide our guests with as enjoyable experience as we can. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back in the future :) Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Very handy for the railway station and Bullring

By

28 June 2016

club

Ideally located near to the station, ideal as we travelled by train to watch the ODI cricket. Bar was undergoing refurb at the time so was in a temporary place. Prices were very steep in the bar, nearly £14 for a pint of Guinness and a double rum and coke

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear UniqueNickname11, Thank you for your candid comments. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our location. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less