Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1067 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1067reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    356
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    53

New layout

By

21 January 2017

My first visit since the new ground floor layout has been completed. The new reception, bar and restaurant area areas are very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Worst meal ever

By

19 January 2017

club

I would be difficult to presuade back to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

18 January 2017

I stay here every time I visit Birmingham due to good quality, location and price
Standard rooms a bit small but adequate
Hotel recently had reception and restaurant remodelled, no longer seem to do full breakfast at weekend discount rate which is disappointing but plenty of places nearby to eat instead

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

16 January 2017

always stay here when visiting Birmingham, close to the theatres

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear shrew64, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for location

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Good value for money hotel although be aware of ordering drinks at the bar and have them bring them to your table as they will charge you a 12.5% service charge even though they did this for me as the barrel was empty

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear PaulMc44, Thank you for your kind comments. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Honest dedicated staff

By

15 January 2017

club

My wife left a necklace in the room when we checked out. When I called back to check whether it was handed in or not, it was confirmed that it was. Jose from housekeeping was very diligent in making sure we got the necklace back. Thanks to Jose!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let Jose know how much of an impact she made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Evening meal

By

13 January 2017

club

The quality and value for money was very poor. I would recommend increasing choice of meals available and look at what you are charging for the meals you are offering.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear charlie charlie, Thank you for your candid feedback. Please allow me to apologise for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. Your feedback is troubling and will be surely looked into. I have forwarded your concerns to relevant department. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

NEW YEAR STAY

By

11 January 2017

Came back to my regular hotel refurbished everywhere clean
Arrived early and was surprised to be checked into a room
As a IHG SPIRE MEMEBER up graded was a slight pity on the front but a room I hadn't had before and with being New Year noisy outside also was glad I was end of corridor as they was a lot of giggling ladies and one or two doors slamming
The one I never understand why ALL the FREEVIEW TV Channels not available ie ITV 4 (CH 24)
Food excellent as usual especially breakfast sets me up for the day
Welcomed back and for the first time at breakfast Tea or Coffee to the table in the new format
Be back again during the year

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Dave1955, Thank you very much for your candid feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, please allow me to apologise for the inconveniences during this time. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Ideal Stay

By

10 January 2017

club

Perfect position for shopping and entertainment in Birmingham, (Hipperdrome) nice and comfortable Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Burtonian, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

My Review

By

09 January 2017

Very poos standard of hygiene. Paint peeling on the bathroom ceiling and bathroom floor was all up. Mold all around the bath.Have written to the manager 13th December and yet to have a reply and have also sent e mail and again nothing back as yet. Ideal location for train but that is one of the only positives.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear RSMP01, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 January 2017

Everything met my expectations including the location, bedroom, staff, and facilities provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Praises, Thank you so much for such kind words regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Birmingham city

By

09 January 2017

club

Large room, good value.
Excellent breakfast.
Helpful and friendly staff.
Shower and bath needs remodelling. But hot water from shower.
The NCP car park is expensive and not easy to park in or access.
The food menu for dinner was not our taste. Dining area not conducive for evening meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Uttershizz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less