Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2016 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2016reviews

  • 5 Stars
    987
  • 4 Stars
    605
  • 3 Stars
    218
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    96

Great Experience with Slight Tweaks Needed

By

13 August 2020

club

Excellent customer service, felt very safe and wholly welcomed. Comfortable bed, wonderful breakfast.

Small attentions to the room are needed:

-having two sets of towels
-more pillows/better quality pillows
-wiping down of walls to remove makeup from other guests
-torn lampshade

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel great location

By

12 August 2020

Lovely hotel high quality great location. Very clean. Outside the hotel is noisy so choose a high level room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

12 August 2020

club

Loved this hotel, modern, spacious and excellent value for money!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

11 August 2020

Clean rooms very Covid-19 friendly hotel had a good location and breakfast was lovely
Only drawback you are in a City Centre Hotel so head plugs would be a good idea for the outside noise.
Would recommend 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and close to city centre

By

11 August 2020

club

Hotel was lovely and clean, staff welcoming on arrival.
Suite was spacious, clean and bright.
Quiet of a night so we had a great nights sleep, and curtains helped to keep the sun out, even at 10am room was still dark.
Only things missing in the room was the tea/coffee/water and hairdryer.

Read More
Read Less

Neighbours Noise past Midnight

By

11 August 2020

Staff offering a change of room instead of dealing with the problem past Midnight!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and staff are tremendous

By

10 August 2020

club

Change of room granted without a fuss (of course depending on availability) but some staff in previous hotels I stayed wouldn’t even have a look for availability. Staffs are firiendly upon arrival. I had a bad experience with Derby branch in the past so I hesitated to book at first. I’m glad I did.Value for money - Too huge for a double room I booked. Loved the super king size bed all for myself. First thing I thought after I checked out was to give an excellent rating.

Read More
Read Less

Top marks

By

10 August 2020

club

Lovely and friendly staff, room was clean and tidy. Very good value for money, will be booking again very soon!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

09 August 2020

Perfect location. Comfortable bed clean room. Noise from road outside hotel meant couldn’t have bedroom window open. Good covid safety measures. Very good breakfast. Staff polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

All round great experience

By

07 August 2020

club

There is genuinely nothing i can fault about my recent stay, it was clean, tidy and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

City Hotel with sleepless nigh

By

04 August 2020

we were sleeping in room number 516 on fifth level when fighting started in the corridor by neighbours i phoned the reception and reported it butchers about 20mns later the hotel staffing came and stopped the fighting..i have been a member of the ihg group for over 20 years and i am a gold elite member. And staying with them all over the world butchers never seen a night's like this too womens fighting on the floor in the corridor

Read More
Read Less

Great covid measures

By

04 August 2020

club

lovely nights stay, quiet, clean and friendly. reasonabley priced anstylish modern rooms

Read More
Read Less