Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2046 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2046reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1007
  • 4 Stars
    612
  • 3 Stars
    219
  • 2 Stars
    111
  • 1 Stars
    97

No complimentary water

By

27 September 2020

club

Nice place to stay in central Birmingham , every thing is nearby.
But no complimentary water on arrival in rooms !

Read More
Read Less

Mr Varun

By

27 September 2020

club

Safe and comfortable this COVID 19 time .. nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay I’ve had better nights sleep

By

22 September 2020

There was parties in the floor I was staying at
Untill 5am both nights
Blackout curtains didn’t reach wall so sun was coming through 5.30/6

Reception man didn’t say about the car park they had
Only ncp which cost £50
Better to stay a bit out of town or a hotel with their own car park

Read More
Read Less

Great service comfortable and brilliant

By

16 September 2020

club

I loved staying here it was secure and safe and it was brilliant we had guests visit and it did our weekend away perfect it's well mannered and it's clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Big room , good loaction

By

16 September 2020

Room size and comfort for price was reallu good.
Little bit noisy of a night byt expected for a city centre.
Would stay here again .

Read More
Read Less

1st post covid business stay

By

14 September 2020

Great hotel, despite the exterior impression. Room was fantastic and hotel staff really helpful.
Need to be aware of parking, both in terms of price and how far from the hotel depending on which you choose.

Read More
Read Less

The extra mile

By

13 September 2020

platinumelite

Pushed for time before heading out to work, the lovely lady serving at breakfast asked what I would like that morning. Explaining I had slept late so was short on time, I had cereal and toast but before I left, she had a bacon and sausage cob, wrapped in foil, ready for me to take with me.

She didn’t have to do that, but she chose to do something a little extra for a guest and that’s what separates this hotel from other Holiday Inn’s.

Read More
Read Less

Complimentary upgrade at Birmingham

By

11 September 2020

platinumelite

Received a complimentary upgrade to exec room on arrival which was appreciated. Breakfast service was superb especially for myself being a vegetarian. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great service

By

11 September 2020

club

great hotel and value for money ! Rooms were comfortable and service was great

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds and great service

By

11 September 2020

platinumelite

Lovely staff who can’t do enough for you at this hotel. Highly recommended for location, comfort and value

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

11 September 2020

Best Holiday Inn I've stayed in by some distance- staff are incredibly attentive and friendly, food was great, room was spotless- actually feel like a guest in someone's home rather than a customer of a large chain

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn experience

By

08 September 2020

Hotel was okay. Stayed in the junior suite which in terms of space was very good. However there was a problem connecting to the WiFi which wasn’t resolved by the hotel and when notified reception was told by staff that they have no control over the WiFi. There was a coffee machine located in the room but no pods for the coffee which makes it irrelevant. Bathroom was nice however the shower had not been cleaned properly.

Lastly we were only notified of parking on the last day when we had already paid for parking which again made that information pointless.

Have stayed in a number of different holiday inns and am a IHG rewards customer and can say that this had to be the least satisfying holiday inn I’ve stayed in.

Read More
Read Less