Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1321 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    427
  • 3 Stars
    149
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    68

Excellent

By

22 October 2017

club

All good, clean room, good service, will be back again!

Read More
Read Less

ANOTHER GOOD STAY

By

22 October 2017

Returned to this City Centre Hotel for a relaxing weekend
The replacement of the second lift in progress but the new one definitely bigger. upgraded to an executive room one of the biggest I've had at this hotel and as requested away from the lift and at the back of the hotel
Breakfast excellent and staff friendly as always 2PM check fully taken
Now the lounge refurbishment almost complete maybe some refurbishment of the corridor carpets

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

21 October 2017

Lots of refurbish work on going, but still the hotel look too grubby. I feel it need a bit of updating. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

21 October 2017

club

This hotel has very poor lift service, lack of staff and keys that frequently stop working

Read More
Read Less

three days were great

By

19 October 2017

club

Good value for money, food was good, service was excellent, friendly staff,
Room was comfy and bed was very comfortable, I could not have asked for more.

Read More
Read Less

Great refurbishment but some significant staffing problems

By

19 October 2017

This property has recently been refurbished and the new bar, lounge and restaurant areas are beautiful. There are lots of choices for seating, including seats at the bar itself. The menu is also much better than last time I visited, which was before the changes.

The best thing about this visit, other than the super new environment, was the breakfast staff. I slept in and needed to get some breakfast to go. They don't seem set up to do that like the counterpart Holiday Inn Express does but the breakfast staff couldn't have been nicer - they wrapped a takeaway sandwich for me, found a takeaway coffee cup and were just generally lovely people.

Everything else about the visit could do with some improvement. The room's heating didn't work so I had to ask for a portable heater from reception. The housekeeper who brought was unfriendly and miserable - I said hello and he just stared at me, pushed the heater into my room and walked away in silence. About half of the power outlets in the room did not work.

The check-in experience was poor. There was a long queue for one agent while the other agent was working on a computer. I waited over 5 minutes before he noticed people were waiting and called us forward. There was no recognition of IHG Spire Elite status and this was completed with virtually no contact.

The bar service was extremely poor. There were two bartenders on shift. One of them spent most of the 2 hours I was at the bar with her back turned to customers texting on her phone. A number of times her colleague made loud sarcastic comments about her not doing anything, which she found amusing. At one point this bartender was telling her colleague how "disgusting" the Starbucks coffee was and how they wouldn't drink it. A customer ordered a coffee and she mocked him after he had left for ordering a coffee from them. She was aware I could hear but didn't seem to care. At one point one of her friends came in, who got her attention for the rest of the night. The flirting between the two bar staff was wholly inappropriate and made me feel very uncomfortable. I left and took my main meal to my room.

The food was delicious but the service was amateurish. They had giant shell-on prawns but this was served without a finger bowl or wet wipes.

In the morning I had a newspaper delivered, which I had not asked for. At check-out they tried to charge me for it but I told them I had not ordered it. They did not ask how my stay was or if I had any feedback, their only concern was that my bill was settled.

I remember the team at this hotel as standing out for their warmth and friendliness. Other than the breakfast team on this trip there was a clear deterioration of standards.

Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Conference

By

19 October 2017

club

Great modern hotel
Excellent 5* breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Good room
Would defiantly return for a leisure break

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 October 2017

We had a lovely room, a really comfy bed and pillows, nice bathroom and were very close to the train station and shops. Breakfast was a treat and our evening meal very nice too.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and relaxing

By

17 October 2017

club

I came for a conference with my fiance. The hotel was very relaxing and the perfect distance to city attractions. The bed was comfortable and room clean. I would recommend the holiday inn to anyone visiting the area .

Read More
Read Less

Shiney new reception

By

16 October 2017

One night mid week stay. Still in centre of Brum and some rooms noisier than others but phase 1 of face lift looking good. Fab breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Positive experience that could have been perfect

By

14 October 2017

club

MY Air con was not working, I reported and they fixed but then I was only getting cold air and no heat. I would expect to control the temperature in my room.I called reception a second time to provide temperature control but nobody answered so I gave up. Everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

Give this hotel a miss

By

13 October 2017

club

Very disappointed. Staff that can't be bothered, one lift, no sleep due to noise outside, sat at dirty table waiting to get served for 15 mins ..........

Read More
Read Less