Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
85%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.1

en base a 2326 opiniones
85%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

2326opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1155
  • 4 Estrellas
    672
  • 3 Estrellas
    257
  • 2 Estrellas
    131
  • 1 Estrellas
    111

Room & Hotel Great, Checkout terrible

By

23 mayo 2022

platinumelite

The accommodation was to a good standard, clean and presentable. The shower could have been better but it served it's purpose

My biggest issue was with the service at checkout. I had made charges at the bar to my room. When I checked out I was told 'Nothing to pay' which I knew to be incorrect, so the guy at reception looked again and advised of charges to settle which I did, then when about to leave he advised I still owed around £15, which he said he hadn't charged me for... So I had to settle this again. This whole process took about 20 minutes as clearly he was inexperienced, there was another reception guy who also seems to have no experience so hid behind the wall on his phone and the only person with experience was busy checking out other guests.

By the time I had settled my account there was a queue waiting to check out. I also requested copies of invoices for the rooms I had booked, these did not get emailed and I had to chase several days later

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst ever

By

17 mayo 2022

platinumelite

Given room that was supposed to have been cleaned. Hairs in the bath and on the floor. Sink dirty. Items in fridge. No toiletries. Holders partly on wall not clean ! Given another room which was much better.
Dinner that night contained a large piece of red plastic in the fish !!! Didn’t eat there again. Waiter not interested. Won’t be back ever

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor experience: loud, unfriendly, uncomfortable

By

15 mayo 2022

We booked two rooms for a stopover in Birmingham and wanted a place to rest for a night - nothing special. We had two rooms and found the following:
- Reception: unfriendly service at reception, almost being spoken down to, both at check-in and check-out, when feedback was provided.
- Housekeeping: both rooms had one towel each - we rang both reception and housekeeping 4 times and no one picked up.
- Bed: extremely firm with a lump down the middle
- Noise: extremely loud noise from the street down below on the 4th floor - felt like Fast and Furious was being filmed outside at one point
- Cleanliness: the keycard wallet from the previous stay was left the near shelf, use earbuds and the packaging next to the curtains by the bedside table - doesn't make you feel at home...
- Status: to be honest, the above was enough to be offputting and has nothing to do with the IHG status, however, as an IHG Diamond Elite / Spire member, I was even more disappointed.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Happy With My Stay

By

10 mayo 2022

club

Check in was friendly and efficient. I arrived early and was able to leave my bag at Reception.

The room had everything I needed. My only adverse comment is that in the bathroom, there were elements of previous toiletry dispensers on the walls (unsightly, and rusted), which had been replaced by loose toiletries (no problem with those, but why keep the old dispensers?).

Bar service was great, as was breakfast. Attentive staff, everything clean and tidy.

For me, travelling via New Street Station and attending a show at the Hippodrome, the location was perfect.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Key cards

By

05 mayo 2022

club

The hotel staff were cheerful and helpful. I did wonder why the cleaners took two sets of towels and left only one set. I did get a second set from reception no problem.

Something needs to be done about the key cards. in a three day stay I had to return from my room to reception seven times to get a card recoded. They were kept away from my mobile phone so that was not the problem.

I was staying for a Convention and on the Saturday, there was a queue for breakfast from the lifts to the restaurant. Food once I got there was very good.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable and welcoming

By

03 mayo 2022

An excellent location for Convention next door at the Birmingham Convention Centre

Despite being in the centre of Birmingham, very quiet and enjoyed excellent evenings sleep!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

First visit in a long time

By

07 abril 2022

It is many years since I lasted visited the hotel and as before the exterior is not that welcolming but the same cant be said for the interior with the common areas looking bright and cheerful.
The view from my room over South Birmimgham was not the best but the room itself was comfortable. There was a problem with the heating but this was fixed by the provision of an electric heater and the room was soon cosy.
The staff were friendly and efficient and a special mention must be given to Sophia in the bar. Not only friendly and efficient but also posses a very good memory.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great place to stay!

By

26 marzo 2022

club

It was fabulous from start to finish! Food excellent! Matt made our stay and got some great recommendations for my trip to Marseille! Thanks all!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Terrible cleaning standards.

By

16 marzo 2022

club

Stayed 1 night at this hotel. Arrived at check-in and was offered a "chocolate & orange cookie" for being an IHG member....was quite amused when an orange club bar from a multi-pack was placed on the desk for us....not quite the 'cookie' we were expecting.
Got to our room and was horrified. Not only was it the most basic and tired room I had seen but the cleanliness was completely unacceptable.
There was stains on the bedding which looked like a dried blood-spot, a fresh stain on the bed base, old stains on the floor, debris on the carpet and the bathroom floor was just awful!
We went to reception to complain and they moved us to a different room which was slightly better in terms of decor and at least this time we had clean bedding however we still found stains on the headboard, hairs in the shower, mascara on the mirror, scuffs down the wall and paint/lipstick? on the wardrobe door. Again not a standard of cleanliness we would expect especially as everywhere around the hotel their IHG clean promise is advertised stating "we’re committed to high levels of cleanliness" - this is sadly not the case.
Will definetly not be returning to this hotel and to be honest it has put me off booking with Holiday Inn in the future.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A great hotel

By

10 marzo 2022

A great hotel when visiting Birmingham, close to all that Birmingham has to offer. One slight issue is there are NO hot plates at breakfast even though the plates are stacked in a plate warmer, such a shame really as the food goes cold quickly.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Visiting for a Party

By

09 marzo 2022

Was visiting the city for a party on a Friday night and needed somewhere to stay. This hotel was perfect with a really comfortable room, excellent service from the staff and the breakfast times on Saturday morning meant I got a good night's sleep after the parry! The quality of the breakfast was ideal and being a buffet style, I could have seconds too!
The multi-storey car park right next to the hotel was very convenient and meant I could explore the city centre shipping the morning after my stay before heading back to the car to drive home.
I will definitely use this large hotel again if I'm back in the city.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Shower with no water

By

06 marzo 2022

platinumelite

So the shower started in the morning and then the pressure dropped to a drip. This is an old hotel with old plumbing it seems

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información