Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 978 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

978Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    457
  • 4 Sterne
    330
  • 3 Sterne
    99
  • 2 Sterne
    45
  • 1 Sterne
    47

Not good - Major Disruption - Overrunning Refurbishment

By

10. August 2016

This has got to be one of the worst stays in an IHG property in over 5 years. Spire ambassador and also a diamond.
Property is going through a over-running late major refurbishment, not just a slight refurb.
Entrance is down some steps now through the old emergency exit door. Into the back of the old or the temporary lobby. This was very poorly lit and cramped. It cleary stated a large 10ft banner saying how wonderful our refurb is going to be and completing July 2016. It was august when I stayed. Should have been covered or taken down. Check In was the normal standard IHG welcome Spire patter. I booked on the trian into bhx via the app, executive rooms were available to book via the app. I chose the standard room. 45 minutes later they must have all be sold as no available upgrade for spire was given or indeed mentioned or offered. Free drinks voucher and my name was put on the two standard print out letters for spire. The standard room was a basic large room, good bed. However a strange breakfast stye kitchen surface like an ironing board was in the room as a desk and the bedside cabinets looked like they had been covered with same kitchen worktop. Bethroom was small and smelt a bit of smoke (ex smoker of 11 months 10 days I know that smell), a walk in shower. Large signs saying no smoking room and an informative banner on the window saying dont lean out the window to smoke. Only one lift was available due to new exciting refurbishment taking place and that did cause some minor delays or overcrowding.
The location is good for the city centre. Straight out of the back of new streat station. Our room had good view of the back entrance to grand central and also a great view of the workman on the roof @ 9:00am saturday morning below us.
We went out and return to the large bouncer on the door who was polite and let us in, it was a busy friday night with lots of groups heading to hurst street, arcadian and chinese quater. Some in depserate need of the toilet. not the hotels fault.
The bar and restaurant were closed for refurbishment and they had put togethor a room with no windows and natural light as a temporary resteraunt and bar. It was basically awful, we finally found it from the a4 notices and walked in to it being full with around 10 people. The bar had my drink on pump but not available. Had an alternative. Wife just went for a diet coke, that was dispensed from a 2 litre diet coke bottle. three staff cramped in. More like a works canteen in a porta-cabin than a HI bar and restaurant. we did not stay in the bar along with 3 guests in front of us and retired to our room. Check out was standard and the staff were polite, we left our bag for a few hours then moved to the staybridge suites for saturday night. It was nice to see that someone had put an a4 print out in white over the banner saying october 2016 for completion. Competitive price however the balance between refurbishment and guest experiance was not effective in my opinion, the balance bwteen refurb and rooms still being available was let down not by the rooms but the customer journey and experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

房间温馨安静

By

10. August 2016

club

酒店坐落于市中心,地理位置非常好。房间安静舒适,虽然住在电梯口,但是基本上听不到什么吵闹的声音。前台工作人员很热情,很有责任心。酒店的早餐也很不错。总之对这次的旅行很满意。

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

08. August 2016

Yes there are renovations going on at the hotel which I wasn't told about when I booked, but we stayed here purely for the location as it was close to where we wanted to be for the evening and based on previous stays. Check in was smooth and we had a good sized room. We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. August 2016
Dear jopea36, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

交通便利,费用适中!

By

08. August 2016

club

交通便利,去哪儿都方便,特别是搭乘火车,或者去周边的附件景点或者去就餐的餐厅非常好的一个位置。
价格公道,入住酒店费用适中!
早餐不错。

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. August 2016
Dear Jannystar, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Avoid this hotel until the renovation is completed

By

04. August 2016

You will need to walk up the stairs to get to the reception so be careful if you have multiple pieces of luggage to carry. Only one lift is running during the renovation so you need to be patient. Got a free upgrade to a suite but both key cards didn't work so need to go back to reception to fix it. Once got inside the suite, the air conditioning system was not working so need to go back to the reception and got another room which was a regular room and it is still very spacious. However, after returned from dinner the key card was not working again so needed to fix it again. The hotel is just next to the train station so very convenient. I'll stay at the hotel again after the renovation is completed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. August 2016
Dear Navigator99, Thank you for your candid comments. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms spacious. We do apologise for one lift not working, it is only temporary issue due to extensive refurbishment we are going through at the moment. If you require help with carrying your luggage up the stairs there's always someone available on Reception, also we have a ramp on the side of the building so guests can use it to bring their luggage through there. I also apologise for the key card not working several times. We hope this experience has not marred your opinion of us and we may look forward to welcome you here soon again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A pleasant stay

By

04. August 2016

It is difficult to review the Holiday Inn central Birmingham with the upgrade process of the hotel in action

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. August 2016
Dear Judy00, Thank you very much for your comments. We truly appreciate you taking your time to provide us with a review of your stay. We hope you will visit us once the refurbishment is finished. We are looking forward to see you. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Good

By

02. August 2016

club

I've stayed at this hotel before. My only complaint this time was the room seemed a bit small.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2016
Dear themeone, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable bed, pity about view

By

30. Juli 2016

in birmingham to see Mamma Mia, as the HI Birmingham is on the doorstep was ideally situated.
Renovations are still continuing, so first impressions outside are not great, but improve on entering. Room, beds, bathroom were good. Unfortunately we were in Birmingham on the hottest day of the year, so night time was a problem. I don't really like sleeping with aircon on but there was no alternative, I prefer sheets to a quilt in the summer, but that is just a personal preference. There is currently only one lift working, so be advised at peak times, if you want to go down, press the up button otherwise by the time it reaches your floor, if you are low down, it is full. The automatic lighting in the corridors do come on when you enter, however by the time the lift arrives they may have dimmed considerably. Breakfast was ok, but is in a make shift restaurant. My only gripe is one day we will get a room that does not overlook the back of the hotel, whichever HI we are in, maybe it because we book twin rooms, live in hope. I will return to HI Birmingham once the renovations are complete so I can have a chance to see it in its normal operating condition, and hopefully with more than one lift. For all my comments please do not be put off, do give it a chance.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear jessie100, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. I am pleased to hear that you found our location to your liking and rooms comfortable. However, I am concerned that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope this experience has not marred your opinion of us and we may look forward to welcome you back as a guest in our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

NEVER AGAIN

By

30. Juli 2016

club

Booked via central reservations at NO time was I advised that the exterior of the hotel was undergoing renovation. Looked like a derelict building on arrival. Bedroom had huge crack down one wall , bathroom tiling - mold on grout. Bath grab handle and waste outlet rust and mold. Non slip bath mat different shades of mold. Also the bedroom configuration was behind the elevators so constant noise of elevators in action.No reduction of price or change of room was offered. Would not rate even 1 star.
My advice is if you have no alternative to staying in this hotel you need to receive huge discount on tariff and confirmation that the bathroom has no mold.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear Dougy38, Thank you for a review of your recent stay with us. Could you please contact one of our Senior Managers, so we can provide additional assistance? Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Hotel

By

29. Juli 2016

club

It is a good hotel but sometimes too expensive to that price.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear Joe118, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor

By

27. Juli 2016

club

Poor, building work ongoing, service charges included without any notification.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juli 2016
Dear KB5329, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

清潔な部屋

By

27. Juli 2016

club

清潔な部屋と広い浴室が快適でした。バーミンガム駅周辺の古い市街地ではやむを得ないのでしょうが,周りの建物が新しくなれば外観の雰囲気が変わると思います。

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juli 2016
Dear toshi51, 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Joanna Marketing Executive
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen