Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2268 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1127
  • 4 Stars
    661
  • 3 Stars
    248
  • 2 Stars
    125
  • 1 Stars
    107

Spacious and central

By

October 24, 2021

‘Nice to stay in’ hotel with spacious rooms and in a easy to get around location. The rooms (specifically the bathroom) could do with being brought up to date a little but other than that, an easy place to stay for many reasons.

Read More
Read Less

V convenient, good value, great staff

By

October 24, 2021

club

V convenient, good value, great staff

If you’re driving and parking at New St you will enter the clean air zone - some cars are subject to a daily clean air zone fee on that basis .

Read More
Read Less

Good service if staying for business

By

October 22, 2021

club

Business reception was excellent. Not the quietest room I have had.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 22, 2021

club

Great location, value for money and friendly staff. Parking options need to be much clearer.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

October 20, 2021

Great service and clean hotel. Hotel staff are very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Business trip 5 stars

By

October 19, 2021

club

Holiday inn had a great deal for 22 guests including conference room, lunch and bed and breakfast. Value for money was great. Will recommend this to other businesses and will use again.

Read More
Read Less

Always happy here - especially for a work trip.

By

October 18, 2021

platinumelite

Plus points - Great location near station, great breakfast, well sized and furbished rooms. Good bar and reasonable restaurant. Friendly helpful staff.

Minus points - position means it can be a bit noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

October 16, 2021

club

Nice and spacious with a good atmosphere. The staff that I experience went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

October 14, 2021

platinumelite

-clean, modern and large room
-some floors were tired and some staff were a bit grumpy

Read More
Read Less

Next to BCEC but no proper beer

By

October 14, 2021

Convenient location but always prefer a hotel where real ale is an option

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location to shops, entertainment and train station

By

October 13, 2021

club

We were part of a group of friends who all booked together, we all had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotels

By

October 12, 2021

club

Ideal for one or few night stay staff friendly however a little out the way if you plan on a night in brindleyplace

Read More
Read Less