Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2063 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2063reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1018
  • 4 Stars
    615
  • 3 Stars
    220
  • 2 Stars
    112
  • 1 Stars
    98

First time Excellent stay

By

October 28, 2020

My first time in staying in this hotel made me feel welcome by the Excellent customer service delivered towards me by the receptionist Annette who appreciated me by recognising me as a Gold member.
She said my request has been fulfilled higher floor,away from the lift.Anette offered me a complimentary voucher for a drink which was good. I never got this voucher for a drink when l stayed at M6 JCT7 .
Furthermore,she told if l have any questions they are at the desk 24/7 to resolve it.She granted me my late check out .
I also want to thank Albert the night supervisor or manager who printed my documents for me. I have actually fallen in love with this property and will be making it my home.My only issue is that the fridge in room 720 should be cleaned up because water was in it as a result of the ice melting.once again thanks for making my stay a pleasant one.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

October 28, 2020

club

I NEVER book a hotel twice. I am picky and usually stay once and book somewhere else the next time.

I have booked in again this week! Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time especially through these difficult times. Most other hotels have panicked thus losing the customer focused approach which is so important to retain.

Personally, I have worked all year and I have been fortunate enough to not have to work from home etc. It was a breath of fresh air to stay here and for it to feel some what normal as oppose to everywhere else I have stayed in Birmingham who seem to be lacking in all the basics.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 27, 2020

The location of the hotel is great for the Chinese quarter, Hippodrome theater

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great room

By

October 24, 2020

club

My stay in the Birmingham city center holiday Inn was an enjoyable and relaxing experience and I would definitely recommend anyone to stay

Read More
Read Less

Wrong room

By

October 21, 2020

Wrong keys given and wrong room. Told about the car park but could not get to it had to park some where else which cost £60 fo 2 day

Read More
Read Less

weekend away

By

October 20, 2020

Comfortable bed and great service as always at the holiday inn the staff can never do enough for you so friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great staying

By

October 19, 2020

Perfect location, extremely comfortable room and perfect bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Central Birmingham stay

By

October 19, 2020

club

Great central location, where you can step off of the train and take a five minute walk to the Hotel. Not the most attractive building from the outside but inside it is what you would expect. Comfortable room however the road outside (Smallbrook Queensway) was a bit too noisy to have my window open overnight and I do not like having air conditioning on when sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 18, 2020

Only let down is that this was the first hotel to take a £50 deposit and that i prefer a shower rather then having a bath if i am to stay in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Best Night's Sleep

By

October 18, 2020

I stayed for one night, I had the best nights sleep I had had in months.
The staff at the hotel were very accomodating, moving us to another room because our TV didn't work.
Breakfast was very good, again with very friendly, helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

October 16, 2020

Check in was good and breakfast served and customer care by Michelle was superb, disappointed by the service and attention by the bar person on duty, total lack of awareness and customer service, I stayed in a suite which was clean and tidy, disappointing aspects was no tissues in the room and a lack of amenities, whilst I appreciate due to COVID-19 there are restrictions I was not advised when I checked in or booked online apart from the bar will will close at 10pm. I’m more disappointed that I was recommended this hotel and should have stayed at my normal hotel, will not be recommending this hotel to any clients or colleagues

Read More
Read Less

Conor small, upset , cold , made feel not welcomed

By

October 16, 2020

The hotel and staff and managers did not even try to deal with my complaint .

When I arrived at the hotel as a male who wears fake tan I was told I would lose my deposit if the house maids decide the sheets are soiled. I asked do you say the same to woman that wear fake tan and make up that get on sheets and men and women who may have accidents on the bed like blood. He stated I should have brought my own sheets . I said I'm after flying from Ireland to have a nice quick break away and I'm  paying for a bed and room with sheets. I wrote email holiday inn email about all of this . I went down the next morning to ask a manager to read my email as I was staying 1 more nite in my email I had also explained I was sleep in my clothes on the floor with no blankets.  No blankets not because of my tan but the window was broken up on the 4th floor and I had to use the quilt to try block the attic wind coming in under the curtains . Next morning I was checking out , that manager was there. I asked did you read my email,  he told me he has passed it on to his manager and asked did he not get back to you . I said no 5days later still no contact and still no deposit return . Honestly worst stay in a hoilday inn or any hotel I've stayed in

Read More
Read Less