Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1290 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    598
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    65

Good location, good breakfast.

By

September 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, nice room but usual average menu and over-priced drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for the traveller

By

September 18, 2017

My business in Birmingham always involves arriving and leaving by train, so the close proximity to New Street Station makes it ideal.

Breakfast is self service with continental and cooked breakfast available.

What isn't ideal, is that the restaurant is now on the ground floor and the bar is available to all members of the public, so don't expect peace and quiet at mealtimes.

For me, I always eat out and there is a wide choice of food available, both within the station and in the myriad of pubs and restaurants within five to ten minutes walk.

Rooms are clean and modern and a quiet room is generally available.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay once again at Birmingham City Centre

By

September 15, 2017

I was travelling once again on business to the Birmingham area. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times before. The first few times were difficult as it was being remodelled and that caused more than a few inconveniences. Now, the only thing left is to complete the lift replacements, due in the next couple of months.

Otherwise, the hotel is great. You can't beat the location, slap bang next to New Street railway station. It's fair to say it looks a bit worn from the outside, but once inside that goes away. The internal renovations are great; there is an excellent bar and restaurant easily accessible from the lobby.

This trip, I had room 714, an executive room. The rooms are well equipped; my executive room was a good size, with in-room safe, refrigerator (daily restocked with waters and a chocolate bar), and a superking bed. All in all an excellent place to stay and at a reasonable rate. Be aware the hotel does not have a pool, a fitness centre, or a business centre available from what I could see.

I only have a few minor criticisms. First, the curtains don't quite block out the light from the screens over the Grand Central shopping centre; you can still see something of the flickering. Second, the shower cubicle in my room was difficult to access with two sliding doors; it was a squeeze, though other executive rooms on this floor I have not had this issue. Third, working out the aircon is tricky; the instructions next to the control don't actually match what the control does. They stated you could set the a/c to either heat, cool, or automatic; only automatic was available and the top temperature was 25°C.

Overall, the stay was good to excellent. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

excellant stay comfy bed and good service

By

September 15, 2017

club

we enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful and the food was very good. The bed was very comfy too.

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and staff

By

September 14, 2017

club

Was surprised as to how modern and luxurious this hotel was in side. Staff were helpful and breakfast was amazing .

Read More
Read Less

1234

By

September 13, 2017

Staff were friendly and professional, no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 13, 2017

Would always stay here whilst in Birmingham.
Great staff, nice rooms and good food.

Read More
Read Less

City Center Birmingham

By

September 11, 2017

Nicely located hotel, with easy parking nearby and a short walk to the station and restaurants and bars.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

September 10, 2017

club

The staff were friendly from checking in, to breakfast all the way to check out. Room was clean and ready on arrival and I was recognised and rewarded for being an IHG member (although it was only a club biscuit). Breakfast was well presented.

Read More
Read Less

Poor lift amenities, and dirty room

By

September 06, 2017

As an Elite Spire member I am sick and tired of this hotel. I stay at least 2 x weekly and in the past 6 months the lift has stopped working almost weekly. The executive rooms are dirty, the beds are poor quality, the carpet was sticky and the sink was cracked. Today I went to go down in the lift for breakfast but the lift was out of order meaning a climb up and down the stairs from the 6th floor. Using the service lift is only an option if you want to wait up to 16 minutes as the lift has to service hundreds of users .The lift when it does arrive only takes you to level R so still have 4 flights of stairs.The lift has been faulty in the 6 months I have been staying at this hotel. disabled people or people with walking issues would struggle with the lack of lifts. Staff are helpful and always sorry but no compensation for poor quality of services. I have 38 stays planned but will not be using this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep deprivation

By

September 05, 2017

club

Proximity to local amenities is very good.
However the noise outside from builders was dreadful. It went on until gone midnight and continued again just after 7.30.
Disappointed and would not wish to repeat this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Birmingham

By

September 05, 2017

club

After a problematic booking at Holiday Inn, Watford (which, despite promises, has not been satisfactorily resolved), this visit to Birmingham restored my faith in the chain. The hotel has and still is undergoing refurbishment and is greatly improved. A good location next to New Street station and very handy for local amenities.

Read More
Read Less