Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1165 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    382
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    59

Not as i expected

By

April 29, 2017

After paying for studio room (!) I was expecting more, or at least a heads-up what to expect when I arrive. The main lifts were under refurbishment so everybody used the staff lifts which was just in front the 'posh' room I was staying in and paid £240 a night. It was noisy till late night and in very early morning.
Add to that - on the bed there where ear plugs with a note 'some love the sound of the city and some prefer more quite', really?? The posh studio room i got (R20) was just on the road. I had a bad night sleep and left after one night. When I asked to change a room i've been told there are no rooms available. if so, you should look for a room for me in another hotel. I am after all Platinum Elite in IHG.
In the morning you offered me free breakfast as compensation - I dont need that Im on business travel.
Will not be back,

Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

April 26, 2017

club

No working lifts and route to service lift was a pain to find .looked as if this wasn't a short term problem either !

Read More
Read Less

The staff

By

April 26, 2017

platinumelite

The Staff make this hotel. The reception staff are always professional and friendly. They go out of their way to ensure your preferences are met. The breakfasts are varied and plentiful. Again the staff in the resturant and coffee bar are helpful and friendly. The only down side was the choice of evening measures however they have listened to feedback and have brought out a new menu with more healthier choices

Read More
Read Less

Work in progress

By

April 25, 2017

We stayed one night and thank goodness it was only one night.
1 On foot the directions from the railway station were non existent and the entrance isn't even on the street of the address given
2 It is undergoing refurbishment , this wasn't mentioned when we booked and whilst the communal areas downstairs were lovely the other parts left much to be desired
3 Walking up a fire exit staircase left over from the 1970's , felt like a multi storey car park , as the lift was being replaced. There was a lift, the staff lift, which was so busy we gave up trying to use it
4 The bedroom was cold and the heating wouldn't work, being woken up at 4.30 by what sounded like skips being emptied, meant getting up and sitting in a winter coat! Ridiculous
4 Breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful and given the conditions they were great.
5 Rooms numbers, 100 to 126 were on the floor above 1000- and think it was the 5th floor? Totally confusing.
We have stayed in many of the Holiday Inns and this was a big let down

Read More
Read Less

No lifts

By

April 25, 2017

No lifts avoid until works are complete, bedroom was in use when arrive bed unmade and empty coke bottle on bed

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Rocks

By

April 24, 2017

club

Good experiance with updated Hotel furnishings.
Holiday Inn Birmingham City, previously The Albany. Staff were fab and pro.

Read More
Read Less

Great City Centre Location

By

April 24, 2017

Good staff, recently refurbished to a high standard

Read More
Read Less

Back Again- LIFT PROBLEMS

By

April 23, 2017

Stayed 2 nights over Easter everything ok except main lifts out of action had to walk up 2!flights of stairs then to service lift
Room was next to lift & on second night a rowdy crowd of guests talk as they got off at 1am in the morning
Otherwise first class service of staff breakfast first class
Hope to be back again soon

Read More
Read Less

Business in Birmingham

By

April 23, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn ìn Birmingham was central to everything I needed to get to. The service from the staff was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for night in the village

By

April 21, 2017

Very handy near grand central and the gay village. Quiet at night breakfast was lovely and plentiful and quite modern surroundings. Staff were great and very helpful. Only criticisms were the lifts were out of order for maintenance and had to use service lifts and our aircon was stuck on 25 so the room was very hot but never mentioned as only staying one night and didn't realise till the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Good location great service value for money

By

April 20, 2017

club

Booked this hotel for my daughters birthday ideally located for the matinee performance at the hippodrome staff were very friendly and helpful was able to access our room early which was clean and comfortable parking was convenient and reasonably priced breakfast tremendous and the two large pieces of chocolate cake with happy birthday written on the plate in raspberry sauce was wonderful top marks to Susan Cox reservation supervisor overall a very enjoyable stay thank you

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

Nice clean Hotel, comfy bed and very friendly staff, only gripe price of parking that is not published until after booking.

Read More
Read Less